Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 771 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival 4.1 5 91 91
Cartoonish ! While I like the puzzles and HO games, the visuals are annoying. They are too dark and dingy. Also, all the graphics are like cartoons .. I much prefer more realistic game graphics (like Dire Grove) to the Nickelodaen look of this game. So, I'm torn ...great puzzles and games but unimpressive, dark graphics. I wish we'd see more realistic looking games, with live actors and a plot that makes some sense (again, see "Dire Grove" as a great example) and fewer games with ghosts and goblins and witches and warlocks and magic portals and . and .. and ... These supernatural elements usually become an excuse for a poor, disjointed storyline, instead of a coherent narrative. December 24, 2013
Too difficult for me This was a very long game, but the puzzles were sometimes so hard I just passed them up. If it weren't for the hint, I could never have finished this game. I wouldn't play it again. November 5, 2014
Terribly Disappointed As an avid HOG player, Mystery Case Files are my all-time go to games. I own them all and have not been as disappointed as I am with this one. This is my first game review, so please bear with me :) The graphics, seem not as sharp or as colorful as its predecessor, Madam Fate. A darker, more dreary atmosphere with more "out-of-focus" scenes, makes the game seem unfinished, in a sense for me. The puzzles are disjointed with no clear hint as to how to solve them and doesn't necessarily correspond to the storyline....some, not all were this way. A lot of them just left me scratching my head. The puzzle hints were a huge help in this regard and I found myself using them constantly. Hints are to be used when a person cannot figure out what to do next and are a great feature in any game. However, I was almost constantly using the hint button after a few chapters. Luckily, porting to the place you are supposed to be to solve something was a big help, but then wondering why you were there and what to look for was a bit of a problem. For my play-style, there was just way to many puzzles and not enough hidden object scenes to find. It's listed as a hidden object game but there were very few hidden objects to find. MCF's early games like Huntsville, are still winners in my book, with my favorite being Madam Fate. All in all, I would not recommend this game. For me, it was definitely not one of their best efforts. I found myself, as others, being impatient for the end. The length would have been fine, if it had better, more coherent puzzles and hidden objects to find. March 16, 2014
Hugely Disappointing! I have loved all the MCF games - they are classics and what got me hooked on HO games. This one is not what I expected and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. Some of the downsides for me were too much jumping back & forth and it's impossible to know what to do next or where to go without repeatedly using hints (almost every move). The mini puzzles, which I usually love, were extremely complicated and impossible to do without detailed instructions, which are provided, thank goodness. Sorry, guys, but IMO you blew it on this one. January 23, 2014
I didn't care for this game The objectives weren't clear and all it the game does is go back and forth and back and forth to the same scenes over and over and over again. I never knew what I was supposed to do next. Thanks heavens for the Help button. This game was difficult for me and I was more frustrated than amused playing it. June 6, 2014
Too complex Found myself having to use the hint button far too much to work out where to go next. The complex multi puzzles were way too complex - you would never get them without the puzzle hint, which somewhat defeats the purpose. It's a good long game though. Map thing is good - enables you to jump from one area to another easily But I got frustrated playing it because I couldn't work out the logic of what I was doing or where I was going. Seemed to jump around all over the place for no obvious reason. Was glad to get to the end of it. February 25, 2014
It's not at all like the original Madame Fate I really liked the original Madame Fate and wanted more of the same. Or nearly the same. This was very much like Return to Ravenhurst and Ravenhurst. If you like those, you'll love it. I really wanted a pure puzzle and hidden object game without a lot of plot or running from location to location. February 7, 2014
Mini Puzzles made no sense I did not like the game and got bored about halfway through. I did not understand what to do in a lot of the mini puzzles. Sorry not my favorite in this series. January 13, 2014
Huh? This game made no sense?! I ended up using the hint button to tell me where to go next. I have played all the games in this series and everyone up till this one has been great. I'm not sure where they were going with this but for me it was a swing and a miss. March 25, 2014
This one is not like the others I thoroughly enjoyed the first Mystery Case Carnival- great fun - many different kinds of puzzles- challenging and fun. Now this one - well, totally different. One puzzle after another - little story - hard to figure out - had to use help all the time - even the walkthrough (which I rarely use). Not worth your money or your time. Didn't even try to finish it and deleted it. March 19, 2014
71-80 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.