Bookmark

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.39 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A brilliant but misunderstood professor, you've been to the Tree of Life, and lived to tell about it. Only no one will believe you. Your students have even begun to make fun of you… Until an elderly gentleman shows up at your door, and your whole life changes once again.

Are the Three Stones really a portal to another world? Find that out and more as you follow your colleague's trail to track down the truth of his strange disappearance. Explore beautiful, strange worlds, and watch out for surprising twists that will leave you wondering. If the tiara fits…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to bring back the Sun Diamond!
  • Find collectible dog biscuits and flitting fairies!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Read more in the Lore Book
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1456 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition 4.2 5 62 62
I'll shout it from the mountain top: A Must Buy Game to Add to Your Collection!! This game has got it all, folks. I don't know but I think finally the developers are taking heed to what we like and this is a winner for sure! I just finished the main collector's game and will be playing the bonus game soon. Since I'm called the professor in this highly, creative game, I rate it an A+ in every category. Delightful, engrossing, fun-filled, visually beautiful, sound effects awesome and realistic, a full variety of HOS with silhouettes, regular/interactive HOS, HOS with poetic riddles; and you have the option of switching to a bubble shoot in place of the HOS if you want. I preferred this game's HOS, very unique indeed! Eventually, you'll have a companion--a cute dog named Bonnie to help retrieve items that you can't reach--she'll bark if you ever need her assistance; there's a great hint button; same for the guide; great storyline; wonderful VOS with text as well. Great game-flow! Read the journal; read anything in sight. It's good for ya' and helpful, too! Find 20 tinker bell fairies; and don't forget the doggie bones too. And this game is not impishly silly either. Very intelligent script, I must add. I played this in expert mode but play it anyway you wish. Loved this game. Now let me get back to the bonus game--Jonathan and I have to find the Sun Diamond. I highly recommend this game. February 24, 2014
Amaranthine Voyage As 50 others have commented on this game I will only add that the loved the addition of the dog to help with the adventure. The mini-games and hidden objects were good. The graphics were really wonderful. February 23, 2014
You Gotta Get This One! Wow, am I having fun! I'm only half-way through this CE but I had to stop to type a review. First off, I have never turned the music UP during a game. I am during this one. My hat is off to the developers on this! In fact, the music is so good it will make me want to play the game again. It's kind of a new age tribal sound on certain scenes. But it changes often as you go from scene to scene. I want to know who did the music, for sure, so I'll be checking the credits. I would absolutely buy this soundtrack on CD. I suggested a few months ago that developers should give new composers a chance to showcase their music via online games. Whether they listened to me or not, I'm experiencing much better music, and I haven't even used headphones yet. I plan on doing that soon. Besides the great music, this game is so much fun! Puzzles go from easy to quite difficult and there are some new ones. It's not loaded with HOS, which is great for me. I'm a puzzle person. I'm really loving this developer. I don't normally buy CE's, but I will from this company. January 26, 2014
great package I loved everything about this game. great length. That's really important to me. The graphics and scenery are also really important and they were beautiful. Two collectibles... dog bones for your companion puppy and 20 fairies. Nice story.. while this particular storyline is a bit too familiar, it still kept the game interesting and moving along at a pretty good pace. Loads of color, nice music. Loved the bow and arrow, even if I'm not such a great shot which wrecked my chances at getting all the achievements. Lots of those to achieve and a mix of HO scenes with a riddle at the end for your final item. Good cut scenes also. Having played hundreds of these games I still found this one fun and interesting. It had a lot to offer. Quite well done. Definitely recommend it. January 23, 2014
Outstanding HOG This game had different types of hidden object games that I enjoyed. The graphics were exceptional and the interaction was terrific. I really enjoyed playing the demo and will definitely purchase the full game. I highly recommend this game, however I did play it on the "casual" setting. January 16, 2014
fun loved it exciting and cant wait to buy it January 16, 2014
Relaxing fun This is a game for fun. It's relaxing in easy mode but there are several modes to choose from and it could get very complex. The story line is clear and easy to follow. The characters are good with some more bad than others. I loved the artistry, it is light and clear with no dark and gloomy places. There's a little dog to help you and you can be transported to different scenes with a map that will tell you if there is something to do somewhere else. Most of the time you can sail through the game achieving on your own with very little need for hints. I have enjoyed it. January 25, 2014
