Bookmark

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Several years ago you suffered a tragedy. Your sister Margaret died. Margaret lived with her husband, Emmett, in a small little village lost in the mountains. After her death, Emmett, overcome with grief, disappeared from the town.

And now many years later, you have received a mysterious letter in which he invites you meet with your dead sister. You are so intrigued by this unexpected letter that you head to the village of Reagan, where your sister had lived and where she was buried.

Learn whether you will meet your sister and discover what mortal dangers you will face in Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Learn the story of tragedy in the bonus chapter
  • Achievements, zoo and interface shop
  • Re-playable hidden object scenes and mini-games
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition 4.1 5 53 53
Save Your Home Town and Restore Your Hope! Based on demo. You receive a message from your brother-in-law asking you to return to your home town. The same home town that you feel is responsible for your sister's death! Despite the sad memories, your help is needed and you go back home. But the town is different...and not in a good way! What is going on here? General Info: This is a true CE. There are achievements to earn and some of them are quite challenging! I like it when I have to earn my kudos. There is also a zoo to populate. You find animal statues throughout the game and magical crystals. When you have enough crystals you get to bring the statues back to life! This is a great, new idea. The graphics are quite good. The style is pleasant to look at and clear. The HOSs are list type with some interaction, but you can switch to a puzzle instead if you want. The VOs are just okay. The characters mouths do not move and the dialogue is choppy. There is a journal and map to help you solve the game. Positives: The zoo! Love this feature. Challenging achievements. Negatives: The fractured English and disjointed, choppy story. No mouth movement in the VOs. Pretty good game that is appropriate for the whole family. I recommend it. January 25, 2014
Fun Game It's rare that I can't make it through a demo with at least 10 minutes to spare, but this is one of those even rarer occasions...I didn't even finish the demo. The puzzles were good and fairly challenging, sort of odd ball, which makes them more fun and I especially liked the idea of trading off to either a jig saw puzzle or match three game if I ran into trouble with the hidden object. I don't understand the object of finding the gems to re-animate creatures...that seems sort of redundant. They don't help you, they're not part of the story, so why are they there? Who knows, I guess it's just something else to do. The story, well that's it's downfall, or at least as far I as I was able to get into it...it's weak, and a wee bit silly. But overall I'd buy this game when it comes on the market. January 26, 2014
An Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Good Sound, Nice Effects & Visuals, OK Voice Overs ... Overall An Enjoyable Game. The Extra Chapter Was A Nice Additional Closure, But Not Essential To The Game. I Got Mine On Special, So The Tiny Bit More Spent Was Good Value For Money As It's Often The Case That The Extra Chapter Seems Too Short For Double The Price. January 25, 2014
Definitely a good game You have received a letter from your brother in law to go back to the town where your sister Margaret died. People are saying that Emmett is getting revenge for the death of his wife, but you can't imagine that Emmett would do anything like that. It's up to you to find Emmett and get to the bottom of the mystery of this town. There is so much to do. There are achievements both for hos and mini puzzles, but also items related to the story itself. You can collect crystals to transform the 10 mystical animals that you must locate, find coins to buy decorations and panels for the crucible. There is the interactive map, a non interactive strategy guide, lists of dossiers of the people you meet along your way and the journal that gives you the notes that you collect. There are 4 levels of difficulty; casual. advanced, hardcore and custom. On the hos you can also switch to puzzles instead of using a hint. It also had your normal extras. The game was visually beautifully done. The music was not bad, I enjoyed the game and will probably purchase this weekend due to the sale. It seems that it might be a little short due to only having 5 chapters,but there is also the bonus chapter. Need to play to decide if you will like. January 25, 2014
STRAIGHTFORWARD GAMEPLAY Lots to do in this adventure. Good balance of HOS and puzzles, but it is mainly an adventure game, so don't expect a ton of HOS or puzzles. Collect coins to spend in the shop and crystals for the zoo. Voice overs are very, very good. HOS are list-based and mildly crowded, but very detailed. Puzzles can be substituted for the HOS (like picture puzzles). Mini-game puzzles are widely varied and relatively easy to figure out. You can customize the difficulty or choose one of the 3 preset difficulty levels. Well-developed story. Gameplay is straightforward and the developers put a lot of thought into how the game should progress. Graphics look hand-drawn. Nice game. March 16, 2014
Delightfully wonderfurl The scenery in this game was beautiful. I liked the collectable zoo. This game had a little bit of everything. Plenty to do in this game. Great puzzles and switchable HO's if you want to do a puzzle instead. Has a interactive map and a little help from a critter and magic and monster. A little bit of everything. January 25, 2014
