Bookmark

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A brilliant but misunderstood professor, you've been to the Tree of Life, and lived to tell about it. Only no one will believe you. Your students have even begun to make fun of you… Until an elderly gentleman shows up at your door, and your whole life changes once again.

Are the Three Stones really a portal to another world? Find that out and more as you follow your colleague's trail to track down the truth of his strange disappearance. Explore beautiful, strange worlds, and watch out for surprising twists that will leave you wondering. If the tiara fits…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to bring back the Sun Diamond!
  • Find collectible dog biscuits and flitting fairies!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Read more in the Lore Book
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1432 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition 4.2 5 61 61
Bonus Content Review STRATEGY GUIDE I really like where the SG can be found in this game. It is a right hand tab on the inventory bar. No trouble finding it when you want it! The screenshots are much clearer than most SGs, and the instructions are precise. BONUS CHAPTER This took me roughly an hour. It is all new locations and puzzles etc. A different HOP is used. This one has 3 silhouetted ?types?, e.g. birds, and you must find a certain number of birds in general (not looking like the silhouette). Then you get an interactive word list without leaving the scene. The story follows as an adjunct to the main game. It is not necessary to it, and uses the same characters but a different plot. It was not a bad little mini-story, and the gameplay was as enjoyable as in the main game. PICTURES: WALLPAPERS (14), loads of CONCEPT ART, shots from the PHOTO shoots (12) + MOVIES (16) + MUSIC (11) REPLAYABLES 20 HOPs with awards (golden feathers) for 3 categories, time, hints, accuracy. 20 Mini-Games/Puzzles ACHIEVEMENTS These have their own location, and are part of a lovely stained glass window. They are for the usual performance-based awards ? x puzzles without skip, 3 objects in 3 seconds, that sort of thing. Including awards for collectibles, and for golden feathers earned in the replayable games. COLLECTIBLES 48 Dog biscuits ? these are in every location and can be indicated on the map if you want. They are easy to find for the most part. 20 Fairies ? only in selected locations. They hide, and then move, so you must click them twice. They are harder to find than the dog biscuits, but not excessively so. They are not tracked by the map ? gotta have some challenge! *silly grin* BISCUIT HUNT This is of 2 parts. The first is finding the rest of the dog biscuits you failed to find in the game proper, by clicking on empty sockets and travelling to each scene where you can find one. Once you have them all, you can play a little maze mini-game with them. Not overly exciting, if like me you found all the biscuits within the game. SOUVENIR ROOM I do like this game type. You get to transport back to the locations in the game and find one more object, which becomes part of your collection in the Souvenir Room. There is an achievement for getting them all, and you can only unlock it on completion of the bonus chapter. LORE BOOK This is an attractively illustrated book giving the history, legends and politics of Sun City. Although it fails to mention the prophecy that almost had me married off to a tyrant. BUBBLE POPPER GAME The alternative game to the HOPs, this is a fun game in its own right, nowhere near as hard as standalone bubble poppers, so we of the geriatric society can enjoy it! VERDICT This is an excellent choice for CE, with the extras offering a little spice, and many more hours of entertainment before you could hope to get all the achievements. *wink* January 24, 2014
Amaranthine Voyage The living mountain. Brilliant game what a great game this is, I have played the other game in this series and I think this game is even better. Graphics are excellent, storyline great, once again , a game to enjoy and savour. music excellent, and the added bonus of being able to play a bubble game instead of the Ho's if you choose to. The added way of playing the Ho's in a moving line of shadow objects to find, interaction in the Ho's and the usual ho's. Just brilliant how this game is with so many different and exciting things to experience in this game. one of the best have played for a while very well done. January 16, 2014