Well, yes but... My review is based only on the one hour demo. Graphics were lovely though they became less sharp during cut scenes. I found the HOS easy and fun and appreciated that in the "find the silhouette" scenes the action moved from one part of the scene to another. Nice touch. Refreshing also is the ability to play a bubble-shoot game instead of finding hidden objects. Plenty of achievements to accumulate and finding dog biscuits and fairies is fun albeit distracting from the action. I appreciated that the inventory could be locked and that the hint button opened a portal where appropriate. Another interesting touch is that at the end of the pre-set trial you're given a "coming attractions" cut scene of what to expect if you purchase the whole game. Sort of a commercial for the game within it. No doubt you've already seen plenty of explanations of the plot points so I'll get to the point of why I didn't give the game 5 stars and why I may not actually buy it... PLEASE NOTE THAT THE FOLLOWING APPLIES TO ***ALL*** GAME DEVELOPERS AND IS MEANT AS SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE GAMES. I've played many, many of these games and frankly I?m longing for more realism in them! For example, if I start out with a knife in my inventory why on Earth would I ever discard it, and why can't I use it to pry up a loose floorboard instead of hunting for some other item specifically meant for prying up floorboards? If I come across a broken glass why can't I use that same knife to remove the glass instead of searching for a glove or a scarf or the fluffy wool of a passing alpaca? Another example - why must I hunt for brooms or feathers or such things to brush away cobwebs that I could easily remove with my hand? It's ludicrous to think that the brave heroine who faces murderous antagonists and goes through portals to who-knows-where is too prissy to wipe away a cobweb with her delicate, manicured fingers. Come on, developers - the point is that you all seem too intent on filling up the games with objects to manipulate rather than choices to make and mysteries to solve. Another distraction for me is the constant running from pillar to post #often literally# to find these endless, silly objects. This breaks the mood of the game and distances my involvement. I find that endlessly hunting for pieces of thingamabobs that I have to insert into the whatever-it-is makes playing the game TEDIOUS! And while I'm complaining about factors that appear over and over and over again why is there always "someone missing" that the player has to find? Can't you guys come up with any other reason for the action of a game to begin? Please don't get me wrong - the structure and atmosphere of this game is LOVELY and WELL DONE ? but ::yawn:: the action is just same 'ol, same 'ol. Seems as though both developers and players have fallen into a ?formula? and I?ve played that formula too many times. I never seem to have to use my MIND to solve a mystery or truly affect the outcome of a game. All I have to do is find the talking unicorn, pick up the pieces of that magical whoozis and I?m guaranteed that I?ll arrive in time and all will be well. Why not program a game where the outcome is NOT automatically guaranteed to be ?and they lived happily ever after?? It would make players far more invested in the story if it played out more realistically and if our actions and decisions actually affected the outcome. Food for thought? January 16, 2014
Marry a Treacherous King to Save the Kingdom! Based on demo. To help an old man find his son, you travel to a fantastic kingdom. Your arrival fulfills a prophecy and you discover you are to marry the not-so-nice king! Not exactly the perfect marriage. This is the second game in this series from Eipix developers. I didn't play the first game, but from the demo it appears you don't need to---this game can stand alone. The devs did a top quality job. The kingdom is beautiful and enchanting. And the VOs are great! The characters mouths move when they speak and that adds a lot to the game in my opinion. Static characters are such a distraction. The graphics are great. Nicely imagined and well executed. This is a true CE with achievements to earn, dog biscuits to find, and fairies to collect. These extras make a CE worth the money. An interactive map and journal help guide you. The HOSs are silhouette and the standard list type. The puzzles are easy to medium difficulty. The cut scenes are well done and add to the story. And best of all, you have a puppy friend named Bonnie who is always there to be your best friend. I love animal helpers! This game is not fast paced. There is a leisurely quality to it that makes it perfect for all family members. Nothing too scary or difficult. I enjoyed the demo and will buy the CE. January 16, 2014
Beautifully Drawn! A very well developed game with beautiful graphics and good background music along with good sound effects. It's great when you have a choice between the HOP and bubble shooter to kind of break things up a little. You collect dog bones and earn achievements. Not one of the most exciting games I've played but enjoyable. January 16, 2014
31-40 of 62 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Your strange travels continue in this sequel to the exciting game that took you on an Amaranthine Voyage…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.