Bookmark

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(526.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rural Smalltown used to be peaceful, until a burst of paranormal activity turned everything upside-down. People are fleeing for their lives as paintings come to life and poltergeists destroy their property. As the newest initiate of the Order of the Light, it's your job to investigate the reason behind this chaos. You'll have to explore every inch of the town if you want to find the truth. The Order has outfitted you with their latest gadgets, including a ghost-catching device, but will that be enough to stop whoever is behind this? Find out in Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers, Concept Art, and Soundtrack
  • Hidden collectibles and achievements
  • Reunite a couple in the bonus chapter!
  • Save the people from the living paintings!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition 4 5 40 40
One of the best games I have played in a long time. Captivating, great story line, challenging HOG, great Mini Games. Fantastic graphics. Wonderful entertainment for many age groups. January 19, 2014
Fantastic !! I'll keep it short ....a fantastic fun game - best money spent In awhile. Try it you will like it. Will play again to try and get a higher score- great game!! January 19, 2014
could not stop playing :) this is the best game to come down the pike in quite a while... geared to adults with so much challenge to keep you at it for hours... a bit top-heavy on the IHOs, but even they were interesting. great graphics, storyline etc. even the music wasn't too bad. i am so impressed with these developers! very innovative design and gameplay. get the CE for all the great extras. more please! August 23, 2014
FUN GAME Lots of fun. Change difficulty level at any time. Good voice overs and narrator. Map with objectives. Hint is specific in what to do. HOS are uncrowded, list-based and objects are quite detailed and a nice color palette. Graphics are good and special effects are awesome (although there aren't a lot and they are similar). Can figure out what to do. Nonlinear game with lots and lots to do and several directions to take at your will. Catch the ghosts with your special ghost apparatus (it glows; you cannot see the ghosts without it). Puzzles are easy. Objects you find are used within a short distance of where you find them, so you don't wander around aimlessly wondering where you can use an object. Good production values with a very good story development (I like ghost stories, especially when you keep running across ghosts). Fun afternoon of play. PS: Don't know if the CE has enough to warrant a CE price with its collections and achievements and the usual fare. March 19, 2014
Order of the Light Hidden object good and different...not boring. Flows easily. Liked the puzzles but some were a bit challenging because the instructions were not specific. Interesting story line. January 18, 2014
trial over I only played the trial hour, but didn't want it to end. Will end up buying the full version of this one. Details are good, has lots of HOGs and the puzzles are just right. Played the casual not the expert. Had a good time with this. The graphics are pretty good. January 22, 2014
good game I played the demo. Bought the game. Now it won't go past a "fill out a survey" screen and I can't play it at all? What is up with that? January 18, 2014
Loved It I liked the fact that it has so many collectables January 18, 2014
Gadgets! Collectibles! Achievements! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I was put off a bit at first by the blurry graphics of the early part of the game. For a CE, I thought, this is not good enough. But either my eyes adjusted, or the graphics improved, because certainly for the rest of the demo (which took almost an hour on the easiest of 3 difficulty levels), the game looked fine. The intro was engaging, though, and the promise of a story that included both living art and ghosts kept me from being too quick to judge. The story really does sound fun. A town is beset by strange occult phenomena, a group called the Order Of The Light has recruited you as a detective, and have sent you to Smalltown as your first assignment. The phenomena do not fit neatly into one category ? there are balls of fire, poltergeists, gravity-defying victims caught suspended in the air. All is confusion. Left to your own resources, you commence to explore the town, and find its inhabitants, who are none too obvious, except for a strange man who seems determined to block you at every turn. When you finally find the mayor, he is on fire, and your first task is to save his life. