Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 771 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival 4.1 5 89 89
Just Plain Fun! A great game! So many fun things to do! I love the interactive scenes where you have to figure out what to do to accomplish the objective and win your prize. They're not easy, but that's the fun part, using your brain and trying different things to figure out how to complete each part of the puzzle. The only thing "bad" about this game is that it sets the bar so high and spoils me. Other games just don't compare. Come on, Elephant developers, keep hiring more programmers and continue to churn out the games. Elephant never disappoints me. I know I can always buy your games without playing the demo. You're the best! December 31, 2013
From A to Z This is the most A to Z game I've played. I say A to Z because it goes from being really simple to being very complex in regards to the HOGs, puzzles, logic, etc. In some cases, you go back and forth in scenes only a move or two away and in other cases, you go back and forth almost to the beginning or the end of the game depending on your progress in the game. The inclusion of puzzles in the notebook is unique and the use of interactive puzzles is fun. I like challenges but some of the interactive puzzles are so complex as to defy logic. I'm not a novice, nor an expert, but I had to use the hint button on numerous occasions to even figure out what to do or do next. I only played the 2nd of the 4 'hardness' levels of difficulty and I find it almost unbelievable that anyone could play the hardest level and ever solve the puzzle or at least solve it in any reasonable time. While at times it was somewhat enjoyable following the clues to solve the puzzle, at other times, it was somewhat frustrating. Some of the clues were quite clear while some of the clues were confusing at best. In one case, I solved a puzzle that was the right solution but wasn't recognized by the game. Only by achieving the same result by a different sequence was I able to move forward. The map was very useful to determine what to do next as it wasn't obvious a fair portion of the time. Some 'next moves' were sensible while other 'next moves' were out of left field. In some cases, the inventory tool made sense and in other cases, it made some sense only after using the tool and thinking about it as a remote possibility. It was by far one of the longest games I have played so considering all of the above, it certainly was good value for what was paid. For anyone playing this game, be prepared for an A to Z game experience regardless of what level of difficulty you choose. February 9, 2014
Great game if you like to be challenged I've read some reviews from people that really didn't like the fact that this game does take a while to get through, but that's exactly one of the reasons I enjoyed this game! I consider myself to be in the expert-ish range & I WANT a game that can keep me engaged for more than a couple of hours. Most games I've played, I can get though in 4-5 hrs or less, which to me can be a serious waste of my $. I want a challenge & this is definitely a challenge - I had to tackle it over a few days. To me, that's a plus! Like the original Madame Fate, you have to go back & forth A LOT, there are lots of tasks and puzzles. If you don't like that, then this is not a game for you. The artwork is on par with all the MCF games & is sufficiently creepy but not over-the-top gross. The storyline was a little odd in spots considering what we all thought happened to everyone at the carnival in the original game BUT I love how they continue to tie MF to Ravenhearst... it makes me hopeful for more Ravenhearst games :) I will admit that I used some hints & a couple skips, just because I had other things I needed to get to at the time or my patience ran out with a particular game. Overall, I loved it & would play it again - I will have to try one of the other settings next time (there are acutally 5 skill settings!). December 30, 2013
Beautiful mystery Pros: - Stunningly beautiful - Enough challenging, had to use the hints more than usually - Smooth playing, little to no loading - Better hints than in previous MCF games - Quite scary in the first part of the game Cons: - I so wish the scariness would last till the end but even the very final moments failed to give me chills - I wanted to make the last decisions myself! - Repeating puzzles I played the Return to Ravenhood after this and, boy, did it seem dated compared to this! June 13, 2014
Challenging game The production of this game is one of the best I have seen. The artwork is cartoonish, but that fits the story to a tee. The characters are fun, and the VOs have lip sync. Music fits well, too. What is really impressive to me is the amount of effort that was put into many of the puzzles. Nothing simple here like move some objects around. Many steps are required and without being directly obvious - you have to think and spend a lot of time solving them. The HINT button helps a lot here. You are given tips in your journal along the way for other puzzles. The HOS are similar with some regular items to find, but with also lot of IA and mini games involved. Really top notch work! The story is good if a little screwy at times, but that's the whole point. The game is very long (I didn't time it.) with many locations. One of the main reasons I didn't give this game five stars is all the back-and-forth required, which seems to be a characteristic of this developer. I would have gone even nuttier than I already am if it wasn't for the excellent HINT button that allows you to teleport to the location needing action. This is a super game, but it isn't for the casual player. It is very involved with little being very straightforward. January 6, 2014
