Bookmark

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(572.33 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

One man's art is another man's prison. An eccentric artist's creations have sprung to life, and they're terrorizing a small town. And it just happens to be the day the love of his life marries another man. Can you beat the painted traps and find the missing bride and groom in this exciting new hidden-object adventure story? Find out in Fatal Passion: Art Prison!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Strategy Guide
  • Collectables
  • Achievements
  • Mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 582 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition 3.8 5 32 32
Great Hidden Object Game I love hidden object games that challenge the mind keep up the great work. February 1, 2014
VERY INTRIGUING STORY You travel by balloon to your niece's wedding, only to be attacked by a flying serpent. You land outside the town, which appears to be lacking in inhabitants going about their business. When you enter town, a mysterious painter appears, and his paintings come alive. You have to figure out who he is, what his objectives are and how to foil any nefarious intentions he has. And what happened to your niece - you find her carriage has been abandoned without a trace of her. How intriguing! Objectives are listed and your map provides for fast travel and lists your objectives in each location. Silhouette searches, with a few find a number of a particular object. Your search rewards are used in fairly close proximity to where you find them. Music is relaxing. Graphics are not artistically fantastic but are quite good. Puzzles are tied to the story and are easy to figure out given a little thought. SUMMARY: The developers spun an intriguing story. The painter is a nice touch because he appears suddenly and you have to figure out the context. You can only guess he is an integral part of the story. I prefer the SE to the CE. In the CE, there is a mini-game of birds after you've collected th 30 birds hidden in the scenes. There are also 22 achievements and a replay of the mini-games. I think it is half of a CE - I expect more - perhaps the bonus game is long enough. March 2, 2014
Fatal Passion/Possession Eccentric Edmond has gone off the deep end when his childhood sweetheart says yes, the problem is that she isn't marrying Edmond! There are strange creatures and giant angry plants coming to life from the murals Edmond has been painting, is there any way of stopping him? My favorite part of this game is finding the 30 collectible birds hidden throughout the game, I wish they would've named them, but they were beautiful. The HOS were a hodgepodge mixture of find 12 of the same item, finding items that matched the silhouetted shapes, and replacing items back into the scene where they belong. The mini games are good, my favorite one was matching tiles with different colored arrows on each side and you have to match the identical colored arrows on all 4 sides. This is a good game, just nothing to blow you away, but still entertaining, enjoy! February 1, 2014
He?s No Da Vinci, But... BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I initially played the beta for this game, and really didn?t care much for it, although most of it was very good and professionally done. There have been significant improvements, which I saw immediately upon starting the demo. Nice to know those beta surveys are actually of use! The intro is different, and quite amusing, but it never really grabbed me. SIGHTS & SOUNDS For a game about art, it is very dark. Mind you, the art is not Van Gogh or even Picasso, but of a much deadlier genre. The art is actually quite lovely in parts. Including the fatal stuff. The game is dark, but not so dark that you cannot see the colours around you or the items in HOP scenes. Exterior shots are not, to my mind, on a par with the close up and HOP scenes, but it is nevertheless of a professional standard. The music and background noises are so unobtrusive I can?t remember them ? whether that?s good or bad I?ll let you decide. I do remember some almost inaudible mutterings, as of people just out of hearing range, which I thought was absolutely excellent atmospheric stuff! The voices of the characters are also very well portrayed. Particularly young Beckie. WHAT?S HAPPENING? A spurned lover turns to his (magical) art to take his revenge. From his palette spring forth all manner of scary stuff, from medieval dragons to deadly plants. But we are not helpless. We too can wield this magical palette and paint needed items into life. Got an evil flower to deal with? Paint up some weed killer! And that is exactly what you do. Some of the other problems caused by this grieving madman are really quite humorous. How much trouble can a bowl of Jello be, after all? Well, that depends on your point of view ? outside looking in, or from the inside? GAMEPLAY A nice variety of puzzles and 3 types of HOPs. There are simple silhouettes, multiple items, and HOPs where you must replace the items to their correct spots. Each location is visited twice. The puzzles so far are easy and quite fun. I did not find the adventure moves intuitive, so had a bit of a hard time getting around for a while. But there is an interactive jump map, very basic but it does the job. And a directional hint. The journal consists of pages on the story and replayable videos. One thing about this game I like, there is plenty to do in each scene. This does lead to a little back and forth, but so far the locations are sensibly proportioned. Another thing that is kinda fun because it?s different, is a little thing. The