Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

Exclusive
Full version game
(671.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You're on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond's shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you've got to find the shards before they do...

In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution's iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond's secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 697 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian? Hope Diamond 4.3 5 31 31
it was like the others in this series i didn't think the level of challenge was in this one like the others and the hint/skip charge charged in about 15-20 seconds. i played casual, low/no sound. the hints would show you where to go and take you there if you had to travel. sequel....i feel sure. January 21, 2014
Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game Based on the Demo This game is the story of the curse associated with the Hope Diamond. It begins in a lecture hall in the Smithsonian where the curse if being discussed. Next you are on a speeding train with your employer being held captive by smugglers, probably looking for the Hope Diamond. You are helping your employer to escape when you are forced to jump from the speeding train. Somehow you find your way back to the Smithsonian museum and the real adventure begins. The Soundtrack is excellent with very well done voice overs. The graphics are well done. You have a map, a mysterious help box, and journal to assist you in gameplay. Use the help box and read the collectible cards or you will miss vital clues. The hidden object games are very interesting, some like the first one, in multi-level, first you find the silhoutted items, then the chemistry signs, then a list of hidden objects. Next scene has a list only, but a lot of interactivity, for a lot of fun. The mini puzzles are fun, some of them very different. This game has a lot of fun puzzles and hidden object scenes. There is something to keep you busy every minute of gameplay. February 8, 2014
Good game Enjoyed playing, may buy in future. January 21, 2014
Hope Diamond I waited a long time to buy this game .I played the demo twice, but never purchased the game. I thoroughly enjoyed the game. Starting in the middle of the story and going back to the beginning was original. The puzzles and games were as good as the story. I really enjoyed the fact that there was very little going back and forth from place to place and that each chapter was complete in itself. April 27, 2014
terrific game I have many games and love the ones that I feel I can replay. This is so good. Liked the games and normally don't. HOS scenes are really good. October 2, 2014
Smart Adventure Loved all the factual data about the story of the Hope Diamond and it's "curse" along with info on the history of the museum. It's all done in fun. The game is the right length, and perfect pace for relaxing, learning and thinking. Pros; Graphics and music are fine, V/O is good. The story is excellent and keeps you moving from one spot to the next. Puzzles are Easy (no skips needed) and add to the game play instead of stalling it. Items are intuitive and make sense for the most part. Cons: I wish they had spent more time in the Smithsonian - hiding clues among the different musuems in DC or collections - but the movement did make the game interesting. NOTE: A lot of games get accused of being to short, and I've played some games with so many endings and extra stuff tacked on they were unnaturally long. But this gave is the Perfect Length and moves at the Best Pace. April 11, 2014
Entertaining and action packed I enjoyed every moment of this game. I think what draws me in the most in my favorite games are the visuals. I love looking at beautiful artwork, and this game was stunning. The graphics were crisp...clear...detailed. I especially loved the scene looking up at the owls. The next thing that hooks me is the story. I want to be involved. I want to be part of the story in a HOPA. This game grabbed me from the very beginning with its thrilling escape from the train, and it kept me captivated all the way through. I also enjoyed reading the fact cards about the Smithsonian Institution. These devs definitely have their own unique style. It showed in the Final Cut series and in this one as well. I think that we are going to have a fun, rewarding relationship in future games. I'm looking forward to seeing what they come up with next. However, if I could change anything about my experience with this game it would be the level of difficulty. Next time around, I want to play it on the hardest setting for a little more challenge. But don't get me wrong, I still loved this game, and I give it a well deserved five stars all the way. April 3, 2014
Loved this game! I don't usually submit reviews, but this game was exceptional--storyline, sound quality (and music), lots of fun and quite informative. The mini-puzzles were challenging and many of them were very unusual. I highly recommend this game. March 25, 2014
Started playing and love it Easy pace game with wonderful graphics and story line. March 16, 2014
Great and Gorgeous Game, but... This is based on the completed SE. I gleefully downloaded this game and couldn't stop playing. The sepia-to-artwork, the quality of the characters and voices, the levels of detail to the HOGs, the educational aspects of this game were all very pleasing. I played it in the casual level and will probably go back and play it in a harder level to see what the differences are. Really WELL-done game...until the ending. Perhaps it's just the SE (please don't tell me that the CE ends so perfunctorily!) but the ending was abrupt, unsatisfying and I felt short-changed. *SPOILER ALERT* But having the bad buy suddenly have an abrupt change of heart is just the lamest way to end an adventure that I can imagine. Surely the writers could do better than that? It really felt as if they were under pressure to complete it and so, rather than spending the time doing a spectacular end, they just chopped it off the easy way. Bother! I will probably purchase the CE for the additional features; I guess I should have determined if there was a CE before I purchased the SE. Perhaps I'm expecting too much, but I really have high expectations and have seen far better endings from this Game Developer. January 21, 2014
11-20 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

You're on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond's shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you've got to find the shards before they do...X

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.