Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 771 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival 4.1 5 89 89
One of the Best MCF loved the fact that it had portals and not have to travel all over the map! January 4, 2014
Please please more of these This is my first BGF review and I've been a BFG subscriber for several years. I'm a writer and an adult. I play casual puzzle/hidden object games to clear my head and spark creativity. I've been dismayed of late at the monotony and childishness of many of the games I've tried--from development teams whose previous games I've enjoyed. This game is BRILLIANT!!! I've played and enjoyed nearly all of Elephant's Mystery Case Files and this is by far the best. Please, please, more of these. I love the puzzles within puzzles, the extra puzzles in the journal area, the puzzles in a hidden object game. Thoughtful, thorough, clever, the cut scenes are gorgeous and the storyline holds together. Fresh, creative--and how difficult it is after all these years to be both. Whatever you're paying these guys, BFG, you owe them more. I was about to give up altogether, no matter how many 2 for 1 sales you have, but I'll hang on a while longer for more like this. August 17, 2014
Stupendous! Wow. This game is huge. The landscape is enormous, and thank God there's a map. Use it. It's often all the hint you need. Puzzles, puzzles, puzzles. Do you love puzzles? You will be up to your ears in them. Big ones. Little ones. Little puzzles inside of puzzles. Puzzles inside the HOS. Surprises everywhere. Wonderfully spooky atmosphere and a good story. This is like 3 or 4 regular games all rolled into one, and I'm just reviewing the regular edition. That alone makes it a must to own. I can't imagine what more the Collector's Edition might have. But if it is proportional in value, maybe you should consider it. Could be the best game I've bought from Big Fish. July 11, 2014
What a ride!! Wow, this is the longest game I've ever seen! It took me ages, and I'm getting pretty good at these. A few times I thought I must have been at the end, and then it ramped up again - definitely got my money's worth!! Heaps of running around, but it was easy to use the map to jump to locations and see what you had available to do (that is a fantastic feature!). Hardly any HOS, though, which was disappointing, but heaps of other challenges. My advice - USE THE MAP!!!! And don't let the kids watch over your shoulder... ;-) July 11, 2014
PHEW!!!!!!!! PHEW!!!! I LOVVEEEE puzzle games and games that challenge, and BOY WAS I CHALLENGED!!!! I always play 'hardcore' whenever possible and this is probably one of the hardest games I have played on Big Fish. I CUSSED and FUSSED all thru the game and the more I played, the more I found myself enjoying it. Toward the end, I was really proud of my self bc I was working the puzzle boards without assistance. The puzzle boards are absolutely great, such fun!! And the puzzles in the book was almost as difficult. The HOs are even hard!! Thank goodness for the interactive map bc there is so much back and forth and this game is long!!!!! There is so much to do everywhere, so many places to go; places open up that you don't know is there. If you are not a puzzle person, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME; but if you are, you will have a ball!! THIS IS TRULY A CHALLENGE!!!!! I LLOOVVVEE THIS GAME; I WANT MORE!!!!! July 10, 2014
back to their best back to their best after the year befores disappointment, loved this game, was interesting, fun to solve and kept me quiet for hours , great graphics, and always help if you get stuck, can't wait for the next one to come out. well done MCF this one worked for me June 28, 2014
Best Game Ever and More! Whew!! That was a long game! It was by far the longest SE I've ever played and I've played over 70. I enjoyed ever minute of play -- even when I got frustrated over a puzzle. Thank you BF for the wonderful walkthroughs you provide. This game has it all -- great directional hints that actually teleport you to the scene without recharging; a terrific map (of which I didn't use much because I used to the hint# which teleports you to the scene you touch; great looking HOS which aren't too hard -- everything is hidden in plain sight; special puzzles, of which I didn't have to skip too many; extreme puzzles, with a special hint button that gives details of the next move; and a Black Diary where you have to solve puzzles to complete puzzles in the main game. I read many of the reviews, both highs and lows. I must say I agree with both. I understand the frustration of the people who rated it low. But I enjoyed this game even though I was lost most of the time and relied greatly on the hint button and the walkthrough. I learn by playing hard games, like this, so in the future I can more easily play similar puzzles without aid of hints or walkthroughs. This is a beautiful game, albeit creepy. I highly recommend this game for all but the very young. My next step is to buy the CE #when next it goes on sale). February 20, 2014
Challenging puzzles game Lot of fun and good puzzles, would recommend. January 18, 2014
F A N T A S T I C more games like this, please. Long, interesting, fun, clever, sharp, complicated - and so much better than the "fairytale" themes which are becoming more and more childish. This game is KILLER - I loved every moment January 17, 2014
Mind-Blowing!! I love the Mystery Case Files series (the Ravenhearst series in particular) and this game definitely delivers! It's macabre atmosphere and creepy storyline pulled me in-hook, line and sinker!! I particularly LOVE how you can click on the main hint button to teleport to the next area you need to go to, as there is A LOT of back and forth in this game to complete challenges. The hint button is well-done...it will count down to let you know how much time you need to wait to use it again. I played on "easy" and still found myself using it. I also loved the lock boxes and appreciated the hint button to help me through them. I am not sure I would have figured them out on my own had there not been a help button, as they are intricate, yet awesome! My favorite part of the game is that it is connected to Ravenhearst in many ways both obvious and subtle. I played the game the first time to figure everything out, and am now playing again to find all the cards and bobble-heads that I missed the first time! I am also noticing more on the second play and really enjoying the total experience. Excellent game and well-worth every penny!! I don't know how Elephant will top this one!!! It is amazing! December 31, 2013
11-20 of 89 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.