needed items are sometimes found by being dislodged from their hiding spots within a HOP by the activity you are generating in it. Nothing spectacular, but worth a Mona Lisa smile. (*rueful grin* sorry, just had to) CE BLING! There are lots of achievements, including the collectibles, 30 lovely little birds, each different. The rest is standard. Wallpaper, concept art, music, strategy guide, bonus chapter and replayable mini-games. The mini-games are accessed by another bonus game, Birds. About which I know nothing. COMBINED IMPACT This is a great concept, which the devs have handled quite well, if not sensationally. I certainly would have made more out of the magical pallet than they did. So I?m not overwhelmed, but it is definitely a decent game. Many will probably rate it higher than me, but I do think it could have been a little better. February 1, 2014
Fun puzzles.. Afternoon all. Okay, first off, I like dragons. Story is a little different than most, even though you are saving the woman as always. Graphics are nice and fairly clear. Colors are pretty dark. So far, everything seems to be happening at night, hopefully that changes and it lightens up. Game play was good, no problems at all. Music was okay and tolerable. I liked how the paintings came to life, which added a bit more fun to the game. HOPs were nice, items fairly easy to find, not crowded and junky. You had standard HOP, silhouette and "place this where it belongs" type HOPs, which is fun and keeps a game from getting boring quickly. HOPs are repeated. Did not care for the location of the SG. It needs to be on the game page and not on the menu page. Hint system is quite helpful and fills quickly, so you don't really need the SG. Jump map was nice, but I didn't find the need to use it much. Some of the found items within the game were quite small and not easy to see. Most of the puzzles were different and took a bit of thought and time to complete. You do have birds to collect and believe me, some are very small and difficult to see, but if you look carefully, you will find them. Very disappointed in that this game would have been very nice if it had some sound FX and more voice overs. It was just too quiet. This game is not very challenging, but I did enjoy the puzzles and the story. I'm just not sure it is CE worthy. I will put this one in my puddle and think on it a bit. As I have said before, I sometimes change my mind when the SE comes out and I play it again...I don't usually purchase the CE version though. If I feel it is CE worthy, I will get it now. Not sure what is was, but it just didn't make me want to run out and buy it now. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. February 1, 2014
Fatal Passion Avoids Fatal Mistakes The story of unrequited, secret love is nothing really new (actually quite old), but it was still holding my interest through the trial time. There may be a little too much "help" for some, as the on screen hints pretty much tell you what type of object you need to find to complete an action. Not a new idea - painting an object and it comes to life (Drawn, anyone?) but this game manages to pull it off well. Games can sometimes overly rely on one "trick" but here it does not seem to be over-used. In this game, you have to actually make your paint before you can use it. The bird collectibles are fantastic. Beautifully drawn and look almost real. I love birds, and at least some of them appeared to be actual species. However, I could not see a way to view the birds once they are collected - which is a shame. Suggestion for developer: it would have been a WOW to be able to see the collected birds in a separate viewing area, together with their names. The artwork is done is a semi-realistic style which should be familiar to fishes. Puzzles and mini games showed some inventiveness or at least a twist on the usual ones. There was one painting/drawing puzzle during the trial (hate those) but I found the others interesting an somewhat more challenging than usual, but not difficult. Hidden object scenes had several twists thrown in, but were fairly easy. I like the game, and if my suggestion above was part of the CE I would consider making this one of the few CE's I own. As it stan February 2, 2014
"Fatal Passion..." made a few fatal errors overall: Many other reviews covered gameplay and storyline. I'd like to make a few comments regarding my review score. I'm being a bit generous, actually as I am leaning more to 3 or 3.5, yet in appreciation for a 'different' and 'lighter' effort, I'm pushing it up. : # So, to me, gameplay was a mixed bag but overall, I so wish this game/games would not be as specific with the bar cues, especially when a player chooses hard mode. Preferably, I'd choose NO cues, but, if anything, please don't say "Oh now I will light the candles so I can see... bla bla, etc."