Bookmark

Love Alchemy: A Heart In Winter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When a new romance blossoms, the door to mystery opens in Love Alchemy: A Heart in Winter. Follow a young woman as she's caught in the tightening web of intrigue surrounding her charming but mysterious lover. To do so, you'll have to search for hidden objects, solve puzzles, and win mini-games, even as the game romances you with its astonishing beauty. From opulent castle halls, to creepy dungeons, to exotic faraway lands, you'll want to stop and soak in the visual splendor. But you won't because each discovery will lure you closer to an ending you won't expect. If you enjoy adventures that hold your heart in their grip like a budding romance, then play Love Alchemy. As the door to mystery opens, you'll be helpless against it!

  • A magical love story
  • Amazing worlds inside paintings
  • A shocking alternate ending
  • Captivating characters
  • Challenging puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 497 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Alchemy: A Heart In Winter

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Alchemy: A Heart In Winter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Alchemy: A Heart In Winter 3.1 5 42 42
2 hours flew by! I haven't felt so entertained by one of these games in a long time. Once you accept the silliness of the premise, this game is really a lot of fun. However I was glad I didn't pay full price. The game is, for one thing, pretty short. For another, it's pretty simple compared to a lot of the newer games. No achievements, no voice overs (that I recall), in other words, no bells and whistles - but right about now that actually feels refreshing. I recommend this game with a caution. For old shcool HOA lovers this is a find, some may not like it. January 1, 2014
Maybe good for a freebie I really like the premise but this is a VERY short game. I went through about 5 of the paintings during the demo. The artwork is beautiful, there are no voice overs (which for me is a plus) and the dialogue moves quickly. There is no interaction in the HOs but the scenes are lovely...however, towards the end of the demo I came to several HO scenes which did not have the English word for the item, so you have to click around a lot to find things. (For instance a "Wap" turns out to be an 8 ball) The map is of no use at all and the hint button is directional only. The few puzzles I came across were very simple. This game is for people who like the artwork and possibly the storyline. January 1, 2014
Simple fun game Based on the demo, I'd saved half the girls before quitting so think it would only take another hour to complete. The first girl took the longest to save while the others took only a few minutes. Really needed to be more challenging to free each one. As a result, although I was actually enjoying this game, I wouldn't buy it unless I used a game club code. While there were no voice overs, pets, or awards, it still was an easy, fun game. The heroine did go from "in love" to "out of love" very quickly and believed the girls way too easily. I did find there were several misnamed items in the HOs (wap = 8 ball, sheet of paper = leaf) and one item that was in Russian (ended up being a dart) plus the hint didn't work half the time. I'd get the hint "sound" but no actual directional indication or found object in HOs. I thought it might be because of my memory even though I have 12GB but exiting the game and re-entering it did not help. January 1, 2014
Didn't get past the demo The game has a good storyline, nice graphics and smooth gameplay. It starts with black bars down the sides, which annoyed me, but once I'd figured out how to make it widescreen, it was much better. The music was a bit annoying, but you cannot turn it off without turning off the ambient noises too. Grrrr! Unlockable inventory, another Grrrr! However, the game was enjoyable and I liked playing it, but..... ....after reading the other reviews, it looks really short. I finished the demo and have saved four girls, so if the reviews are correct, I only have one more to get and then I'm finished! Won't be buying I'm afraid if I've only got one more task to do! January 1, 2014
Good but not worth the money I enjoyed it just it was very very very short not worth the money great story but way to easy it reminded me of a child's game with the level of challenge. January 1, 2014
It was not more than I expected. I liked this game. There were no voiceovers which was odd, since there was enough talking to warrant them. It might have boost the appeal. The game started off well enough but with each successive painting it got easier until there was no challenge at all. I used a free game coupon and since there was not much of a selection of SE's for me, this is what I chose. It was o.k. for free! June 21, 2014
I Don't Know How to Rate This. . . Based on the "completed" game. The game is not long - for slow players like me maybe 2-3 hours, which is fine with me. Easy game play, flows right along. Lots of easy HOS and mostly easy puzzles. The settings are beautiful and well drawn and the storyline was suitably creepy. While the heroine essentially repeats her rescue of others seven times, each rescue has a slightly different premise and contributes to the story. Each rescue opens a piece of the puzzle of why things are happening. I like this. Here's the problem. This game has an alternate ending. I chose unwisely. Partly because I didn't really have a clue that this was the ending! I have chosen unwisely in the past, but at least I knew what I was doing. NOW, I have to go back and play the whole game AGAIN! Not happy. So you can choose for yourselves. June 19, 2014
short game All I have to say is this game is very short. I finished the game completely in less than the 1 hour trial with several minutes left. It is not a bad game just a little easy, and short. June 18, 2014
Short and Not so Sweet This game I believe came out of the closet somewhere. Just to let everyone know this game only took me an hour and a half to finish so is definitely not worth the price. Maybe on a daily deal but I don't think so. There is 7 girls to save which took little time to do. The puzzles were few. The HO scenes were repeated. The graphics were just ok. No map and lots of back and forth. I can't believe BF put this out as the last game of the year. December 31, 2013
Decent, but not earth-shattering with flaws, both design and technical The artwork and story were decent, but the game itself didn't grab me really. Ended up finishing the whole thing in a few hours. The puzzles seemed to get easier as it went along, indicating a probable rushed design process. Had some issues with the Hint button not working consistently and it actually locked up my system a few times as well (I am a engineer with a pretty well manicured system), both inexcusable for a genre as polished as HO usually is. January 9, 2014
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Alchemy: A Heart In Winter

When a new romance blossoms, the door to mystery opens in Love Alchemy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.