Bookmark

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.13 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Carrie and her adopted daughter Lynn had finally found peace within the mansion that had once known only tragedy. But that peace is shattered when an ancient Order of Witch Hunters kidnaps Lynn. Carrie must now join forces with an old foe to locate their secret headquarters and rescue her. Time is running out for Lynn. Can Carrie convince them that her daughter uses magic for good? Find out in Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted, an exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Infiltrate the Order of Witch Hunters
  • Achievements and collectibles
  • Bonus chapter starring your imp friend!
  • Soundtrack, wallpapers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition 4 5 40 40
Challenging. Occupies a good deal of time. You can't "fly" through it. January 16, 2014
Hunter & The Hunted Great game that is now on my list of Must Have games from Big Fish. Super engaging with a great story line and challenging puzzles. February 10, 2014
Amazing game Amazing game.Beautiful:-) Beauty magical:-) January 10, 2014
The Tables Turn! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS What I really like about this series is that each game is a genuine sequel in the lives of Carrie and Lynn, and that the intro to each game gives a tidy recap of the story so far. Without spending a lot of time on it, we are once again connected to the trials of these two remarkable women. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As with the previous Witches? Legacy games, the quality is excellent. Beautiful graphics ? although I still maintain they are not as clear as they could be, there is something granular about the graphics that I just don?t like. The imagery, however, is delightful, and well done cut scenes are used most effectively to keep the drama going. The music is pleasant and varied. The voiceovers in particular are interesting. You may not like them all, but each is unique and reflects the character they are portraying. Backgrounds sounds did not intrude. WHAT?S HAPPENING? After surviving their 2nd confrontation with Elizabeth and then the Queen of Witches, our heroines are enjoying a little well-earned quiet happiness. But soon it ends when an organization of Witch Hunters kidnaps Lynn. It is such a treat to have the witches on the side of good and the witch hunters as the bad guys. Not interested in whether it makes a statement or not ? just glad for the change! Our ladies are joined again by the cheeky imp who helped out last time, and he is joined by an unlikely ally ? Elizabeth herself, in her doll form. Now, I gotta say, beware of false friends, because I still don?t trust her! But for those who are over cute, at least she?s an ugly companion and not all that nice! Actually, she is very well drawn and a credit to the artist. GAMEPLAY Fairly standard HOPA fare here, with some good and new puzzles. There are 29 puzzles, plus 30 HOPs. The HOPs are interactive word lists where the interactions may be simply lifting a curtain to reveal half a dozen items, or a series of steps to find one. As an alternative, you can play memory card game, where each 2 pairs removes one object from the list. The interactive jump map is helpful, clearly indicating where you can act immediately, and hint is directional. There is a journal which keeps info on progress, but not much. There is a game timer which indicates that the 45 mins I spent on the demo was about 25% of the whole game. I did not finish the demo. CE BLING! The usuals: SG, Bonus Chapter (starring Imp), Gallery items. Collectibles: 35 morphing objects, and 40 puzzle pieces (jigsaw) which make up 5 character info cards and an a personal wallpaper for each one. Achievements: 20, some story driven. According to the blurb, a 2nd extra game infiltrating the Order of Witch Hunters. COMBINED IMPACT I really like this game. I don?t love love love it, but I do think it?s a good quality entertaining and original game. January 9, 2014
I Do L?ke the Imp. Witches? Legacy has returned and although the series wasn?t too popular with me personally, surprisingly I did enjoy this new installment. Our story begins as you take on the role of Carrie and Lynn, the young witch, is now your adopted daughter. Finally both of you have settled down together at the mansion and Lynn even has a new beau. Suddenly there is betrayal and she is kidnapped by an ancient Order of Witch Hunters. To make matters worse, your old enemy, Elizabeth shows up, now transmuted into a shriveled up doll and she offers you help. Can she be trusted and what exactly is her motive? With Imp by your side, you embark in another adventure to find Lynn and try to convince the Hunters that her magic is only used for good. The graphics and artwork are not spectacular. Hand drawn scenes that occasional blur along with graphics that at time, takes on a grainy quality. There are voice-overs and the cartoonish characters lack certain realism to them. Nevertheless, color is used and some of the animation is well done, especially the character of Imp who seems more real than the rest of the cast. As you begin your adventure, you have the choice of customizing your difficulty settings which can be changed during gameplay. You are equipped with a journal and a map that will allow you to travel and this time, you have two companions by your side. Imp who is able to retrieve objects when you are stuck and Elizabeth who apparently is trying to help you fight the hunters. This all looks a bit suspicious and I anticipate that there is an ulterior motive in her involvement. You have many items and clues to locate and standard Hidden Object scenes that are junk-piled and involve some interaction. You also have the choice of switching over to a simple game of Matching the Tiles. There are collectables which include morphing objects and puzzle pieces scattered throughout the game. I found that you need to look closely for the morphing objects as they are a bit obscured. You also have a list of very basic achievements to earn. Mini-games are familiar puzzles that we have all seen and most that I came across were fairly simple to solve. However the one with the hunters and witches that need to switch sides on a board is currently cause some angst as I found my self stuck trying to solve it. Unfortunately my time ran out and you know what this means, I will have to now buy the game to solve that puzzle and probably ask for help as the SG wasn?t very clear on the solution. Witches? Legacy, The Hunter and the Hunted is not a great game, a bit forgettable if you ask me, simply because I cannot seem to recall much of the details from the earlier games. However, I found the story intriguing and I am curious to see how it will all play out. There is no WOW factor here but a decent HOPA game that I am sure many will find entertaining. January 9, 2014