... suffice it that a hint is all that is required, ie. "all I need is a little light now", etc. We CAN figure out there are candles on the wall and matches in our inventory and, in addition, if there are hard core #or any# players that need more than THAT much, well there IS a strategy guide and walkthroughs [if only on the internet]. Otherwise, this spoon feeding of cues really kills the gameplay for those of us used to gaming and truly not needing too much detail on what to do. Speaking of cue bars, a nice feature if you wish to use the bar is to add comments when clicking on various parts of the scene in the game... it always adds to gameplay feel ie. clicking on background [that amazing dragon as an example] helps pull the game together and adds depth to the experience. Another comment I'd like to make is the sound. Please, developers, key your music and sound to the atmosphere of gameplay. It will involve the player and make it a more immersive experience. Dramatic music does not necessarily make for an intense gaming experience... the music plays an important part and needs to coincide with the feel of the scenes. In the case of Fatal Passion, the music was just annoying and obtrusive. As far as general and atmosphere sound, there was not atmosphere in the game settings... it's nice to here sound as one travels from place to place. Sound that we would experience if actually in a place [even a room, for example, versus an alleyway or woods]. Again, this helps with becoming immersed and involved in the game and wanting to continue on to succeed with the goals of the player. Storyline.... stick to the theme on hand. While a "human jelly mold" is rather creative, it just was over the top and not even quirky considering the game was about an artist that could create living art with a PALETTE. While I appreciate the imaginative thought that may have gone behind it, [and it is just one example]... the off- the- wall scenarios make the game feel very disjointed and, again, less immersive for the player. Kudos aspects of the game that I enjoyed: It was nice to be able to use an inventory item more than once [ie crowbar]... in this way, you allowed the player to utilize realistic actions and this makes gameplay more fun. The overall graphics were very nice and consistent [as far as I played anyway]. The cut scenes were excellent and pulled the player into wanting to move forward in the game. Obviously there is a lot of talent that went into making the game... there just needs to be a consolidation of effort so it doesn't feel as though separate artistic components from various people on the team are 'stuck' here and there to make a whole. Rather, use separate efforts and combine them in a way that is more consistent so gameplay flows nicely and the story evolves smoothly. Thanks for giving us a 'different' game with a little whimsical light feel to it... it was very nice for a change from total doom and gloom. Kudos on that, too, and hope to see more! : ) March 2, 2014
Excellent Art Work This is a beautiful HO game. The art is close to glorious, particularly in the HO scenes. Very enjoyable. The designers have the hidden bird in each scene just right. One had to look to find them but didn't become frustrated trying. Thanks! February 9, 2014
Very Fun Wonderful game. Loved collecting the little birds. I got so stuck on the piano keys it ate up most of my time which was fun trying to figure out the layout when it looked to be soo easy. The HO's would change about some. Like shadows and then putting items in their place type HOs. Kept my interest and plenty to do. Like someone else I wish they had named all the birds. Some of them I could not figure out. They were beautifully done and I loved collecting them. February 8, 2014
Not Very Exciting What looked to be a very standard HOPA game takes a turn to becoming interesting and had it not been for one very annoying feature, I would definitely consider buying it. The theme of today?s story is unrequited love and vengeance of a broken heart. We receive disturbing news about the disappearance of our niece following her marriage and our help is needed to investigate. As her uncle, we arrive to find ourselves head to head with an eccentric artist who is also in love with our niece and who has the capability to bring alive his creations that seems to be terrorizing the town. Graffiti that come to life attack our efforts and soon it becomes a cat and mouse chase to save our niece from a demented mind. Graphics are good, sharp resolution with hand drawn scenes that at times is a bit cartoonish. Voice-overs are minimal along with special effects. The one really annoying thing about the game is the sound you get when you click on an area of interest. That sound became really irritating that I opted to turn down the volume which really spoilt the game for me. Sorry developers, but seriously that sound just ruined the entire game for me. It really is too bad because I did enjoy the mechanics and game play became interesting after the first half hour. You are equipped with a journal, a paint palette that is needed to mix up special paints to overpower your opponent?s creations and a map that allows for travel as well as indicates areas of interest. Game play is standard HOPA with a variety of Hidden Object scenes that include silhouettes to find, twelve of the same items to locate and replacing objects back into the scene which does excuse the fact that each HO scene is re-visited twice. There are mini-games that are interesting but relatively easy to solve and a lot of backtracking is involved, but you do have the map to help you out. There are extras that include collecting birds which in this case have absolutely no reference to the storyline and there is a list of achievements. Incidentally, the list of achievements includes playing all three levels of difficulty and one is completing the game in less than four hours which tells me that it really isn?t that long of a game. Fatal Passion for me is very standard and too predictable. There are no WOW moments and I really did not feel that the extras are worth the extra pennies. I suppose a good sale on CE would be more prudent but that annoying special effect just really makes me hesitate for now. February 1, 2014
11-20 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fatal Passion: Art Prison Collector's Edition

An eccentric artist's creations have sprung to life, and they're terrorizing a small town.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.