Bookmark

Midnight Macabre: Mystery of the Elephant

Full version game
(704.12 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It was a perfect day for a walk, and Helen was out enjoying time with her daughter when something terrible happened—an evil creature kidnapped the girl! Play as Helen, a young mother trying to save her beloved Cathie, and dive into a marvelous journey filled with brilliant graphics and fascinating puzzles. Solve the mysteries of the dark castle, uncover the truth behind the mystery of the elephant, and rescue Cathie in Midnight Macabre: Mystery of the Elephant.

  • Hours of a classic hidden-object gameplay
  • Beautiful, immersive graphics
  • Unique and challenging mini-games
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1804 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Macabre: Mystery of the Elephant

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Macabre: Mystery of the Elephant

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Macabre: Mystery of the Elephant 2.1 5 55 55
Who'd buy a 6 year old a pet elephant?! Like the other comments, mine will be negative I'm afraid. I like to be positive about as much as I can, but it's just as important to give others the heads-up about the not so good ones... This one is a case in point. PRECIS OF PLOT SO FAR... For some inexplicable reason, a boy (he has a rather tragic history it must be said), who is clutching an elephant, kidnaps children. This time, he takes a child and unwittingly her mother too. Interestingly, in this new dimension/place the cell phones still work. The mother, Helen, has to free her daughter (and I suspect other children too). She must first find her, and meets several obstacles along the way - natch! Helen meets the child who abducted them both, who nicely apologises and blames the vampire who has him in his clutches, but gives her the first clue towards defeating the Master. I only did the demo, but regretted that. It could have been a great little game, but the items you're meant to find - even outside of the HOGs - are tiny, and that's a real bug-bear of mine. It's dark, the graphics of the spectres is really poor at times, and there are really sad bits in it. Would not recommend this game, and I play pretty much all the HOGs around. One thing of note, if you are going to play this game because it genuinely appeals to you, then try it in a lower resolution. I set it at 1024 x 768 - that gives you wide screen, but also shows that it's quite a dated game too. February 11, 2014
don't bother very poor storyline poor level of challenge not fun to play February 9, 2014
A Below Average Game That Should Have Been A Lot More Graphics Generally OK, But A Mish-Mash Of Dark & Dreary And Vibrant ... Sounds OK, Voice Overs A Bit Lame In Places. Why No Wide Screen ? I Saw The Huge File/Installation Size And Hoped This Was Going To Be One Of Those Great Value SE's That Would Put Many CE's To Shame For The Price ... Sadly I Got Bored With The Trial (Which Ended In About 40 Minutes Of Play) ... Unusual For Me, But No Buy This Time ... January 17, 2014
elephant hidden object game I hoped it would be a good game as most of the Elephant games are, but I was disappointed the fun factor was average, the visual quality was poor and very dark and hard to see what you are looking for, the sound quality was good. The level of challenge was very repetitive, the story line seemed ok. It would be better if you could change things like the cursor. I wouldnt buy this game until the improvements are made. January 15, 2014
30 minutes too long I didn't even finish playing the demo. 30 minutes was enough for me to know that I didn't want to play this game anymore. Items too small. They should have provided a magnifying glass. Too dark as well. You also need a flashlight, but a searchlight is more suited to the job. Wouldn't play it if it was free. Don't buy this game without playing the demo first. Sorry gamemakers. January 14, 2014
Root Canal would have been more entertaining. I made it through the demo for 20 minutes and just couldn't go on. The objects in the HOS were not only dark and almost impossible to find, but referred to by the most confusing of names. Not worth the effort. January 14, 2014
Not ready for release A first for me; a horrible review. This game just got on my nerves. I played in beginner mode just to relax and enjoy the trial play. I only lasted 5 minutes and it crashed (literally) and I needed to restart. I won't report the tech. issues here but this game is full of them. The character voices grated on my ears. The game begins with the need for a flashlight in a HOS that doesn't light up the scene enough to see anything. The words are not the American words used for an object. The game flow is random back and forth. I just don't think this game is anywhere near ready for release. Hope y'll fishies have better luck than me. January 14, 2014
Don't Bother Something is really wrong with this game either technically or in concept - I lasted all of 10 minutes of torture as it was so dark that even the clever use of a flashlight for the first HOS didn't help - the batteries must have been low. On top of that the objects were super teeny weeny. I looked at a few more scenes which were also too dark. Need a game to play today but I also need my eyes for the rest of my life so I will pass. Also the navigation seemed 'clunky' - I think the designers need to upgrade their software - they couldn't possibly have intended this game to be this bad. I am not a malcontent and have been a member for years. I have loved 99% of the BigFish games and played them all multiple times. Sorry Felix but "I cannot tell a lie"!. ;o) January 14, 2014
If only I could give this game no stars. The absolute worse game I have ever played. The storyline is slim and as you play the game it makes no sense. There are 3 difficulties - can you believe "beginner". Well, I gave that a try. The HOs were so dark and mish mashed you had to rely on multiple clicking or using the hint button numerous times. There is a map but NO journal - no journal? The mini-games gave NO direction. Just here you are-figure it out. I kept playing the not full hour because I kept hoping it would get better but it didn't. The characters were childish - as if made by an amateur. The scenes were all dark - so dark sometimes you could barely see. The game finished for me - with all the difficulty I had getting around in the beginner stage with 10 minutes to spare, which leads me to believe it's not a very long game. Horror of horrors - BF were did this game come from???? I have never given such an awful rating or description of a game. I always try to give games the benefit of a doubt. Not this one. Stay away - don't waste an hour. This Glam-ma says run. January 14, 2014
Hated it. Was hard to play because the hidden object games were very dark. Couldn't really get into the story line because everything was so hard to get to work. I knew what to do but it would take several attempts to get it to work. January 14, 2014
31-40 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Macabre: Mystery of the Elephant

Your daughter Cathie has been kidnapped by an evil creature! Solve the mystery of the elephant and bring Cathie home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.