Bookmark

Fall of the New Age

Full version game
(471.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the dark times of the Medieval a baleful society of the Cult and its adherers strived to seize the rule over the city, control its inhabitants and destroy all sources of knowledge and culture. Help Marla uncover the secret conspiracy, release her kidnapped brother and save the city! Solve numerous quests and puzzles, display courage and wit, and don't let the Cult take control over the Kingdom!

  • Original medieval world
  • 40 exciting locations
  • Dozens of tricky mini-games
  • Amazing cut scenes and 3D reels
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 610 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fall of the New Age

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fall of the New Age

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fall of the New Age 4.1 5 40 40
Loved it. I really loved this game. Its really different. The characters looked like real people and the mini games were challenging. I could have used a walk thru on this game! June 6, 2014
Way cool game! Graphics were very good, storyline keeps your interest. A lot of elements make this game feel complete. Minigames had a bit of a twist, and were not boring. I am about halfway and looking forward to finishing. WARNING: the weasel guarding the hint button is so hyper he makes my eyes spin. Shaman did a good job on character movements and dialog, and that included the moaning and groaning that was so reminiscent of my son as a child doing his chores. May 19, 2014
MUST HAVE!! I truly enjoyed this game from the beginning to the end. It was so refreshing, so creative and so much fun! Especially the disguise option was brilliant! I haven't enjoyed this much for a long time. It is also quite long for a SE game. April 29, 2014
Another Hidden Treasure! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Wow! Where are all these excellent little games coming from all of a sudden? And issued as a soft release! Although its tale is dark, this game is a wonderfully light-hearted medieval dance with all sorts of quirky aspects and features. Lead in to the main menu is what I guess you?d call concept art of some of the characters from the game. Intro to the story is a delightfully constructed melodrama where the actions tell the story, so there is no subtitle. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics look very good. They have the feel of 3D about them, and the animation is excellent. There are many cut scenes at first, and they are also very well done. The game is a little dark, but that?s kinda nice. After so many vibrantly coloured games, I guess I?m up for a game that?s a little more sombre. The sounds of the game are great all round. And you can adjust ambient sound, sfx, music and voice separately. It all comes together to give the game a stylised feel that works well. WHAT?S HAPPENING Things are not going well for our heroine tonight. While in the upper story of a building she is robbing, her lookout has been nabbed, and as she comes back down to earth, she witnesses an evil-looking sacrificial rite on another floor. And as soon as she places her foot back on the ground, she is grabbed too. She wakes up in a cell, not aware of what is going on. But things pick up when an unknown ally gives her the means to escape. Now the two of them are putting as much distance as possible between themselves and the ?scene of the crime?. MAKING PROGRESS I keep trying to decide if this game is a puzzle adventure or a HOPA. I?m leaning to the first, with a few of the puzzles being HOPs, and not many at that. One HOP I remember is a lengthy silhouette with interactive components. There are also a couple of list HOPs. Puzzles are fun, but one, picking locks by finding the point where the ring trembles, has been used 3 times already. You have a directional help, and a journal and map (not interactive, no jump). These are to the right upper corner, and are not a SG, as a few players first thought. Hint is a ferret, but that?s all he is ? a hint button. Those who don?t like any extra assistance will hate the black bar comments in this game. There is definitely a lot of hand holding if you want it. But you can choose your level of difficulty. There are lots of more unusual things to do. There are opportunities to make disguises for yourself, each step along the process of donning the garb and wearing the makeup is a tiny mini-interactive piece of the overall puzzle. You also have a slingshot, which you have oddly magical ammunition for, and its worth by that much increased. You find a beautiful box holding lovely gems, which when correctly combined give you information about the kingdom. A kind of medieval Wikipedia. MY FINAL WORDS I?m quite impressed. I certainly am surprised this did not rate higher fanfare. I like it and will certainly be buying it. January 3, 2014
