Bookmark

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.13 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Carrie and her adopted daughter Lynn had finally found peace within the mansion that had once known only tragedy. But that peace is shattered when an ancient Order of Witch Hunters kidnaps Lynn. Carrie must now join forces with an old foe to locate their secret headquarters and rescue her. Time is running out for Lynn. Can Carrie convince them that her daughter uses magic for good? Find out in Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted, an exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Infiltrate the Order of Witch Hunters
  • Achievements and collectibles
  • Bonus chapter starring your imp friend!
  • Soundtrack, wallpapers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1411 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition 3.9 5 39 39
ONCE AGAIN JUNK PILES GALORE I understand that games under the heading Hidden Object are going to have HO scenes. But the lack of creativity and innovation is becoming very annoying. It seems that just when you are starting to get into the adventure, another HOS pops up, interrupting the flow, distracting the player from any sense of storyline, and falsely extending game length. There is an option of playing a matching game instead, but this takes twice as long as just sucking it up and tackling the HOS. The other problem with the game is that i never got involved with the characters..The imp was fine, but i didn't feel any urgency to rescue anybody. The last negative comment is that there was not very much challenge in the gameplay. If you needed something, and just went on to the next scene, almost invariably, it was there. Positives are: decent graphics and acting voices, transportable map, a locking inventory, an SG that gives you locations of missed items at the end, and a choice to opt out of the garbage heaps. Other than that, not much excitement for me, January 12, 2014
Not as good as the previous 2 I like the first game of this series the best. The second one was not bad and this is not bad either. I found the second one more challenging. The imp I think could go, because I really do not see the point of having a imp to help you. It seems to me there were more HOS in this game than the second one. I felt like it was here we go again another HOS. I feel like the game would have been better if the HOS were not so frequent during game play. I would have probably given this game 4 stars if not for so many HOS. Can you tell I do not care for too many HOS.:) You can switch to a memory matching game. Hey, but you might really enjoy this game, so give it a try for yourself! January 12, 2014
Very short game I liked it. The storyline was the same as all the others, but I found the game went by very fast...finished it w/in a few hours and the puzzles were very easy. However, it was relaxing and I liked the fact that the 'imp' was in charge for the Bonus chapter. Definitely don't feel like it was not worth it, but hardly 'CE" in my book. January 12, 2014
Least favorite of the series While I couldn't wait to install this game I was slightly disappointed for a couple of reasons... the graphics went from clear and bright in some HOs to grainy and blurry in others and were only slightly interactive lists (which I have come to be bored with) and the alternative was a matching puzzle game where you flip over cards to make matches to clear the board (which again I didn't care for). The game was so linear as to not need the map and there weren't many things to do/find in each scene. The saving grace was our little friend the imp who was not only the task holder but the helper and when he helps I it always brings a grin to my face because of his antics and every time I see that little change purse strapped to his back like a backpack. I was SO looking forward to playing the bonus game where he is the "star". Well, big disappointment there... we don't get to SEE him perform his tasks.. only get to read "snip, snip" "ouch, ouch" etc. Haven't even bothered to finish the bonus. In my opinion the first game in the series was the best and they have only gone downhill from there. I will have to think twice and play a whole demo before puchasing again. January 10, 2014
Spoiled By The Bonus Chapter!! Perhaps a minor spoiler alert!! I have just completed what should have been a great game, and if I had bought the Standard Edition, I honestly believe I would not have been so disappointed. The main game, was wonderful, the best in this series, in my opinion. The graphic were beautiful, very crisp and colorful, again better than the two previous games. I liked the storyline too, and it kept my interest throughout the game. No music, so can't comment. Poor Lynn once again finds herself in hot water, and once again you have to fish her out. This time, its Witch Hunters. I admit, my favorite character in this and the second game in this series, is the imp, (I really want one of those cute little critters,) your little helper throughout the adventure. Being something of a novice, when it comes to these types of games, I like the idea of a Strategy Guide, and the Interactive Map was useful as a nudge when I got stuck. I really do try not to use the Hint Button, or the Strategy Guide, unless absolutely necessary, and in this game I only got stuck in the main part of the game twice. The game was logical, and made sense. I don't like puzzles, but I do try to do them, but I have neither the patience nor the inclination for them, and unless they are really, really simple, I tend to skip them. That said, I even managed to complete some, though not all of the puzzle in the main part of this game. Then we come to the Bonus Chapter, and I'm not sure if this counts as a bit of a spoiler, but I was very pleased to see that this chapter was about my favorite little friend, the imp. He gets his very own adventure. The real pity is that although this part story was good, it was spoiled, for me, by the game play. It seemed to revert to silly clues leading to silly solutions, and so was a big disappointment. I got this Collector's Edition, as part of a two for one deal, for which I'm pleased, as my disappointment would have been doubled, had I paid the full price. The only thing worth having in the Collector's Edition, in my opinion, is the Strategy Guide, so its not worth the extra cost. I do recommend this game, but as the Standard Edition, rather than the Collector's Edition. If, like me you think you might need help from a Strategy Guide, then look on the Big Fish site, for the free Walkthrough, and save yourself the money. March 12, 2014
I was disappointed by this latest installment..... I played this game because I have played all the other previous ones. This one is less than enjoyable. I thought the cut scenes were great, but the storyline is poor.You can lose the imp now, and the dream catcher. The artwork in the hidden object sections are of poor quality. i think Morgana is more crucial to game play than Elizabeth, but she only makes a brief appearance. I also don't know who the demo graphic appeals too. Kids or teenagers perhaps? The other adventures of this series are excellent, but not this one. It pains me to rate this so low, but it doesnt measure up and isn't worthy of being a CE. January 19, 2014
Ok gamette I thought the HOS and games were a bit on the easy side. What really troubled me is that with 23 minutes to go, I was 21% of the way through the game. That means under a two hour game for me. Do the math for yourself by looking what percent of the game you've completed when you click Play. That's way too short of a game for me to consider buying. January 10, 2014
Good Game for a Dentist.... ...if you like pulling teeth, because that's how this game played. Painful, tedious, slow and I kept wishing it was over. I don't know how to rate yet another mediocre game. The graphics are ok, the voice overs are pro but the game was boring. The puzzles are novice level, the game play is easy. The storyline was predictable and did not interest me at all. The main characters are flat and uninteresting and I really didn't care if they saved the world or not. Now there is a place for novice games for novice players but hey they still deserve a storyline that is interesting. Pass on this one. May 23, 2014
Boring The graphics are superb but this seems to be the only pro of this game. It's tedious: what's the use of a map if there's no backtracking? Too much easy to play. February 7, 2014
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted Collector's Edition

Witch hunters have kidnapped Lynn! To save her, you'll have to team up with an old foe and storm their castle.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.