Bookmark

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Madame Fate returns… from the dead! This is Fate’s Carnival as you’ve never seen it before, with old acts like Amazing Larry and Marlena Mermaid in the most harrowing predicaments! Can you stop fate before it’s too late? Or will the creepy carnival curse stop you?
See what our Beta testers had to say:

"Brilliant! A sequel to Madame Fate - That's really all I have to say." - Christine, MCF Beta Tester

"Thank you so much for returning to the roots of the franchise." - Joel, MCF Beta Tester


Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 771 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Fate's Carnival 4.1 5 95 95
Few HOS I loved this game because it had more puzzles and less hidden object scenes. The visuals were great, and the story tied into previous mystery case file games. I used the hint button just to move around. In previous MCF games I hated the back and forth so really loved I could skip that in this game. Just all around impressed with this game November 7, 2014
another great game in the ceries I love this ceries and developer. I know we are not supposed to use this as a way to discuss problems although unfortunately I was not able to finish for some reason, I got stuck at the end which was disappointing but beyond that it was a great game and since I have been having computer problems was probably my issue not the game. anyway, don't use sound so can't rate that but I do recommend this game it is another great one! January 7, 2014
Finally it is all over! Review based on completed game. After playing this game for what seemed like an eternity, I have to say that I felt that the game was way too long and the ending was a huge disappointment. The game started of good, and to that end I played the game on one of the harder settings as I thought this would give me a challenge, this was ok and worked well for the first few chapters, but when I got to about chapter 7 I was becoming ?bored? with the game and just wanted the game to finish, (but I wanted to complete the game), I therefor e changed the setting to the second easiest level and started ?playing by hints? in that I used the hint button to show me where to teleport to and then used that to complete that puzzle on that scene and carried this on. Even doing this the game still to around five hours to complete and this was already on top of the around 6 hours I had been playing. At the beginning the puzzles were innovative and in-depth, but they were repeated all the way through the game so quickly became slightly repetitive and frustrating, I admit I used the ?puzzle? button? on each of the different puzzles. These puzzle boards were the main puzzles within the game, the HO scenes had some normal and some ?puzzles within a puzzle? sections, so this made it slightly interesting, Elephant though are known for doing this and so if you have played other Elephant games then you will be familiar with these types of HO scenes. The version I am reviewing is the SE version and this included good VO and the music and sound-bites were good and in keeping with the overall mood of the game. The controls were responsive and the graphics were good and very appropriate for the game and the feel and mood the developers were trying to recreate for the game, that of a slightly eerie, rundown carnival atmosphere. Overall I felt the game went on way to long and that it could have been trimmed down by at least 3 or so chapters. I think the developers were possibly eking out all the good ideas and overtime whilst the storyline was good and interactive I felt that as it went on it was becoming a bit tedious, and I wanted to finish as I had paid and have enjoyed others in the series. The biggest disappointment for me though was the ending (or lack of), I know I purchased the SE and they are not known for having the most ?glorious? of endings but I thought that given that this was around 10(ish) hours of game-play that the ending would be slightly better than the veiled promise (threat), take your pick of another sequel. This to me was the biggest let-down and after ploughing through the marathon of the game was the biggest letdown. Other games by this developer, do usually have a better and more conclusive ending, even on a SE, but this wasn?t and I felt really let-down. Overall I am in two minds as to whether I can recommend this or not, I mean yes it is part of the MCF series and based on that alone some will purchase, but for me the game was too long, and the puzzles whilst slightly different, were still repetitive and based on the same style of set-up, and on top of all that the ending on the SE version was a major let-down. Given that the game is so long, I don?t think even downloading the demo would actually give you a full flavour of the game. If you have a spare credit, or BPT (Bonus Punch Ticket), then yes a freebie it may be worth it, but if you were paying then based on my experience I don?t think I would purchase. This is a good example of how the length of a game does not always lead to longevity and sometimes the game developers maybe need to reconsider ?portion control?, and go by the mantra that you can have too much of a good thing. January 17, 2014
Cartoonish ! While I like the puzzles and HO games, the visuals are annoying. They are too dark and dingy. Also, all the graphics are like cartoons .. I much prefer more realistic game graphics (like Dire Grove) to the Nickelodaen look of this game. So, I'm torn ...great puzzles and games but unimpressive, dark graphics. I wish we'd see more realistic looking games, with live actors and a plot that makes some sense (again, see "Dire Grove" as a great example) and fewer games with ghosts and goblins and witches and warlocks and magic portals and . and .. and ... These supernatural elements usually become an excuse for a poor, disjointed storyline, instead of a coherent narrative. December 24, 2013
Too difficult for me This was a very long game, but the puzzles were sometimes so hard I just passed them up. If it weren't for the hint, I could never have finished this game. I wouldn't play it again. November 5, 2014
Terribly Disappointed As an avid HOG player, Mystery Case Files are my all-time go to games. I own them all and have not been as disappointed as I am with this one. This is my first game review, so please bear with me :) The graphics, seem not as sharp or as colorful as its predecessor, Madam Fate. A darker, more dreary atmosphere with more "out-of-focus" scenes, makes the game seem unfinished, in a sense for me. The puzzles are disjointed with no clear hint as to how to solve them and doesn't necessarily correspond to the storyline....some, not all were this way. A lot of them just left me scratching my head. The puzzle hints were a huge help in this regard and I found myself using them constantly. Hints are to be used when a person cannot figure out what to do next and are a great feature in any game. However, I was almost constantly using the hint button after a few chapters. Luckily, porting to the place you are supposed to be to solve something was a big help, but then wondering why you were there and what to look for was a bit of a problem. For my play-style, there was just way to many puzzles and not enough hidden object scenes to find. It's listed as a hidden object game but there were very few hidden objects to find. MCF's early games like Huntsville, are still winners in my book, with my favorite being Madam Fate. All in all, I would not recommend this game. For me, it was definitely not one of their best efforts. I found myself, as others, being impatient for the end. The length would have been fine, if it had better, more coherent puzzles and hidden objects to find. March 16, 2014
Hugely Disappointing! I have loved all the MCF games - they are classics and what got me hooked on HO games. This one is not what I expected and I'm glad I didn't pay full price. Some of the downsides for me were too much jumping back & forth and it's impossible to know what to do next or where to go without repeatedly using hints (almost every move). The mini puzzles, which I usually love, were extremely complicated and impossible to do without detailed instructions, which are provided, thank goodness. Sorry, guys, but IMO you blew it on this one. January 23, 2014
I didn't care for this game The objectives weren't clear and all it the game does is go back and forth and back and forth to the same scenes over and over and over again. I never knew what I was supposed to do next. Thanks heavens for the Help button. This game was difficult for me and I was more frustrated than amused playing it. June 6, 2014
Too complex Found myself having to use the hint button far too much to work out where to go next. The complex multi puzzles were way too complex - you would never get them without the puzzle hint, which somewhat defeats the purpose. It's a good long game though. Map thing is good - enables you to jump from one area to another easily But I got frustrated playing it because I couldn't work out the logic of what I was doing or where I was going. Seemed to jump around all over the place for no obvious reason. Was glad to get to the end of it. February 25, 2014
It's not at all like the original Madame Fate I really liked the original Madame Fate and wanted more of the same. Or nearly the same. This was very much like Return to Ravenhurst and Ravenhurst. If you like those, you'll love it. I really wanted a pure puzzle and hidden object game without a lot of plot or running from location to location. February 7, 2014
71-80 of 95 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival

Something wicked has taken over Fate’s Carnival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.