A Good Witch in the Hands of Bad Witch Hunters! Based on demo. This is the third game in the Witches' Legacy series. The characters are older and allegiances have changed, but your daughter Lynn is still in danger and it is up to you to save the day. Lynn, a good witch, has been duped by her boyfriend Edward! He has led her into a trap and she has been taken away by witch hunters. Your old enemy Elizabeth, a bad witch, is the only one who can help you rescue Lynn. What a strange turn of events! This is a true CE game. There are achievements to earn, puzzles game pieces to find and morphing objects to espy. The graphics are good and continue in the Witches' Legacy style. HOSs are standard and you can switch out to Match 3's if you like. Puzzles are of medium difficulty. There is a journal and interactive map and integrated Strategy Guide. VOs and cut scenes are well done and the music fits. And of course, Lynn's friend and helper the Imp is back as well. I like this series. It is well executed and nice to look at, but it just doesn't grab me the way some game series do. It just isn't terribly exciting or mysterious. However, I will buy it and I do recommend it. January 9, 2014
4 stars...storyline, graphics, music, gameplay...it's all here Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Developed by Elefun Games Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... Your adopted daughter Lynn has finally put her demons to rest. Having avenged her parents' murder with the transformation of Elizabeth into a doll, and having escaped Queen Morgana, Lynn has become a respected member of the community, using her magic to heal and comfort. And she's found her first love. But your premonitions that this peace is an uneasy one won't go away. Your worries are borne out when Lynn is kidnapped by a centuries-old Order of Witch Hunters who believe that all magic users must be destroyed, even if they use their powers for good. Now it's up to you to rescue her. PLAY THE GAME... Team up with Lynn's imp?who will help you reach things you can't?and the doll Elizabeth?whom you have no choice but to trust. Not groundbreaking in gameplay, this third episode of Witches' Legacy follows the standard iHOPA pattern. The HO scenes are about half interactive items, ranging from simply revealing the object to multi-step interactions. The puzzles and mini-games are mostly familiar and range from fairly simple to requiring some strategy. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are beautifully colorful without being garish. Background scenes are artistic and imaginative, while objects are well-rendered and recognizable. Animation is extremely well done, especially the ugly-cute imp's antics. SOUND WAVES? I did like the music, and noticed it changing frequently in keeping with the mood of each scene. Game and ambient sounds were appropriate. Voiceovers were professional. TOOLBOX? The map transports and shows available actions, and there is a journal. Inventory is lockable, thankfully, as you're in and out of it often. I used neither hints nor the SG, so I won't speak to either. EXTRA, EXTRA? The CE offers a bonus adventure, collectible jigsaw puzzle pieces, morphing objects, achievements, and the usual "by-products of game development" stuff like concept art. Definitely worthy of CE status. THE LAST WORD? This falls a mere half star from being a five-star game for me, and it's really nitpicking on my part. There were spelling errors everywhere. Frankly, in this day and age, there's no excuse. And there were several misnamed items in the HO scenes, which can be frustrating. That having been said, I do still recommend the CE, and will be purchasing it. January 12, 2014
Nice game.... Morning all. This is the 3rd in the WL series. I have the first two and really liked them both. This one isn't quite as well done, but close. Review is based only on the demo. Graphics weren't too bad, but fuzzy in most places. Colors were bright and no dark areas so far. Custom cursor did not go away when I turned it off (really hate that#. Game play was good, but movements were somewhat slow. Voice overs were nice, but few and far between. Unless my hearing is going, there wasn't any music during the game play. There are sound FX, but again, very few. This is a quiet game so far. Did not care for the way the SG was set up for the demo. Only one page from each chapter was shown, which doesn't help when the page you need to see isn't there. Hint system is quite helpful and fills very quickly. Games were simple. Some took a little time to complete. HOGs were standard, but a lot of the colors blended into each other, making it difficult to see some items. I liked that you could switch to a match game if you got bored. I like memory games. There is a lot of running back and forth for one item, so you are constantly returning to the same location. Fortunately, you have a jump map that is well marked. You have the Imp to help you reach "out of reach" areas and get items for you, and a little witch who is helping along the way. Story isn't too bad, but predictable. Figured out what was going to happen in the very first scene...no brainer there. You have 35 morphing objects to find, which are not difficult to see. Just look at the center of the screen for a few seconds and you will see it out of the corner of your eye #most of the time#. Also have 40 jigsaw puzzles pieces to find. Not sure what they are for yet, but I think I want to find out. All that being said, I did like this game and will purchase it and add it to my every growing collection. Even with all the running around, it was challenging enough to keep my interest. I think this one will apeal to all level of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. January 9, 2014
Sweet litte gem I tried the trial version and got drawn in by the story. The plot is a bit simple but still very nicely done, and i had fun playing this game. The good stuff: - Cute little love story - Nice graphics - Game moving along at a good pace - Fell in love with the imp- adorable! The drawbacks: - It was rather short. After purchasing the game i found that i had already played 33% within the trial hour. - Not sure how much replayability this has - perhaps i'll play it once or twice more. Concluding: A lovely little game that is bound to keep you occupied for an afternoon or so. I enjoyed it and don't regret purchasing it. January 20, 2014
Improved Witches' Legacy I like this witches' legacy continued series the best. It has everything that you expect to see in a CE. You collect puzzle pieces, morphing objects and there is enough adventure with beautiful graphics along the way. The background music is just right and not annoying. Again, you have a cute little imp that helps you and there's also a cute little witch doll that guides you as well. The developers have definitely improved on this series of which I have the previous ones and I'm not disappointed in this one. Good storyline and I always appreciate the choice between doing the HOS and the matching cards game. The mini games aren't too difficult but fun to play. This will definitely be a buy for me. January 9, 2014
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Witch hunters have kidnapped Lynn! To save her, you'll have to team up with an old foe and storm their castle.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.