Bookmark

Excursions of Evil

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Climbing volcanos, swimming with sharks, it’s all in a day's work for Audrey! She roams the world in search of adventures and makes a living out of it with her popular travel blog. After receiving an e-mail from the travel agency, "Excursions of Evil," it's clear that her scariest adventure has yet to come. Will she take up the invitation to visit the spooky surroundings on the shore of England where a murder mystery has taken place? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Engaging storyline
  • Beautiful art work
  • Mind-bending mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 263 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Excursions of Evil

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Excursions of Evil

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Excursions of Evil 2.5 5 42 42
=/outdated and poorly executed. I don't who put up those other two reviews. (I can only imagine they had something to do with the game) but this game failed for me on many levels. The graphics were poorly rendered and there was very little to do in each location. The story barely served as a loose framework for the HO games and the time wasting mini games were absurd. I didn't even finish the demo. I got bored and deleted it. I'm a big HO fan but this one was just tedious. October 16, 2013
Are you kidding? No explanation of what to do; not really a story line; it's like this is a game still "under construction". Not up to your usual standards. January 16, 2014
same old same old this game is ok but quit after 10 min.on the demo tired of looking for people the graphics is so-so some of the things are hard to find they can keep it. Not worth my time or my money. Glad I don't pay 6.99 a month just to see a lot of hidden games. Big fish should change their name and call it the most hidden games ever January 16, 2014
To dark and to many HO I know this is billed as an HO game and to that extent it fulfills the brief, however this could have been so much more. The game is a little dark (with regards to the storyline), and the HO to find in the 'junkpiles' are of an equally dark theme, grenades, guns knives etc. I found the whole thing slightly disturbing. I have played other HO games which have had a 'dark' theme but they have also had a better story line and more interactivity. The scenes that you enter seem to be just enter a room do an HO scene come out enter another room and repeat. There is the occasional mini-game, but in order to gain instructions you have to use a hint which I found unfair as you could not really figure out what you needed to do. The mini-games were fun, but not enough for me to overlook the misdemeanours, as I saw it, of the other elements of the game. The sound was of average quality for this genre. The graphics were chunky and cartoonesque but nothing special. I can't really recommend this game to anyone as if you are new to the genre or a younger player then this game would perhaps be a little disturbing and not a good introduction to the genre when there are many more out there that give this genre a much better light. January 31, 2014
NO HAND HOLDING HERE (NO HELP EITHER) SUMMARY: This game will not make it to my buy list. It had promise but there are no instructions for the many puzzles, which don't necessarily work the way in which you are accustomed, and the hint for them is awful. The puzzles in the room are eventually skippable, but you get puzzles on your cell which require you to reach thresholds to continue. Ended up not being fun to play. REVIEW: The storyline promised to be a really good game. However, there are no instructions for anything. You just sort of come across things to do. Voice overs are really good. There are numerous games you have to play on your cell phone, and they are really hard - because you have no instructions. Even though some of them resemble other games you may have played, they don't seem to work the same way. The HOS are nice enough - some are more crowded than others, but objects are well defined. Puzzles you come across in the rooms (as those opposed to those on your cell phone) don't come with instructions - example: the hint will say to solve the puzzle, then push the start button. But you look and look and it ends up there is only one puzzle to solve (a picture) that activates the puzzle and gives you a prize. Takes a long time for the skip button. And I hate that you have to use a hint for the meager awful instruction (you can usually figure out you have to solve the puzzle to move on, so you don't need a hint to tell you that), and the hint then needs to recharge. January 29, 2014
Didn't enjoy the look of this game at all I found the hidden scenes - and the overall game to be very unattractive. I'm used to such beautiful scenes in other games and this struck me as looking at newsprint. January 23, 2014
Buy it with a coupon This game requires you to think a little and play a lot-- on the smart phone that the game gives you instead of a journal. Outside the Hidden object scenes the hint indicator, a cat is useless. You do have to think a bit and explore to find out where to go next. OK, I can live with that. What I can't live with is the fact that you are apparently forced to play the smartphone's games and beat the score of the maniac who is sending you mocking messages in order to advance past the gate in the basement. If I wanted to play arcade type games I would only play arcade type games. I hate it that I have to waste my time beating the maniacal nut job who is sneering at me on the phone. Thank goodness I used a coupon for this game. January 20, 2014
Not very well thought out or designed Thank goodness for BFG's 60-minute Try-It. This one is a stinker. Low level graphics, boring, confused. Don't bother. It had promise, but it didn't deliver. October 19, 2013
Really Boring & Clumsy Game Average Graphics & Sound ... No Wide Screen ... This Game Didn't Look Like It Was Going To Be Much, But I Played For About 40 Minutes Before Finally Throwing In The Towel ... Very Dull Game ... No Buy For Me Today ... Not Even A Voucher ... January 17, 2014
It's still early, but this will be the worst game of the 2014 Ditto everything said by the reviewers who didn't like the game. But I'll add some more. In the HO scenes, lots of mislabeling. Like they want you to find a screw, but the art shows a bolt, mosquito but the art shows a fly, "knot link" is really a cufflink. Then, there are some audio only clues which is fine unless you're deaf like I am. Others have said the constant pop up phone is an annoyance. No, it's way past annoying. The artwork is amateurish, the music is bad. Couldn't delete it fast enough. January 15, 2014
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Excursions of Evil

Audrey makes her living writing about her extreme adventures. But will she be able to retell this tale?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.