Bookmark

The Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The once glamorous Gatsby Mansion is now wrecked and seemingly deserted. Judy, a talented architect, is given her dream job when she is asked to restore it to its former beauty. Just as she is about to begin, Gatsby's criminal past intrudes and she finds herself caught up in a kidnapper's scheme to discover the notorious socialite's secret treasure. Immerse yourself in an adventure full of puzzles and hidden object scenes entwined with Gatsby’s devoted love and criminal dealings in The Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure!

  • Free Judy's friend from a kidnapper's grasp
  • Find the whereabouts of a lost treasure
  • Solve cryptic puzzles and uncover a dark past
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 634 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure 3.2 5 30 30
NOT RECOMMENDED Sorry I wasted a credit on this; it was over in no time. The map was not useful; the response time was slow and it was very repetitive. If you don't like much of a challenge and want a game that ends fast, buy it. Otherwise, save your money! December 27, 2013
The Great Gatsby...not so great Used a free-game coupon on this...sorry, I cannot recommend this game. While the storyline line was ok, the actual gameplay didn't ring my chimes. The game was a little sluggish moving from frame to frame, the HO's were cluttered, alot of items were indistinct or very small and a couple of times, clicking on the item I knew I needed to collect several times didn't work...I thought I was wrong so I hit the hint and, sure enough, it was the right item and then it worked. It was confusing when I needed to use the key or scene changer, maybe I wasn't paying attention or just plain bored and wanted to get it over. I'm always looking for a non-CE game that will hold my attention...this one didn't. December 25, 2013
Great Gatsby (not so much) Played half of demo and couldn't take it any more. I had hoped this game would be similar to the first one, which I actually played 3 or 4 times, it was so much fun. This game is nothing like the first. Two modes of play, you see car keys and then a map so you can travel elsewhere. Lots and HOS (too many), not even really interactive. There is a scene in which you are supposed to put photos in order of what happened. I think a child would be able to do that one. Definite no for me. December 25, 2013
Aggh.... NO! :} I am bottom lining this review.... it is awful! Just awful! The graphics are faded and the SFX voice overs echo; gameplay is jolted... nope, not even worth a CC, sorry. December 26, 2013
Painfully slow.... Creeps along. There is a map, but you can't jump from one location to another, so you have go go back & forth on stop at a time. Not really very impressed. :( December 26, 2013
Not the Gatsby I remembered... Well, I really wanted this game, until I tried it out. I was very disappointed. First, no one can do Gatsby like Redford...sorry. I liked the story, book and movie, but this moved very slowly. Graphics were okay, color is a bit muted like it was set in the "old" days (I liked that). Game play was choppy and like I said, very slow. Music was okay, sound FX good, except for the sound you got when you found an item...extremely annoying. HOGs were very simple and some items were in very dark places. Games were very simple. I believe this game is geared more toward the beginner than anyone else. I was really hoping for another really nice SE before the year was over...still hoping. I seldom do not recommend a game, but this one needed more than one plus in order for me to recommend or buy. No buy today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. December 26, 2013
This is NOT a Treasure Go ahead and downgrade this review as unhelpful. This game presents no challenge when it comes to the ordinary work of a Hidden Object/Adventure: a. The regular acquisition of items is simple. b. The HOGs themselves are simplistic and preent no challenge. c. The puzzles, while, in some cases, new-ish are still not creative and are neither difficult nor fun. d. The visual/sound quality: Some people who're intrigued by this game have in other similarly designed games complained of choppiness and cartoonish characterizations. That is certainly exactly what you get here. The voice acting is embarrassingly poor. Actors, however, say they are only as good as the script given...usually this is a praise to the screenwriter. HERE IS AN EXAMPLE OF THE SCRIPT: Situation: The protagonist of the story, Judy, has gotten a phone call from her roommate Amy who asks Judy to join her for dinner. Judy can't participate because she's having dinner wit her boyfriend Peter. Amy hangs up and Judy immediately determines something is wrong and drives to their apartment. (They are roommates). Upon entering the apartment and seeing it disheveled: (paraphrasing) "Oh my God, what's happened?" (Phone Rings and it's Amy, to whom Judy says: "oh my God Amy, you're alive" (yes I always jump to the conclusion that my roommate is dead). The kidnapper calls and threatens Judy. Judy thinks to herself "Oh My God, my dinner with Peter. Well, I have to save Amy." Seriously. This is the quality of the "storyline." In other words, this treasure is bankrupt. December 27, 2013
Gatsby not so great Disappointed in very slow transition within game, too many pauses while waiting to click on next spot I want to go or within the scene. haven't played very far into game as the lag-time is too frustrating. I think I would find the story and play of game enjoyable if it allowed me to move within scenes without all the "waiting" time. Not worth wasting a free game or paying for this one. December 26, 2013
needs improvement! This game is very slow motion, and its even slower when trying to skip over the story line. The cursor doesn't seem to work well with the puzzles at all. I'm glad I only tried the free preview and didn't waste my money buying. December 30, 2013
The Not So Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure The folks that gave this game 4 or 5 stars must not play HOGs very much. I was bored about 1 minute in, and the actors reading the lines for the game are so awful. The game play is slow and not very challenging. Don't buy. The Great Gatsby is...not so great. December 28, 2013
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Great Gatsby: Secret Treasure

Gatsby's criminal past intrudes as Judy, a young architect, is caught up in a kidnapper's scheme to unearth the socialite's secret treasure.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.