Dark and Eerie Adventure Based on the demo The soundtrack is great; it pulls you in from the get-go. The voice-overs are excellent. They are realistic and clear. The graphics are amazingly well done. Two young thieves, a brother and sister, happen upon a ritual sacrifice while committing a robbery. It's a pretty scary scene. The sister is promptly locked up in a jail cell where she is able to escape. The furry little helper, which I've come to expect in games anymore, is presented right at the beginning. It is a little ferret that will give you hints if you need them. This game is dark, eerie, and creepy, just the way I like it. January 3, 2014
Another Surprise Yet another surprise with this one! Almost missed it but glad I didn't as it turned out to be a very well put together game. Subject matter a little on the dark side but considering the Medieval times it was appropriate. Graphics were crisp and clear, music suspenseful and characters believable. HOS were set up differently which was a nice change and putting together a disguises was a lot of fun. Puzzles as well were not of the usual and just made for a whole new gaming experience. The little weasel or otter that is your hint added a cute touch, there was just so much going on to hold your focus that the trial ended and I wanted more. This will definitely be a buy for me. January 3, 2014
Excellent...But I thought this game was amazing, really enjoyed it but OMG what a disappointing ending. She finds her brother then......END! For a brilliant game, the ending could have been SO much better :-/ Therefore it gets 4*'s January 24, 2014
4 Stars...Love this dev's games Fall of the New Age Review based on completed game PREFACE? I purchased this game before the demo was even over. Medieval intrigue? Yes, please! Young orphaned thief as the heroine? Awesome. Dark, mysterious cult? Wicked. Wait?it's an adventure game?! I must have it. ONCE UPON A TIME... My name is Marla, and I'm a thief. Don't judge; times are hard and my brother Ray and I are orphans. Anyway, I was stealing some silver candlesticks and tableware from this house when Ray was captured by some guards. I saw some people in robes kill someone, then I was taken too, and thrown in prison. When I woke up and looked out the window, a man tossed a note to me with some sleeping powder, which helped me escape. Well, that and my amazing skill at lockpicking. We couldn't find Ray, but the man said he would help me if I helped him. I guess the people in robes are trying to take over the City and control everything?and we're supposed to stop them. Should be fun. PLAY THE GAME... This is mainly an adventure game. There are HO scenes, but not many, and they take two forms. For the list type, you must first find the list, as it's the "password" for the scene. The silhouette type is for the various disguises you'll need. The puzzles range from relatively simple to rather devious and time-consuming. Most are unique, thankfully. All are graphically beautiful. SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are very "adventure game." Lots of beautifully-textured backgrounds and buildings form a backdrop for your quest. Items are very detailed. Animation is really good. Loading times are a touch slow, but it's worth the wait. SOUND WAVES? Voiceovers were quite good. Children were used to voice the child characters, always a plus. Marla's mentor's voice was rich and princely. The music was appropriate to a quest adventure. I would have like more environmental sounds. TOOLBOX? You collect bits of the map, but it's not necessary. Each "chapter" is self-contained, so you're only traveling in a limited area. The journal is a scroll and it holds necessary clues. The inventory panel remains open and is designed to look like a tool belt. Clever. You also collect stones which reveal the kingdom's knowledge. And you have a disguise kit. THE LAST WORD? My only complaint is that the ending was abrupt and one element of the story line was not tied up conclusively. Perhaps there will be a sequel? Actually, I do have one other complaint. This dev needs a better translator; some of the grammar and spelling was atrocious, and the syntax was awkward. Other notable adventure games by this dev include Dreamscapes: The Sandman and Namariel Legends: Iron Lord, both of which I recommend as well. July 6, 2014
Extremely clever game! Great game. I rate it a 4 1/2 stars actually. I bought the SE version and like most SE's the endings are pretty abrupt. You find who you're looking for and that's that! But the multitude of tasks had me from the get-go. The developers did a great job with this one. Good storyline with interesting characters. Great artwork. There was a lot of back n' forth going on but we should be used to that by now. I would recommend this game. January 12, 2014
Not very impressed It is an OK game but the puzzles are really easy (and I am not that brilliant) and the hint button does not work. It keeps sending you back and forth between 2 scenes. The dialog doesn't sinc with the written word. Not very impressed. February 7, 2014
21-30 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fall of the New Age

Help Marla uncover the secret conspiracy of the Cult and release her brother from captivity!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.