Bookmark

Haunted Train: Spirits of Charon Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(645.63 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charon's train has left the station, and you’ll never believe who’s on board.

You and your fiancée were supposed to be happy, but someone's destroyed your wedding day, and your lives together. Now her ghost beckons to you from the train of death. Can you put this vicious deed to rest – and help Charon bring justice to your love’s tragic end?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus chapter that explores Charon's origin
  • Wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 759 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Train: Spirits of Charon Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Train: Spirits of Charon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Train: Spirits of Charon Collector's Edition 3.7 5 55 55
An intertaining ride! This is based on the demo. Three modes of play: Casual, Expert and Professional. Interactive map. There is written dialog also, which you can use the space bar to speed up. Also an option for no sound, which I've noticed some people like that feature. Has 12 chapters, plus a bonus. HOS are somewhat interactive and some are different, such as placing correct items with the correct person. I found this to be a different and fun game and intend to purchase it. BF is really coming up with some good ones lately. January 11, 2014
TERRIFIC LONG ADVENTURE This is one terrific adventure. 12 chapters as you try to bring Count Orlok and his cohorts to justice so that Charon will release your wife from her trip to Hades. Orlok killed your wife on your wedding day and is now on Charon's train (he prefers the more modern mode of transportation to crossing the River Styx). Artwork is handdrawn and lovely to look at. Looks like old-time art. Good sound effects and the narration is superb. Fun to play. Lots to do and locations to visit. You get a map for each chapter. Somewhat linear in that you meet other souls trapped on the train until their killer is brought to justice and must lure their killer to the train in succession. If I can find one con, it's that the area where you have binoculars (I play casual), showing where you can look closer or pick up or find objects, continues to show binoculars when you scroll over. They should just close automatically. Did like the lens that showed you where you might see things that aren't as they seem. Well told story. Don't understand the low ratings from some, unless they don't appreciate hand-drawn art. March 14, 2014
Fun I enjoyed this game very much. January 15, 2014
All aboard.....Haunted train!!! Wow this adventure has everything and more. This journey takes you to a whole other level of spine tingle mystery. I was extremely surprised to discover how long the story takes to complete. You must solve 4 murders and save Olivia, then the bonus round takes you further without straying from the story. It continues.... This is a marvelous quest that will leave you wanting more! I would rate this above 5 stars. I highly recommend!!! February 4, 2014
Haunted Train is fantastic I really enjoyed the demo of this game and will purchase it. Liked the interaction of the hogs. The map is very helpful. To me it was a great game. The demo was over with before I knew it. Really kept me intrigued. January 11, 2014
HAUNTED TRAIN , BEST GAME OF NEW YEAR !!!!! ORIGINAL STORY LINE GREAT! LOVE THE SPIRITS NEAT MINI GAMES, SCENES GREAT,I COULD GO ON AN ON! GIVE THIS ONE A WHIRL ! YOU'll LOVE IT ! January 11, 2014
Fun story, Fun Game!~! The story is a bit sad but interesting. I liked the voice overs with the exception of Olivia who was a bit over the top sometimes. The storyline is very interesting and keeps you going. The puzzles are fun and some are new which is a breath of fresh air. Overall a very fun game!~! January 11, 2014
THIS GAME IS WORTH EVERY BIT OF YOUR TIME/MONEY! This game has heart and soul of love lost and found. The escaped villians get there just due after committing terrible crimes. I am always amazed how the developers of these game produce such great graphics, its amazing. As these developers well know, when you have a great storyline along with great graphics and good music, it's always and winning combination. The mini-games were good without making you crazy. I look forward to the next game. Thanks. February 8, 2014
I Liked It! It has been a while since we have had a creepy tale involving murder, vengeance and retribution. Our story begins with a wedding and unfortunately ends with death as Daniel?s bride is snatched from his embrace and taken away by a shadowy figure. In order to retrieve her from the train of death, Daniel finds himself enslaved to the biddings of Charon, a sort of grim reaper, who strikes up a deal: in return for his bride as well as bestowing peace to several restless souls onboard, he must locate and bring to the train their murderers where they will end up paying the piper. Our adventure begins as we take to the streets of several European cities, first starting with Paris. A very well constructed and entertaining story turned into a simple HOPA game that unfortunately is brought to us as a CE, not entirely well-deserved. However taking into consideration that there is a sale on today, I am tempted to purchase it in order to see where the story takes us. The graphics are mediocre at best, a bit dark and blurred in some scenes. I have to applaud developers for sound effects, voice-overs and music which were well done. Main menu offers you three modes of difficulty and your tools include a journal of sorts, a mystical pair of glasses that detect paranormal, a map that will indicate areas of interest as well as transport you and a hint system that merely points the way. I enjoyed the adventure as you begin to examine scenes and pick up objects necessary. There is a lot of backtracking but thankfully you have the map for this. Hidden object scenes are frequent and standard lists of items with slight interaction. Some objects are very obscured or hidden away on the top far of the scene making it difficult to spot them. Mini-games were old and very simple to solve. Then entire game is mostly running from one spot to another and the real challenge is trying to remember where to use your inventory. Haunted Train, Spirits of Charon would have been an excellent game had the developers added a bit more challenge as well as some extras. There are no collectables, no achievements, and no real challenge. It is a straight forward HOPA with an engaging story which I found engaging and will prompt me to buy. I liked it and will give it four stars only because of the story. I finished the demo well within the hour without having to use a hint or refer to the SG. The game looks to be long but pretty straightforward. I have managed to put Bluebeard on board and am definitely interested to see what other culprits there are out there. I liked it! January 11, 2014
CE Extras and bonus game not required I thoroughly enjoyed this game and purchased the CE on sale. After finishing the bonus game, I would say that you can wait for the SE - unless like me you were so drawn into the story and gameplay that it was worth buying for early game play. The main story is a decent length 5 hours or so and story resolves satisfactorily that extended story isn't required. There aren't any achievements, collectibles or morphing objects. The story, scenes, music, voice overs are really well done. January 12, 2014
11-20 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Train: Spirits of Charon Collector's Edition

Charon's train has left the station, and you’ll never believe who’s on board!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.