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics, as I say, are initially pretty blah, but they improve. They are never spectacular, but they are certainly well done, and I like the animations and ghosts. The HOP scenes are clear, although fairly static and therefore a tad boring. The voiceovers range from okay to very good, there is some attempt at lip synch, which doesn?t really come off, but is not bad. The music ranges from great crashing sound to pleasant and unobtrusive, and the environmental sounds are very good. In all, the art is better than average, but not great. GAMEPLAY The game favours HOPs. There are quite a few in the demo. They are interactive lists, and are visited twice. There is nothing remarkable about them. The puzzles are better, but fewer. Some are quite complex, others are straightforward enough, but need 3 rounds to complete. I skipped a couple, not because they were hard, but because they would take too long to complete for me to do in a demo. But they were interesting and I certainly would play them out in the full version. The adventure aspects of the game are pretty simple, although there is a lot of toing and froing, many inventory items to be found and used, and a lot to remember. There is a interactive jump map that unfortunately only tells you which scenes are completed and which not. The hint, however, gives a precise instruction for the next step. It will be too helpful for some people?s taste ? first time I used it, it told me the code to input as well as where I should do it! There is also a notebook which keeps a summary of events so far and shows your collectibles progress. A special tool is used to find and eliminate the 35 ghosts that are scattered throughout the game. What I like about it is that the suspicious phenomena that suggest a ghost may be in the area are not always the same, so using this gadget does require attention to location, and judgement. I suspect this will be one set of collectibles that is also in the standard edition. CE BLING! This is one of those games that is as much about the Bling! as it is about the game itself. You will be kept very busy trying to find the 50 collectibles, which are 10 sets of 5 each, of which each instance is an individual. For example, one set is Fruit. There are 5 pieces of fruit to be found, but each is different ? a pineapple, a pear, etc. There are achievements (32), which are mixed story-based and performance based. There is also a statistics page. The game has a timer, points are issued for each collectible found, achievement reached, etc. Things like the number of skips are listed. HOPs and puzzles also get up to 3 stars based on your performance. There is, in fact, a mind-blowing number of things to keep track of if that is your thing. As well, there are the more standard extras: bonus chapter, SG, Wallpapers (9) ? good ones, showing the characters of the game in their settings, Concept Art, Music, and replayable Mini-Games. COMBINED IMPACT This game that is only special, I think, because of all the extras. Without them, it is a fairly average game, certainly not bad by any means, but not inspiring either. Which means I?d recommend the CE in this case, over the SE. January 18, 2014
Who Are You Gonna Call??? Ghosts, paranormal activities and paintings coming alive, who are you gonna call?? As lead detective, you are summoned by a secret organization, the Order of Light to investigate recent paranormal activities that have taken over the town of Smallville. Upon arriving, learn that Locals are either going mad or fleeing town as evil begins to spread as the deadly sins start manifesting in their behaviors. Your adventure begins and your main mission is to capture the pesky ghosts and for that you have a special device called, what else? Ghost Catcher and there are apparently 35 of them roaming around. Main menu offers three levels of difficulty to choose from which you can change while you play; unfortunately sparkles disappear only in advance mode. Graphics are good, not brilliant, and resolution could have been a bit sharper. Good artwork, lots of colors and hand painted scenes; again, all good but not brilliant. I liked the music and voice-overs are well done, especially our narrator at the beginning. There are minimal special effects and animations are a bit stiff. Game features include a notebook, a special device for capturing ghosts and a map that allows you to jump. I noticed that there are many collectables and achievements to earn throughout the game. You also receive points for performance while playing Hidden object scenes and there is a score sheet in the menu. Adventure gameplay is standard, searching for clues, picking up inventory objects and catching ghosts. Hidden objects scenes that I have come across are standard; a list of objects with minimal interactions. I like that the collectables come in series, there are prints, fruits, etc. I like this game and was pleasantly surprised when I wanted more after my demo trial period ended. As I said, visually it is not spectacular but definitely interesting as you go around catching ghosts and picking up your collectables. As my wallet is a bit strained this week-end, I will have to take advantage of any CE sale available and definitely add this game to my collection. I liked it; it looks good and plays smoothly. My one pet peeve was the language; some of the translations are a bit off. Not exactly the Ghost busters, but is interesting enough for those who enjoy a decent adventure. Many may find this game not very challenging but I have to say that the achievements and points is a clever incentive to play carefully. January 18, 2014
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Paranormal activity has turned Smalltown upside-down! As the newest initiate of the Order of the Light, you must investigate why.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.