Enter the portal and find Jonathon! This is a continuation of the Tree of Life, which I didn't play, but I certainly will now! There are so many things going on in this game. You are Professor Sylvia Burns, who is asked by Mr. Ferguson to find his son Jonathon who disappeared about a month ago. He thinks Jonathon followed your advice, found the village of Standing Stones, and went through the portal. So you find the pieces of the map to the village, drive there and talk to the villagers about Jonathon. They are pretty sure he activated the portal, which still becomes activated since he left. Grace, who runs the market believes her dog Bonnie also went through the portal. You stay in Jonathon's room, figure out how to activate the portal, and surprise! You go through the portal and see Jonathon, who is now the King's royal councilor. The King is waiting for his Queen to also appear, according to some ancient lore. Sounds like it might be you! The first HOS are three silhouette lists in a row. The others are regular lists. You can play a Bubble Shoot instead - first time I've seen that in a HO game! Some of the mini-games are unique, but not too hard. You get a map of the village, plus a map of your portal world. The hint button lets you jump to the needed area. The maps also show you where to go next. However, there are four modes of play, including custom, so you can tailor what help you want to see. You find Grace's dog, Bonnie, who becomes your pet helper. You also find a bow and arrow that you use to shoot at targets when necessary -- another nice touch. There are 48 dog biscuits for you to collect, plus 20 fairies in the portal world. You have a strategy guide, a bonus game, achievements, a lore book, plus all the other bells and whistles of a CE. Can't wait to buy it to see if I get to marry the King! January 16, 2014
Amaranthine, Always a Wonderful Game I always enjoy this series of game. The graphics are always so pretty and the story line is very well thought out. Voice overs are pleasant and sound as they should sound. I enjoyed the HOS, they are different and interesting. The puzzles are challenging in some areas and not so in other areas. I know some do not care for the animals that help us out, but I love them. I am glad the game is not unundated with HOS's, some games have so many that the story line gets lost. I also found the music calming. All in all a very good game. Well worth the CE price. January 16, 2014
I am into it ! I played the demo and now I need to play the entire game, thank god, once in a while , a good game comes along ! Really crisp graphic, new fun HO, fun puzzles, modern, high tech, this is good ! January 16, 2014
Amarathine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition This game was really fun to play. The way to find and hunt were different then I have ever played before. I also love the other members on the page also talk about all things that are going on Things are not that hard to find where you are going to go or what you have to find. January 16, 2014
I'll Take Bonnie! Based on the demo only, it is obvious that another wonderful Amaranthine adventure has arrived! Could even be better than the previous!? So realistic with its characters, graphics/scenery and lip syncs. It's almost like participating in a movie. Good variety in puzzles, easy to follow map, music appropriate and clear, precise interactive HOS. Enter the portal to a new world to find the truth about your colleagues's strange disappearance. Also find Bonnie, the sweet little dog belonging to the market girl. By the way Bonnie becomes your little helper as she is able to squeeze into small spaces that you cannot. Also collect 48 dog biscuits throughout your adventure. This truly is a delightful game, well thought out, well executed and well, just plain fun!! Eipix, you've done it again! January 16, 2014
Excellent Sequel Been waiting for the "Tree of Life" sequel, and it was worth the wait! Great graphics and sound, cool gameplay, and, if possible, even better than the first Amaranthine voyage. Love it! January 19, 2014
The Living Mountain? The Living End! I have played a lot of HO games. Most are good, some are great. This one has the best of all of them. Good story, bit of mystery to it. It does not have all those the frequent "better hurry" warnings (ugh). There is a lot of variety. The HO scenes have some easy-to-find items, some that are hard to find. Some puzzles are simple (tho not too easy), and some puzzles are tough! The bonus game flows nicely with the main game - it doesn't feel contrived, like it was a failed SE tacked onto the end. But there are even more bonuses. You can go back to find all the dog treats you missed the first time around. And there is a separate souvenir search that takes you back through every scene. So cool!!! I cannot recommend this game strongly enough. There is something for beginners and veterans to enjoy!! January 23, 2014
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collectors Edition I liked playing the games in this series so far unlike the other one this one had help. I like playing games with help because the assistant can get to places that I can't get to January 18, 2014
11-20 of 61 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Your strange travels continue in this sequel to the exciting game that took you on an Amaranthine Voyage…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.