Bookmark

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.10 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Several years ago you suffered a tragedy. Your sister Margaret died. Margaret lived with her husband, Emmett, in a small little village lost in the mountains. After her death, Emmett, overcome with grief, disappeared from the town.

And now many years later, you have received a mysterious letter in which he invites you meet with your dead sister. You are so intrigued by this unexpected letter that you head to the village of Reagan, where your sister had lived and where she was buried.

Learn whether you will meet your sister and discover what mortal dangers you will face in Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Learn the story of tragedy in the bonus chapter
  • Achievements, zoo and interface shop
  • Re-playable hidden object scenes and mini-games
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1286 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition 4.1 5 53 53
Dull As Dish Water Based on Demo: Here we go again with a rehashed story about a guy who can't let his dead wife stay dead. We have the usual spirit entity. This time it's a green fog. Characters are flat & cartoonish. Graphics are colorful but the scenes are cluttered along with mishmash, hard to distinguish what's what HOGS. The VO's are good & the music is nonintrusive. The story plods along & there is a lot of back & forth. There is a journal & the usual interactive map, which you REALLY need. If you are over the moon about rehashed spirit stories, the usual collection of achievements & icky looking alien zoo creatures this game just might be your cup of tea. As for me I'll wait for a 2 for 1 sale & then consider whether to buy it or not. January 25, 2014
Kept Hoping it Would get Better I found the game very slow and boring. The graphics although nice were very dark. Lots of HOS and running back and forth. Map was good for transporting. The music was repetitive and did not seem to match the game. There is so much going back and forth and HOS's that the story line gets lost. I played the one hour demo and still had not rescued the mayor or the little girl. It was find one thing and run to another area, find another thing and run to another area, over and over again. Not a game for me. January 25, 2014
Mediocre at best I played the 1-hour trial of the Collector's Edition, and I am surprised by how many 5 and 4-star ratings this game received. This is your basic, run-of-the-mill Hidden Object game ... there is nothing that makes it special or makes it stand out above any others. The storyline put me to sleep ... yet another medieval city plagued by some kind of evil being that is holding the citizens hostage in one way or another while you go around saving them. In comparison to other HO games I've played, this game was very standard. You have the option of completing hidden object scenes or doing a puzzle instead. HO scenes include some objects that require a series of steps to find. I felt like the number of HO scenes was adequately balanced with search and find gameplay. You also are able to find various gems, coins, and animals throughout the game, which enable you to make certain upgrades to your equipment, enlarge your zoo, and transform your animals from stone back to life. I personally felt as though the search and find tasks were a little more complicated than they needed to be ... not because it was difficult to figure out which object to use for each objective, but simply because there were so many objectives you were presented with at once. I felt as though I was constantly moving back and forth between scenes (more-so than usual). I did like that the map helped you to find your current objectives. Side games were somewhat puzzling without being too frustratingly simple or difficult. Overall impression: not a great game, but not horrible either ... just kind of ... meh. If you are bored or are just getting into HO games, this might be suitable. January 28, 2014
Just Could Not Get Into This One I love HOGS and Mysteries. That said, try as I might, I could not get into this game. Too many do this and do that. I could not get the jest of where we were going with the story, because of being sidetracked constantly with do this and that. Too many stops and not enough story line, so with 25 mins to spare, I closed out. Sorry, not for me, but, in all fairness, may be for others whos attention to details in a scene is what it is all about, so I will recommend anyway. January 25, 2014
Very Boring! This game is very boring. I could not get into it. It also is very slow in loading the hidden object scenes. The cursor was very hard to control, it kind of floated. I hope the next one is better. February 1, 2014
Ehhh... This game had too much repetitive back and forth between scenes for me. February 3, 2014
Typical This game is too busy for me. I know what the storyline is supposed to be but it was so involved that I didn't know anything after the demo was over. Too many games that interfere with getting on with the game. So it's a no for me, but I'm sure people will love it. I'll recommend it, because people just don't seem to want anything different. January 25, 2014
Bonus Game was Better I guess I'm going to go against the crowd. I did not find this game exciting or really worth playing. It just did not grab me as most games do. I actually enjoyed playing the Bonus Game, more than the CE game that I paid for. Just my opinion. February 17, 2014
Poorly planned gameplay, lack of storyline development, awful translation Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Developed by DominiGames Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... In Reghin, the town where you grew up, your sister Margaret suffered an untimely and mysterious death. Now, years later, her husband Emmett has contacted you, requested you return to Reghin?and intimating that Margaret is still alive! When you arrive, you learn that Emmett has been accused of the murders of five prominent citizens, and that he is an alchemist. Even more strangely, the citizens of Reghin appear to have gone missing, with the exception of Annie, Emmett's younger sister. If you find all this confusing, you're not alone. And the storyline fails to develop or clear up further during the demo, leaving the player at a loss as to why to continue playing. PLAY THE GAME... Linear adventure that is utterly non-intuitive. For example, you acquire a razor, but may not use it to slice the lining of a purse, only to cut the straps of a valise. Several similar situations occur during the demo, situations where you could use an item in two different places. Also during the demo, I acquired and used (and discarded) several different iterations of chisels, tongs, and knives. Unimaginative. HOs include interactive list and put items back. Unfortunately, the English translation includes so many errors that gameplay is difficult. A wrench is called a screwdriver, for example. Puzzles were ridiculously easy. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics were artistic and colorful, probably the best part of the game. There was great attention to detail and perspective, as well as dimension, in the items and backgrounds. Characters were more cartoonish. Both in-game and cutscene animation were well done. SOUND WAVES? The music did not stand out to me, nor did the environmental or game sounds. Voiceovers were quite well done, including Annie (Emmett's young sister). TOOLBOX? I used neither map nor journal during the demo, but found the hint button non-functional in both HO scene and adventure mode. Inventory was lockable. Black bar tips were badly translated. You acquire an alchemical flask at one point with which you can transmute objects. EXTRA, EXTRA? Extras include the bonus adventure which details the story of the original tragedy of Margaret's death, SG that does not follow your progress, achievements, several different collectibles (mythical animals, crystals, and coins), replayable HO scenes and puzzles, and the usual by-products of game development like concept art and wallpaper. THE LAST WORD? This game felt put together in pieces so that it didn't flow. Gameplay was awkward and frustrating because of the doubled situations where the same item could be used, the poor translations, and the general lack of sense to required actions. The storyline developed far too slowly so that it did not hold the player's attention. For these reasons, I don't recommend this game. January 26, 2014
What a Disappointment I played the trial game and I had great hopes that this game was going to be entertaining, so I bought the CE. Halfway into the game I started to get bored. The puzzles weren't very challenging. What was also very disappointing was that when you opened a new gate/door you would think it would lead to another area to explore, but they didn't, they were just HO's that didn't lead anywhere. 3/4 into the game I couldn't wait to finish, and as soon as I was done I deleted it from my computer. February 3, 2014
41-50 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

Free Emmett from an evil spell and save the townspeople from murderous demons.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.