Bookmark

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(526.36 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Rural Smalltown used to be peaceful, until a burst of paranormal activity turned everything upside-down. People are fleeing for their lives as paintings come to life and poltergeists destroy their property. As the newest initiate of the Order of the Light, it's your job to investigate the reason behind this chaos. You'll have to explore every inch of the town if you want to find the truth. The Order has outfitted you with their latest gadgets, including a ghost-catching device, but will that be enough to stop whoever is behind this? Find out in Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Wallpapers, Concept Art, and Soundtrack
  • Hidden collectibles and achievements
  • Reunite a couple in the bonus chapter!
  • Save the people from the living paintings!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition 4 5 38 38
Should be "Ghost Catcher" Bear with me for my first post. BASED ON DEMO An old church was being demolished despite a warning prophecy of not disturbing spirits, when, *whoosh* out comes a gray cloud of smoke and trouble starts plaguing the town. Not just any trouble...the seven deadly vices or loss of sanity. The artifacts found were put on display in a museum and some are stolen. You're called in to solve the mystery. There is a map but I didn't try it to see if it was transporting or not. Parts of the map are only revealed as you travel there, clouds cover the rest. Through the clouds you can see objective marks everywhere. There were three levels to choose from: casual, normal, and hard/expert. Casual has black bar tips, sparkles #they are not that bad--a sparkle now and then, not constant like some#, and fast recharge of hint. Hint in casual tells you exactly what to do and where. Normal has sparkles, slower recharge of hint, no black bar tips. Hard/expert has nothing, you're on your own. No hint, no skip, no black bar tips, no sparkles, zip! There are collectibles, but instead of one type of thing throughout the game, they are different things: prints, chess pieces, statues, fruit, and others. They are intermixed in the game, not find 5 of this kind first, then the next 5. You are also awarded points for finding them and for the HOS. There are also ghosts to catch. ***SPOILER ALERT*** You have a "ghost-catcher" but you don't see the ghost until you use the catcher. Ghosts may show up as morphing pictures, disappearing designs, strange glowing, an "uneasy feeling" when you click on something. ***SPOILER END*** HOS are list type with simple interactive actions. No problems finding anything. Hint works well. Graphics were okay. Game play was logical #didn't really need the strategy guide, at least not during the demo#. There are VO with text but you have to click to continue the dialogue between sentences. Sorry---mouth movement yes, but not synched with the words--lips move up and down and that's it. This could be an interesting story. I'm tired of all the ghost stuff though. Try it to see if you like it. January 18, 2014
An Enjoyable Game This, I believe, is a developer new to Collector's Editions. I am finding the game quite enjoyable, in large part due to the fact that the game has a system whereby you score points based on how many collectables you have found and other achievement goals throughout the game. It reminds me of some of the older adventure games I used to play where there was a total number of points possible after having completed the game, but you could finish the game with fewer points. This gives the game replay value, and it will be fun to play it again to see if I can do better the second time around. I look forward to this developer's future endeavors. January 18, 2014
A Very Enjoyable Game ... Despite Some Poor Pre-Reviews ... Graphics & Sound Are Quite Good, With Some Nice Effects Here & There ... Voice Over Bits Are OK Too ... The Pre-Reviewers Almost Put Me Off Trying This Game, But I Gave It A Blast Anyway. Perhaps A Little Over Loaded With HOG's, But Very Enjoyable And Should Not Be Overlooked ... As Is Always My View It's A CE Worthy Of A Special Offer ... January 19, 2014
Too short for a CE I played this game in the hardest mode, yet finished the game in less than 3 1/2 hours, and the bonus in less than an hour - both without using the hint button at all. Too short in my opinion. Whilst this was an enjoyable game to play, I think that the shortfalls were greater than the positives. The hidden object scenes and puzzles were very easy, with the hidden objects having very minimal interaction. A good ratio between the two though. There were bonus objects to collect and achievements to earn. However, the game did not register the ones i had earned in the trial, only those after purchasing the game. There were a few typos/grammatical errors. The game itself flowed relatively well. The mouse felt slightly jerky to move. The storyline was weak and uninteresting. The bonus chapter was not essential to the story of the game. It was mostly hidden object games. I would recommend this game, but suggest waiting for the SE. January 24, 2014
