Bookmark

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.37 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The wolf spirit still haunts… will you heed its call?

You’re an expert in Native American symbolism who’s been called to investigate some glowing glyphs. Your amulet, which has been in your family for generations, begins to glow as soon as you arrive, as if it’s part of this place…

As you begin to investigate, you encounter strange ghosts from the past. Find out what caused their rift all those generations ago and how you’re connected to this place and its spirit. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Break the symbol barriers using your interactive amulet
  • Play the bonus game to unlock your amulet’s secrets
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1440 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition 4.2 5 54 54
THIS LOVELY HOG GETS 4 3/4 STARS ! Based on free trial. It takes a LOT to get a 5 star rating from me, but this comes very, very close. Lovely visuals, nice extras and the story kept me engaged. It misses for me by 1/4 star only because it's a bit too easy for that fifth star accolade. However, this developer deserves kudos for striving for excellence and for bringing attention to our family of Americans whose history is rich and exciting. Am surely adding this game to my collection. Is it worth a CE? I think so! January 24, 2014
Not bad Even though there's no portal system this game has no backtracking and this makes it easier than it could be. Anyway I think it's enjoyable. February 8, 2014
It just didn't grab me................. Most of the Eipix games are very well done. The 2 previous Myths of the World are excellent games, particularly Chinese Healer. Considering HOPA's in general let's face it fellow gamers, they all have HO scenes, they all have puzzles, they all have graphics of various quality and they all have storylines. My biggest problem with Spirit Wolf is the storyline. It's only my opinion but I found nothing overly compelling with the narrative. How many times have we had games wherein a couple are in love and there is a jealous sibling who can't stand being shunned as a result of a couple's love for each other. The outcast always has some super powers and is dead set to thwart the lovers and woe betide any one who gets in the bad guys way. I need something new in storylines. Another problem I have with the game is how the characters look or to be precise how they don't look. Native American is not the thought I get when seeing the characters. The HO scenes whether they be finding objects or finding silhouettes are unoriginal. The same can be said of the puzzles. Eipix usually offers much better games than Spirit Wolf. Perhaps the dev is churning them out too fast and as a result ( at least in this case ) the overall quality in lacking. I'm sure other gamers will find this to be a very compelling addition to the genre. For me it's somewhat of a dud. Judge for yourself. January 23, 2014
Nonsensical Native American Farce Based on the Demo If you are going to create a game based on Native American lore and mysticism at least make the characters look and sound like they are Native American. These characters did not even come close. The graphics were very well done, the scenery and background were beautiful, visually compelling, and very well done. The soundtrack was great for the first 20 minutes with Native American music, the howling wolf, and drum beats, but after 20 minutes the same old flute melody got ridiculously boring. The voiceovers were laughable. The first character sounded like a street punk, and so did the warrior that was supposed to be so strong and threatening. The hidden object games were excellent and the player had a choice of completing them or completing a bubble shooter game that was a lot of fun. Mini games were fun, some of them pretty challenging, all of them very interesting. There were sun rune collectibles in each scene that added to gameplay. Achievements included completing mini puzzles in less than a minute and completing hidden object scenes without using a hint. It was an okay game but if more attention had been paid to making the characters believable as Native Americans it would have been a great game. I couldn't get past that so it is a no buy for me but otherwise it was a fun game, if not a little slow moving at times. January 25, 2014
Not as good as previous in the series I would try the demo before you purchase Spirit Wolf. I was disappointed in both the length of the game (completed in 5 hours (with several breaks)) and in the HOGs. The HOGs were made for misclicks. If you didn't know what an Indian ceremonial pot looked like, you were left clicking away at all the pots in the scene. Also, never found a wolf paw in any of the HOGs. Tried to replay the HOGs after I finished the game to see where the wolf paws were, but the lists came up as "item_14, item_9, etc.", and I was still unable to find one, but then, maybe I'm just dumber than the average bear. February 9, 2014
Nothing special at all Based on the demo! If you're looking for an average HOG, you'll be happy with this one. The visuals are nothing special, mostly in shades of brown. The hidden-object scenes are somewhat varied (lists and outlines) but there's too many of them for my liking. The puzzles were ok, but not outstanding. The story takes a while to get going and you don't really begin to understand what's going on until at least half an hour in (and then it's pretty boring and unoriginal). What bothered me is that the "Native Americans" were actually white people. I know Eipix is from Serbia and they probably couldn't hire actual Native American actors, but they could have drawn their characters from scratch instead of casting European actors. In conclusion, this game doesn't stand out at all (based on the demo) and is definitely not on the same level with the other games in the series. January 23, 2014
Another Indian ghost love story Although the visuals and colors were intense, after playing three games of pretty much the same theme in close proximity to each other felt tired and worn out. There was nothing wrong with this game, but I couldn't wait to get out of it and put it on the back burner for later. Sorry, guys. January 28, 2014
An OK game but nothing new Yawn. Time for someone to come up with something new. Got bored with it after the first 30 minutes. It's "ok" but not the best I've ever played. January 23, 2014
"Myths" Cries Wolf This game has fine artwork and production values. I really enjoyed the last "Myths" Chinese Healer. However this one unfortunately is burdened with a lame storyline and even lamer voice actors. I am not generally drawn to games that feature an amulet, however this game's downfall is more substantive. There are also many minor quirks such as your character #an expert in Native American symbolism# driving a '57 chevy convertible through the desert. #is it not possible to draw a newer car?# And putting "AA" size batteries into a flashlight that clearly uses "D" batteries? And wooden darts? Are those sold anywhere in the last 2 decades? Some of the other objects to find were just unidentifiable. The end for me #where I quit the demo# was when the wolf character spoke to me. The voice of this character was so bad it was a deal-breaker. These characters are supposed to be Native Americans from long ago. They sound nothing like it. Not even close. There is an incomprehensibly tedious maze puzzle where you guide two birds to a nest. Very easy, waste of time, no feeling of accomplishment. Besides that, the music is mind-numbingly repetitive. Perhaps this game would be acceptable if you turn OFF the sound #as opposed to the developer's recommendation#. Pretty artwork is not enough anymore. We need story and good voice acting. January 23, 2014
I didn't enjoy this game I found the graphics dull and uninteresting. The theme was boring and the characters not impressive. I'm sorry that I am spoiling it for all those who enjoyed it, but there are much brighter and happier games to be had and I was very disappointed :( Kept going until about half way thought and gave up. February 8, 2014
41-50 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Collector's Edition

The wolf spirit still haunts… will you heed its call?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.