Bookmark

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A brilliant but misunderstood professor, you've been to the Tree of Life, and lived to tell about it. Only no one will believe you. Your students have even begun to make fun of you… Until an elderly gentleman shows up at your door, and your whole life changes once again.

Are the Three Stones really a portal to another world? Find that out and more as you follow your colleague's trail to track down the truth of his strange disappearance. Explore beautiful, strange worlds, and watch out for surprising twists that will leave you wondering. If the tiara fits…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to bring back the Sun Diamond!
  • Find collectible dog biscuits and flitting fairies!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Read more in the Lore Book
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1432 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition 4.3 5 60 60
Outstanding HOG This game had different types of hidden object games that I enjoyed. The graphics were exceptional and the interaction was terrific. I really enjoyed playing the demo and will definitely purchase the full game. I highly recommend this game, however I did play it on the "casual" setting. January 16, 2014
fun loved it exciting and cant wait to buy it January 16, 2014
Incredible puzzles So many genious puzzles.. Thanks for that amazing game! October 7, 2014
Great game...fun extras! I had somehow missed this installment of Amaranthine Voyage, so decided to catch up! This is an all around great game, with inventive puzzles and graphics. I particularly liked the extras in this one, particularly going back to each scene to find "souvenirs" and being able to collect items missed in the regular and bonus play. August 28, 2014
WORLD CLASS GAMEPLAY SUMMARY: Flawless gameplay; outstanding graphics and color palettes. Well thought-out story development and exceptional production values. Lengthy game with plenty to do and see. A nice day of exciting gameplay. GAMEPLAY: Immediately grabs and holds your attention. Superb artistry - full of color. Special effects are outstanding. Voice overs are terrific; music is compelling; lots of HOS (list and silhouette; very detailed and not too crowded, with nice color palettes); fun and interesting puzzles (wide variety of difficulty). Play bubble shoot instead of HOS if you want. BASICS you get: map with objectives and active areas (you can turn off); journal; 3 standard plus one customizable difficulty mode (turn on/off only those aspects you want, including time sets for hint and skip recharges); hint shows snapshot of where you should go; helpful messages. Helper dog (but he won't dig, only fetch). CE includes achievements; collect fairies, souvenirs and dog biscuits; making of; pictures of process of drawing characters, et al. March 17, 2014
Relaxing fun This is a game for fun. It's relaxing in easy mode but there are several modes to choose from and it could get very complex. The story line is clear and easy to follow. The characters are good with some more bad than others. I loved the artistry, it is light and clear with no dark and gloomy places. There's a little dog to help you and you can be transported to different scenes with a map that will tell you if there is something to do somewhere else. Most of the time you can sail through the game achieving on your own with very little need for hints. I have enjoyed it. January 25, 2014
Well, yes but... My review is based only on the one hour demo. Graphics were lovely though they became less sharp during cut scenes. I found the HOS easy and fun and appreciated that in the "find the silhouette" scenes the action moved from one part of the scene to another. Nice touch. Refreshing also is the ability to play a bubble-shoot game instead of finding hidden objects. Plenty of achievements to accumulate and finding dog biscuits and fairies is fun albeit distracting from the action. I appreciated that the inventory could be locked and that the hint button opened a portal where appropriate. Another interesting touch is that at the end of the pre-set trial you're given a "coming attractions" cut scene of what to expect if you purchase the whole game. Sort of a commercial for the game within it. No doubt you've already seen plenty of explanations of the plot points so I'll get to the point of why I didn't give the game 5 stars and why I may not actually buy it... PLEASE NOTE THAT THE FOLLOWING APPLIES TO ***ALL*** GAME DEVELOPERS AND IS MEANT AS SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE GAMES. I've played many, many of these games and frankly I?m longing for more realism in them! For example, if I start out with a knife in my inventory why on Earth would I ever discard it, and why can't I use it to pry up a loose floorboard instead of hunting for some other item specifically meant for prying up floorboards? If I come across a broken glass why can't I use that same knife to remove the glass instead of searching for a glove or a scarf or the fluffy wool of a passing alpaca? Another example - why must I hunt for brooms or feathers or such things to brush away cobwebs that I could easily remove with my hand? It's ludicrous to think that the brave heroine who faces murderous antagonists and goes through portals to who-knows-where is too prissy to wipe away a cobweb with her delicate, manicured fingers. Come on, developers - the point is that you all seem too intent on filling up the games with objects to manipulate rather than choices to make and mysteries to solve. Another distraction for me is the constant running from pillar to post #often literally# to find these endless, silly objects. This breaks the mood of the game and distances my involvement. I find that endlessly hunting for pieces of thingamabobs that I have to insert into the whatever-it-is makes playing the game TEDIOUS! And while I'm complaining about factors that appear over and over and over again why is there always "someone missing" that the player has to find? Can't you guys come up with any other reason for the action of a game to begin? Please don't get me wrong - the structure and atmosphere of this game is LOVELY and WELL DONE ? but ::yawn:: the action is just same 'ol, same 'ol. Seems as though both developers and players have fallen into a ?formula? and I?ve played that formula too many times. I never seem to have to use my MIND to solve a mystery or truly affect the outcome of a game. All I have to do is find the talking unicorn, pick up the pieces of that magical whoozis and I?m guaranteed that I?ll arrive in time and all will be well. Why not program a game where the outcome is NOT automatically guaranteed to be ?and they lived happily ever after?? It would make players far more invested in the story if it played out more realistically and if our actions and decisions actually affected the outcome. Food for thought? January 16, 2014
Marry a Treacherous King to Save the Kingdom! Based on demo. To help an old man find his son, you travel to a fantastic kingdom. Your arrival fulfills a prophecy and you discover you are to marry the not-so-nice king! Not exactly the perfect marriage. This is the second game in this series from Eipix developers. I didn't play the first game, but from the demo it appears you don't need to---this game can stand alone. The devs did a top quality job. The kingdom is beautiful and enchanting. And the VOs are great! The characters mouths move when they speak and that adds a lot to the game in my opinion. Static characters are such a distraction. The graphics are great. Nicely imagined and well executed. This is a true CE with achievements to earn, dog biscuits to find, and fairies to collect. These extras make a CE worth the money. An interactive map and journal help guide you. The HOSs are silhouette and the standard list type. The puzzles are easy to medium difficulty. The cut scenes are well done and add to the story. And best of all, you have a puppy friend named Bonnie who is always there to be your best friend. I love animal helpers! This game is not fast paced. There is a leisurely quality to it that makes it perfect for all family members. Nothing too scary or difficult. I enjoyed the demo and will buy the CE. January 16, 2014
Beautifully Drawn! A very well developed game with beautiful graphics and good background music along with good sound effects. It's great when you have a choice between the HOP and bubble shooter to kind of break things up a little. You collect dog bones and earn achievements. Not one of the most exciting games I've played but enjoyable. January 16, 2014
THE VOYAGE CONTINUES! This review is based only on the hour free trial; however, I had to stop and purchase before I got to the end. It is a visually beautiful HOG, with lots of extras to pique interest. I especially appreciate the addition of a map, so if I get a bit stuck or distracted, all I need to do is refer to the map or get a hint. Even the map is interesting to me in that it is instructive, but also helps with the "treat" quest. Easy to follow but challenging enough to carry through. I don't give a summary of a game; one can see that before the download. I surely enjoyed the story and can't wait to continue the journey. A definite yes for me! January 16, 2014
31-40 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Your strange travels continue in this sequel to the exciting game that took you on an Amaranthine Voyage…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.