The Best MCF Yet This game took me four days to complete. I really enjoyed the puzzles....very different. The only reason I gave 4 stars was that I thought it was a bit too long. Thank goodness for the Hint button. The end was a little anticlimactic, but the programmers did an awesome job. December 30, 2013
Another great game with a terrible ending. The game itself was great. Not too easy with new and innovative puzzles. The storyline was pretty bad though and the voice overs were horrible. That still didn't prepare me for the abrupt and quite terrible ending. I assume that there is more of an ending in the collectors version, but seriously, this was the worst yet. March 12, 2014
another great game in the ceries I love this ceries and developer. I know we are not supposed to use this as a way to discuss problems although unfortunately I was not able to finish for some reason, I got stuck at the end which was disappointing but beyond that it was a great game and since I have been having computer problems was probably my issue not the game. anyway, don't use sound so can't rate that but I do recommend this game it is another great one! January 7, 2014
Finally it is all over! Review based on completed game. After playing this game for what seemed like an eternity, I have to say that I felt that the game was way too long and the ending was a huge disappointment. The game started of good, and to that end I played the game on one of the harder settings as I thought this would give me a challenge, this was ok and worked well for the first few chapters, but when I got to about chapter 7 I was becoming ?bored? with the game and just wanted the game to finish, (but I wanted to complete the game), I therefor e changed the setting to the second easiest level and started ?playing by hints? in that I used the hint button to show me where to teleport to and then used that to complete that puzzle on that scene and carried this on. Even doing this the game still to around five hours to complete and this was already on top of the around 6 hours I had been playing. At the beginning the puzzles were innovative and in-depth, but they were repeated all the way through the game so quickly became slightly repetitive and frustrating, I admit I used the ?puzzle? button? on each of the different puzzles. These puzzle boards were the main puzzles within the game, the HO scenes had some normal and some ?puzzles within a puzzle? sections, so this made it slightly interesting, Elephant though are known for doing this and so if you have played other Elephant games then you will be familiar with these types of HO scenes. The version I am reviewing is the SE version and this included good VO and the music and sound-bites were good and in keeping with the overall mood of the game. The controls were responsive and the graphics were good and very appropriate for the game and the feel and mood the developers were trying to recreate for the game, that of a slightly eerie, rundown carnival atmosphere. Overall I felt the game went on way to long and that it could have been trimmed down by at least 3 or so chapters. I think the developers were possibly eking out all the good ideas and overtime whilst the storyline was good and interactive I felt that as it went on it was becoming a bit tedious, and I wanted to finish as I had paid and have enjoyed others in the series. The biggest disappointment for me though was the ending (or lack of), I know I purchased the SE and they are not known for having the most ?glorious? of endings but I thought that given that this was around 10(ish) hours of game-play that the ending would be slightly better than the veiled promise (threat), take your pick of another sequel. This to me was the biggest let-down and after ploughing through the marathon of the game was the biggest letdown. Other games by this developer, do usually have a better and more conclusive ending, even on a SE, but this wasn?t and I felt really let-down. Overall I am in two minds as to whether I can recommend this or not, I mean yes it is part of the MCF series and based on that alone some will purchase, but for me the game was too long, and the puzzles whilst slightly different, were still repetitive and based on the same style of set-up, and on top of all that the ending on the SE version was a major let-down. Given that the game is so long, I don?t think even downloading the demo would actually give you a full flavour of the game. If you have a spare credit, or BPT (Bonus Punch Ticket), then yes a freebie it may be worth it, but if you were paying then based on my experience I don?t think I would purchase. This is a good example of how the length of a game does not always lead to longevity and sometimes the game developers maybe need to reconsider ?portion control?, and go by the mantra that you can have too much of a good thing. January 17, 2014
Cartoonish ! While I like the puzzles and HO games, the visuals are annoying. They are too dark and dingy. Also, all the graphics are like cartoons .. I much prefer more realistic game graphics (like Dire Grove) to the Nickelodaen look of this game. So, I'm torn ...great puzzles and games but unimpressive, dark graphics. I wish we'd see more realistic looking games, with live actors and a plot that makes some sense (again, see "Dire Grove" as a great example) and fewer games with ghosts and goblins and witches and warlocks and magic portals and . and .. and ... These supernatural elements usually become an excuse for a poor, disjointed storyline, instead of a coherent narrative. December 24, 2013
61-70 of 89 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.