Living Potraits The story begins with you being a detective to solve the case of what is happening in Smalltown, which was covered by some kind of fog that was allowing the residents to gorge themselves in the seven deadly sins. There is a lot to do in this game. Multiple types of collectibles such as cards, paw prints, statues, chess pieces etc. There are achievements and you get points for completing hos, mini puzzles, and collecting the collectibles. There are 3 levels of difficulty that can be changed during the game. The hos are a little junky. I was also confused what time period this was supposed to take place in. The cars that were in the game seemed to modern to be there. There are your normal types of extras, with the added addition of statistics that included interaction, accuracy, hints used etc. It wasn't a bad game and I did enjoy it. Need to try before buying though. January 18, 2014
Save Smalltown This is a very nicely put together game. You are called in by the Order of Light to stop paranormal activity running amok in Smalltown. It seems renovations to a building is disturbing the spirits. Game flows very nicely without any glitches. Colors are vibrant, but sort of washed out. Not grainy, just not clear and blinding. HOS are interactive list. Puzzles are on the medium side and are interesting. I very much like the story line. You do get a ghost catcher to nab the spirits who are wreaking havoc. You also get a map and a journal. There are more achievements than you can shake a stick at. Collectibles galore. And a score card to tell you how well you did in the game. I like this game. Something catchy and different about it and keeps my attention. January 18, 2014
Its Good. The game has a nice flow. Fair in Challenge. Other than that Nothing Exciting. January 23, 2014
Not a bad game... As always, I demo in the casual mode to get the feel of a game before I decide whether or not to purchase. I'm not familiar with this dev, I've seen so many I just can't remember if I have or not. The graphics are a little fuzzy. Nice bright colors, and game play was good. The music got annoying after a short time, but it did change with the scene and action. Jump map is a little messy and everything is packed in together, but something you will use constantly. Did not care for the cursor, I prefer the small standard cursor. There is a locking inventory bar. Voice overs aren't bad, as long as you don't try to watch their mouth when they speak. Sound FX were okay, but not many. SG was the standard and was helpful. The hint system needed some work. It was good if used in a HOG, but not very helpful otherwise, giving you directions and not really a hint. It did take a while for the hint to refill as well. HOGs were junk piles, with some brightly colored items and some very dark colorless items thrown in to mess things up a bit. You do replay the same HOGs multiple times. Most puzzles are quite easy, but there were a few that took some time and thought to complete, as well as a couple that were very different and fun. There are a lot of collectibles in this game, which I found to be quite fun. The need to find 35 ghosts, and 5 pieces of fruit and 5 statues and 5 items from the sea, etc., made the game far more challenging than the actual game itself. Without the collectibles, it would just be a very simple no nothing game. The game itself it not really challenging. All that being said, I just didn't not find that this game was CE worthy. I would be surprised if you didn't get all the collectibles in the SE, so the only thing you really get extra is the bonus game. This is a nice game for a beginner, and maybe even an intermediate player and this is the only reason I would recommend it. I will hold on to this one and wait for the SE and give it a second chance, so no buy for me today. As I have said many times before, I sometimes change my mind about a game once I have played the SE version and buy it, but seldom go back to purchase the CE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews. January 18, 2014
OK It's OK That's all I can say about this game. It was okay. The graphics were blurry and the game seemed amateurish, just not great. The mini games were easy. The hos were fun. I just wasn't taken with this game. I'd like to complete the story so may wait for the SE. Even with all of the collectibles and points and extras, I wasn't taken with purchasing this game. I did like the point and shoot "ghost catcher" glad that they are combining action with these games. I liked Dark Angel alot because of being able to use a point and shoot item. With that one it was a Chakra. This one is a monocle that you lined up with the ghost flying around. The sound was rather suspenseful which was rather jarring for the game. In other words, it was a little too suspenseful and the game play didn't match. The story is good, poor mayor made a dreadful mistake and lucky for the town, the good detective is working his way through all the mini games and HOS and shooting ghosts to help them. I do recommend the game, just play the trial and make sure it's okay for you. I'm waiting for the SE to see if it gets any better. January 18, 2014
Not What I Expected ... I love the Graphics in this Game, so colorful and bright. The Music was terribly monotonous and I had to turn it way down. Way too many Hidden Object scenes to play. Many Puzzles made no sense and had poor instructions. The Story had potential but was a big let down. Not really "Supernatural" at all as was expected by the initial escaping Spirits in the Museum - somehow it turned into a lame Story of love and revenge or something like that. The Storyline was so BORING that I skipped the scenes. NO replay value whatsoever. May 5, 2014
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Order of the Light: The Deathly Artisan Collector's Edition

Paranormal activity has turned Smalltown upside-down! As the newest initiate of the Order of the Light, you must investigate why.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.