Bookmark

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.18 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You are awakened by a strange premonition concerning your uncle. Your intuition tells you something is wrong, and the project you were collaborating on may have put his life in danger. You will use the portal you built together to enter a new and mythical world, and along the way, you'll discover the secrets and powers of the Philosopher's Stone! Explore magical realms on your journey to save him. Overcome obstacles created at every turn by a strange and magical creature. Who is he? What is his agenda? Perhaps not everything is as it seems.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The origins of the Guardian bonus chapter
  • An additional new realm - the Nether
  • Twenty morphing objects
  • Beautiful soundtracks, wallpapers, concept art and a screensaver
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1956 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition 4.3 5 47 47
This Game Has It All Based on the demo This is a brilliant hidden object fantasy adventure. The graphics are beautifully done, from one visually compelling scene to the next. The soundtrack is excellent, dark and ominous when it needs to be. The voiceovers are clear, crisp, and realistic. The storyline has been done before, but not like this. The uncle has been building a portal, the niece can't locate him, takes a train to find him, finds out he has transported himself through the portal into some unknown realm. She is off to save him. The hidden object scenes are interactive, fun, and not junkpiles. They are integral to the game, not just afterthoughts to make it a hidden object game. The mini games throughout range from moderately easy to moderately difficult. They are all fun, and some of them very challenging. There is something to do every step of the way in this fast paced adventure, including finding 20 morphing objects. This is an immediate buy. I don't want the adventure to stop. January 4, 2014
Mythic Wonders is Wonderful I admit I've only played the demo. However, the second puzzle was a logic which is one of my faves and almost never found in these games. Beautiful graphics, morphs, various HOS (didn't look like junk piles), good map for jumping. I do agree with other reviewer about reset button. Please update. All-in-all, it's a buy as a CE (which is what I'm going to do). January 4, 2014
Wonders Abound I really enjoyed this game, although for more experienced players it may be too easy, however I thought it was challenging enough to keep me interested. I enjoyed the story line and although the graphics are cartoonish they are very nice too look at, I found myself just looking around to take it all in. The mini games are the usual and not very difficult the hos are also fairly easy and vary in variety from lists to pictures to finding multiples of a certain item. There are morphing objects and are difficult to pick up on at times. The hint is helpful and directional, there is a map, and a journal and the sg is also helpful but I did not need it much as the game is somewhat linear. The music is very unobtrusive and most of the time I did not even notice it. Try and decide for yourself. I liked it and am happy with the purchase. I played the entire game including the bonus chapter. January 6, 2014
GREAT GREAT GREAT One of the best games I have played all year. The story was different with a few twists and turns. Graphics are beautiful and loved the HOS. Some games were simple, some puzzles difficult. I highly recommend this game as it is very engaging and has lots of things to do. This was thoroughly enjoyable and I was not bored ever and even enjoyed the bonus chapter. Highly recommend you give it a go. January 14, 2014
Great start for 2014! 2014 has barely started, and already BFG has given us a great game in every sense! The storyline is original, which is hard to do nowadays because, well, there aren't many concepts that haven't been grasped by other developers. I'm very impressed that a new developer hasn't started off by using a familiar concept, which makes this a promising new developer in my opinion. The graphics are crystal clear and great to look at, the gameplay is relatively easy but fun and smooth, and the music is very entertaining and doesn't get annoying. The graphics, gameplay, and soundtrack work harmoniously together to not only create a great gaming experience, but to enhance it as well. If the developer reads this review, you have made a very good start and I wish you best of luck in your HOPA development journey. January 5, 2014
Was this all a dream or not? You be the judge! I finished this collector's edition in hardcore mode and I can tell you it's a great game. Big Fish and some other reviewers have explained the storyline quite well, so I'll get to the point. I don't need wallpaper, concept art, or screensavers. I've got enough on my computer and devices as it is. However, you can also save the music which I really like. That's optional. If you do, be aware that you may have to change the format of the music's audio files upon accessing it. Just be patient, it will work. I saved them in mp3 format. The music was very original and pleasing to the ear. The game play was quite interesting; the developers have put a lot of thought into this game--incorporating science and astronomy in the mix, making for a cool game, for sure. Previously I finished a 5-star game, and I'm also giving this one a 5-star. I really do believe that the developers are catching on to what we want in a 'perfect' game nowadays. The one negative is that in one of the HOS you had to find parts of a leaf and bugs, and I couldn't tell which was the bug or the leaf--I did play this game on my laptop. The scenes, especially the HOS, were panoramic, thereby, in my opinion, made objects appear smaller. However, the artwork was wonderful. The puzzles are tricky and clever and there is a lot to do. So you get a lot for your money. You're not bombarded with cut scenes but when they do occur the VOS/acting is pretty good. Good map and I had no need for the Strategy Guide, although it's good to have, and an okay hint button. When accessing the bonus game, I chose the picture on my right and was able to proceed without any problems. I would recommend this game. February 23, 2014
Better as the story progressed When I played the demo, I liked it but wasn't sure it was worth the purchase price. I went ahead and bought it, and boy what a wonderful game this is! You go to 5 different worlds with a sci-fi/futuristic theme.The graphics are stunning. The HOS are crisp and not over-cluttered. The mini-puzzles were great, they weren't easy but just took some patience to think about the solutions. I took my time enjoying the beautiful sci-fi scenes, as they were gorgeous. It probably took me 5-6 hrs to complete the main game. I haven't done the bonus chapter yet. Finding the morphing objects was just enough difficulty. I did consult the strategy guide several times. This will probably be one of the best of the year! February 18, 2014
loved this game I love the puzzles in this game. Usually the puzzles are not challenging but this were very good. Not a boring game at all. January 6, 2014
Loved this game! I rarely rave about games, but this is one fine game. I started it, had to buy it, and had to stay up to the wee hours to finish it. January 6, 2014
Mythic Wonders: The Philosophers Stone Collectors Edition Awesome game, Very addictive and challenging..Never a dull moment in the game Hope there are more of this series.. Awesome!! January 7, 2014
11-20 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mythic Wonders: The Philosopher's Stone Collector's Edition

A strange premonition tells you your uncle is missing. Follow him into a world of fantasy, and discover the secrets of the Philosopher's Stone!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.