Bookmark

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A brilliant but misunderstood professor, you've been to the Tree of Life, and lived to tell about it. Only no one will believe you. Your students have even begun to make fun of you… Until an elderly gentleman shows up at your door, and your whole life changes once again.

Are the Three Stones really a portal to another world? Find that out and more as you follow your colleague's trail to track down the truth of his strange disappearance. Explore beautiful, strange worlds, and watch out for surprising twists that will leave you wondering. If the tiara fits…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to bring back the Sun Diamond!
  • Find collectible dog biscuits and flitting fairies!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Read more in the Lore Book
  • Use the available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1432 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition 4.2 5 61 61
Above average but.... I just completed the entire game and while it was enjoyable, I think I can recommend that the CE is probably not worth it. I would wait for the standard version and buy that one instead. January 19, 2014
Good story line This game has a great story line and the flow of it was pretty good. The critter action was fine. Not over done and some interesting touches here and there. The HO's were just good but not great but you could switch over to a drop game if you wanted. Map was nice but not interactive. Graphics were nice and characters were good. I did feel connected to the storyline. Rainy day special for me. January 24, 2014
An okay'ish sort of game Personally the game didn't grab me although there were aspects of the game that I quite liked. The HOG's were different and quite fun and if you didn't want to do them there was an alternative game you could play. I confess I'm a bit of a 'hint' person but on this game I used it very rarely but the 'skip' button got used on some (most) of the mini games. My one BIG grief with the game was that wretched bow and arrow that you had to fire. I'd get the target lined up dead centre and fire and a caption would appear on the screen and I'd have to try again and again and again...... Almost started to pull my hair out in frustration as you couldn't skip it. All in all the game passed some time when I had nothing much else to do. February 4, 2014
Based on demo I just felt that playing was a bit boring. Nothing really new, puzzles were easy as were HO scenes. It just didn't take much thinking about. I get a little fed up with all the 'cinematics', whilst I except that there needs to be a story line to much time is wasted on these and would prefer to get on with the game play. Being able to click on dialogue to continue was good. Graphics were clear. Can't comment about sound as have it switched off. Puppy cute. January 16, 2014
Story?? What Story?? I had already played the first game in this series, and quite liked it, so was looking forward to playing this one. I bought the Collector's Edition, because Big Fish were doing a 2 for 1 sale, and so got it half price, which, as it turned out, I'm glad about. The graphics were beautiful, crystal clear and colorful. I never have the music playing, as I find it distracting and annoying, so can't say anything about that. The various Hidden Object games were good, with many objects interactive. I don't like puzzles, but I managed to muddle my way through some of them, but admit that most of them fell to the Skip button. But it was the so called story, which lets this game down. Maybe its because I'm new to these types of games, but after the first hour, in my opinion, there just wasn't a story, it had been covered in the demo, and after that it was simply playing the various games to get to the end. Because I had the Collector's Edition, I also got the Bonus Game, which again had little to recommend it, just play the various games until it finished. I really wanted to like this game, because I had enjoyed the first one, but this, for me, was a big let down. March 4, 2014
Too "Cinderella" for me This game has great graphics, but the whole dressing up for a wedding, and using super simple hidden objects to do so, just made the game childish. The puzzles were too easy. A shame I wasted credits on this. January 20, 2014
one more boring game! A story that makes no sense goes nowhere and causes one to lose interest quite early in the game; Good clear colorful graphics , decent animation and music are not enough to suck someone into a plot that has no rhyme nor reason and that one, as a result, is not compelled to solve. I find these new fairy-type-tale games more and more absurd, less and less geared on common sense and wit and quite boring since there is no fun in solving them with a decent brain, this one included. The bonus chapter, I must add, is maddening, with such lack of follow through and cleverness:There, hints had to be used to progress since none of the story made any sense and was so chopped up, the plot so ridiculous, it must have been completed in a hurry by a team that wanted to get it over with. "The living mountain" turned out to be an extreme disappointement. Don't buy the special edition, the standard is bad enough! Sorry, this is my opinion. These fairy tales are neither convincing not fun to solve, they remind me of the tale of the little boy that dropped bread crumbs in the woods to find his way back home, bread crumbs that the birds quickly ate, making it impossible for him to find his way home: same problem here, the clues are so senseless, yet the game is very easy as far as puzzles and HO's but the story lacks organisation and intelligence, easy that is until the bonus chapter which made even less sense than the main game thus was harder to follow and solve without help, it made absolutely no sense! I was thrilled when it was all over! November 7, 2014
Annoying Game for Females I wish developers would make games that both men and women can play. This is for females only. June 13, 2014
One of the worst ever I'm playing this game but I'm afraid I won't be strong enough to complete it: every single fragment of the plot brings a bit lower the level of the game. During these years I've bought many unpleasent games but this is maybe the most boring. I think that BFG should specify in the description of the game if we're talking about a split story or not. I've loved the first Amaranthine and I was hoping in something similar with the sequel: I was dramatically wrong. February 1, 2014
Dull, Boring, Unimpressed There is absolutely nothing special about this game. This is the type of HOG that you play when you are first starting out, because no skill is needed. The whole game is basically a tutorial for HOG. Also, same o same o. Small village, somebody disappeared and only a random woman can find him. BLAH!!! January 16, 2014
51-60 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain Collector's Edition

Your strange travels continue in this sequel to the exciting game that took you on an Amaranthine Voyage…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.