Good game! The graphics are great and there are lots of objects to find and use in each scene. The puzzles offer a nice challenge. January 25, 2014
enjoyed mystery tales:the lost hope This game but seemed very slow when changing from one place to another. Other than that the story line and collectables were very interesting I enjoyed the game and recommend it to other players. January 27, 2014
All Hope is Not Lost I'm taking a chance here: I like this game. I don't think it's great, I think it's OK. So I've given it three stars. I won't be the first review seen, but this is not a five-star game. Period. It's three, maybe four at most. That isn't bad. I've played only the free hourlong trial, as I assume most have done at this point...and as I always suggest that you do. Your take on the game may be very different than mine. But if you opt not, you've got one man's opinion.... This is a first person game, from a male perspective which is unusual and welcome. Fun Factor: It's middle of the road. After playing superior games like Stray Souls, Nevertales, Portal of Evil: Stolen Runes, etc., it's clear this game doesn't belong in the same category. Three stars is what it is, not five. Visual/Sound Quality: The sights and sounds are good. I think the "set design" is adequate. Items are well drawn. Background music is also good, albeit a bit repetitive. The Voice actors are good. While the location of the game is not finally indicated beyond being in the mountains somewhere, it must be in England for British accents abound. Level of Challenge: The HOG's I've played are of average difficulty. Items are not junk piles but they don't have signs "I'm an ACORN" either. I thought the HOGs provided sufficient challenge. As an alternative to the HOG you can play another game: a puzzle. Here's a surprise. It's an actual jigsaw puzzle. I've never seen that before and I got very interested in it and played through one instead of the HOG. It was fun. The Games are familiar, fun and in some cases a little more challenging than others of the same type. The challenge comes from the intricacy of the details in the puzzles. The directions are clear and can be revisited. Storyline: You've received a letter from your Brother in-law asking you to visit the town of Reagan where your sister lived and died. Anxious to find out why and how, you visit your Brother in law (who addresses you as "Dear Friend" in his letter. This just reminds me of a recent game, Silver Arrow? where the developers managed to work my name into the script...even though I was Princess Mark). Something is going on in this town and the easy answer that Emmett, your brother in law, is to blame for the strange happenings and several deaths is just a little too easy. So you go to investigate. This is a Collector's Edition and so there is (as my friend Just the Facts refers to it) CE Bling, as follows: A. A Bonus Chapter B. The Who Cares Assortment of Wall Papers, Concept Art, and Music C. Re-playable HOGs and puzzles. D. Three Collectibles: Mythic Creature Statues which you bring to life (transform) with Crystals; And, lastly, coins which you use to upgrade the scenery. E. 18 unremarkable achievements. F. A Map telling you where you are, where you can go and what you need to do when you get there. I don't think the CE "stuff" is worth the extra cost, so my recommendation is wait for the SE which will be much more reasonably priced. I'm going to press yes for recommend, but it's an asterisked yes because I think you should wait for the better value, the SE. January 25, 2014
I'M STILL ON THE SIDELINES WITH THIS ONE I've almost finished the game, but got stuck and decided to do a review on it. You have: * Voiceovers; * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom [make up your own level of challenge]; * Achievements Board [there are 18 of them]; * Zoo in which you find coins and then bring the stone animals back to life which is quite nice; * A shop to buy for your Crucible and Panel; * A Dossier of all the people you meet in the town. I have played in Hardcore all the way so far. You can change your mode of play any time. You use the crucible to bring things to life which are coated green so you know when to use it. The graphics are alright, although a little cluttered. You can see everything clearly though and I had no trouble trying to decipher what things were. The sound is good, with 5 pieces of music done by an orchestra, although one piece of music cuts out quite suddenly. The HOS are interactive and not too hard. However, you have a choice of playing Match 3 or Puzzles if you don't feel like playing HOS all the time. This was good fun. I played half and half because HOS can get a bit boring after a while. The mini-games are very easy and I finished them all quite quickly. There was nothing that we haven't all seen before. There are a lot of items to collect [especially keys] in this game and a lot of running around, but you have the interactive map if you want it. So all in all, not a bad game. I am about to go to the Strategy Guide to get some help cause I have lots of items in my inventory but for the life of me cannot find anywhere to use them! January 25, 2014
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: The Lost Hope Collector's Edition

Free Emmett from an evil spell and save the townspeople from murderous demons.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.