Bookmark

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.37 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The wolf spirit still haunts… will you heed its call?

You’re an expert in Native American symbolism who’s been called to investigate some glowing glyphs. Your amulet, which has been in your family for generations, begins to glow as soon as you arrive, as if it’s part of this place…

As you begin to investigate, you encounter strange ghosts from the past. Find out what caused their rift all those generations ago and how you’re connected to this place and its spirit. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Break the symbol barriers using your interactive amulet
  • Play the bonus game to unlock your amulet’s secrets
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1440 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition 4.2 5 53 53
myths of the world would recommend this game brill January 23, 2014
Myths of the World: Spirit Wold Collector's Edition Best game I have purchased so far. Enjoyed playing the regular game as well as the bonus game. March 26, 2014
Simply Superb! Fabulous game from beginning to the end of the bonus chapter. Well spaced HOs, good puzzles and game play which had me enthralled...can't wait for the next one. February 11, 2014
Some guidance that the game missed out! This as others in the series is a good strong game with good solid story and good VO, special effects and music. There is though a few things that I feel let the game down slightly and that should have been made clear. 1) The usage of the 'amulet' this was not explained and it was only because I had played others in the series that I had some grasp that there was a 'special item' that is used and manipulated to perform actions. 2) The binoculars were never explained and had I not clicked on a random area I would have not even known of their existence. Again it was not really clear how these were used and in what circumstances until you needed to use them for the first time. 3) The third thing that I feel was not explained properly was the fact that you could do a 'marble shooter' type of game instead of the HO scenes, this I grant you was different than the usual Mahjong 'alternatives', but again this was not explained anywhere and it was only after about the seventh HO screen that out of the corner of my eye I saw this (yes I know top marks for observation). I feel therefore that these are four major elements of the game that were not explained, which I felt should have been no matter what starting level you choose, as if you were new to the genre then you would have been left feeling very confused. As it is I had fortunately played others in the series so I was fairly au fait with these even though there were slightly different in the others. One final thing I will say with regards to the the level choice is that even on the 'expert' level you were given 'sparkles' and the hint bar which for this level filled up rather quickly. If you have played others in the series then yes I would highly recommend purchase of the game, if however you have never played others in the series then I would recommend you demo the game first and try to get to grips with all the different elements to the game, hopefully the above would help, then make a decision. January 24, 2014
And the adventure continues... Story has already been covered by others, so on with the game play. I always demo a game in the casual mode in order to get a feel for the game play. I have the first two Myths and really enjoyed them both (I did like the first the best, Chinese Healer). This game is no exception when it comes to the graphics and game play. Both are very nice. However, I did notice that the graphics were a bit fuzzy in the cut scenes, but I think that was for effect. Colors are very clean and clear otherwise. There is a jump map that you will use frequently, as you return to the same scene multiple times. Areas are clearly identified. Hint system is quite helpful and fills at the usual and customary rate. Music is nice, very soothing, with background sound FX. There is not a lot of dialog, but what there is, is very well done. Puzzles were nothing new and quite easy (the binocular puzzles was exceedingly simple). HOGs were easy and items not difficult to find, and are repeated. HOGs switched between standard HOG and silhouettes. You could also play the "bubble" puzzle if you didn't want the HOG, which is very similar to match 3. I did have one question...why would you put a family heirloom on the dash of your car where it could easily be stolen? Hmmm. This game is not extremely challenging, nor is it a new story, but a nice game and one that seemed to pull me into the story from the beginning. I am trying not to buy so many CE's, but I feel the need to add this one to my ever growing collection. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. January 23, 2014
Very nice game but... As others have said, this game has quite a few things to recommend it: - Multiple difficulty levels, 4 (including custom) - Collectibles - Mix of HOG (finding items by silhouette and by name) - Achievements I gave this 4 out of 5 due to a couple of things: - Too many cutscenes. I get annoyed when I start a game and even before I can type in my name I get a cutscene...this one has TWO plus everytime I did something it seemed like another cutscene appeared. - Lack of a HELP. One of the achievements is to get golden paws on every HOG, it took me 15 minutes of frustration to realize they want you to replay the HOGs in the extras category. Also, I don't see how you can get the achievement for doing the binoculars correctly on the first try, I did and still didn't get the goody. Eipix did a very nice job on this game, I didn't care for the first one (Chinese something#, the Spring one #2nd) was very pretty...saying that, my favorite developers are still Blue Tea and Elephant Games. January 24, 2014
Good Myth To Follow I enjoyed this game! It was a good adventure full of things to do and look out for. Always good to have the option of playing bubble shooter or finding hidden objects. You receive binoculars to get a closer look at certain things. You also receive an amulet to open something with symbols on it and you collect rune symbols along the way. Mini games were ok to play. Voice overs and background music are very well done and I loved the added feature of the "drum" sound effect as you scrolled through your inventory....very cute! Overall, a very well developed game! January 23, 2014
Very well done The art work is beautiful and the adventure is so fun. Plenty to do. Two different kinds of HO's and a active map to jump around with. January 31, 2014
Fun and Interesting Hidden Object Game This is a fun Hidden Object game. The story line is different and keeps one interested. Try it, you may like it January 24, 2014
THIS LOVELY HOG GETS 4 3/4 STARS ! Based on free trial. It takes a LOT to get a 5 star rating from me, but this comes very, very close. Lovely visuals, nice extras and the story kept me engaged. It misses for me by 1/4 star only because it's a bit too easy for that fifth star accolade. However, this developer deserves kudos for striving for excellence and for bringing attention to our family of Americans whose history is rich and exciting. Am surely adding this game to my collection. Is it worth a CE? I think so! January 24, 2014
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

The wolf spirit still haunts… will you heed its call?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.