Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

Exclusive
Full version game
(671.93 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You're on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond's shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you've got to find the shards before they do...

In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution's iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond's secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 697 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian? Hope Diamond 4.3 5 30 30
it was like the others in this series i didn't think the level of challenge was in this one like the others and the hint/skip charge charged in about 15-20 seconds. i played casual, low/no sound. the hints would show you where to go and take you there if you had to travel. sequel....i feel sure. January 21, 2014
Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game Based on the Demo This game is the story of the curse associated with the Hope Diamond. It begins in a lecture hall in the Smithsonian where the curse if being discussed. Next you are on a speeding train with your employer being held captive by smugglers, probably looking for the Hope Diamond. You are helping your employer to escape when you are forced to jump from the speeding train. Somehow you find your way back to the Smithsonian museum and the real adventure begins. The Soundtrack is excellent with very well done voice overs. The graphics are well done. You have a map, a mysterious help box, and journal to assist you in gameplay. Use the help box and read the collectible cards or you will miss vital clues. The hidden object games are very interesting, some like the first one, in multi-level, first you find the silhoutted items, then the chemistry signs, then a list of hidden objects. Next scene has a list only, but a lot of interactivity, for a lot of fun. The mini puzzles are fun, some of them very different. This game has a lot of fun puzzles and hidden object scenes. There is something to keep you busy every minute of gameplay. February 8, 2014
Good game Enjoyed playing, may buy in future. January 21, 2014
Hope Diamond I waited a long time to buy this game .I played the demo twice, but never purchased the game. I thoroughly enjoyed the game. Starting in the middle of the story and going back to the beginning was original. The puzzles and games were as good as the story. I really enjoyed the fact that there was very little going back and forth from place to place and that each chapter was complete in itself. April 27, 2014
Smart Adventure Loved all the factual data about the story of the Hope Diamond and it's "curse" along with info on the history of the museum. It's all done in fun. The game is the right length, and perfect pace for relaxing, learning and thinking. Pros; Graphics and music are fine, V/O is good. The story is excellent and keeps you moving from one spot to the next. Puzzles are Easy (no skips needed) and add to the game play instead of stalling it. Items are intuitive and make sense for the most part. Cons: I wish they had spent more time in the Smithsonian - hiding clues among the different musuems in DC or collections - but the movement did make the game interesting. NOTE: A lot of games get accused of being to short, and I've played some games with so many endings and extra stuff tacked on they were unnaturally long. But this gave is the Perfect Length and moves at the Best Pace. April 11, 2014
Entertaining and action packed I enjoyed every moment of this game. I think what draws me in the most in my favorite games are the visuals. I love looking at beautiful artwork, and this game was stunning. The graphics were crisp...clear...detailed. I especially loved the scene looking up at the owls. The next thing that hooks me is the story. I want to be involved. I want to be part of the story in a HOPA. This game grabbed me from the very beginning with its thrilling escape from the train, and it kept me captivated all the way through. I also enjoyed reading the fact cards about the Smithsonian Institution. These devs definitely have their own unique style. It showed in the Final Cut series and in this one as well. I think that we are going to have a fun, rewarding relationship in future games. I'm looking forward to seeing what they come up with next. However, if I could change anything about my experience with this game it would be the level of difficulty. Next time around, I want to play it on the hardest setting for a little more challenge. But don't get me wrong, I still loved this game, and I give it a well deserved five stars all the way. April 3, 2014
Loved this game! I don't usually submit reviews, but this game was exceptional--storyline, sound quality (and music), lots of fun and quite informative. The mini-puzzles were challenging and many of them were very unusual. I highly recommend this game. March 25, 2014
Started playing and love it Easy pace game with wonderful graphics and story line. March 16, 2014
Great and Gorgeous Game, but... This is based on the completed SE. I gleefully downloaded this game and couldn't stop playing. The sepia-to-artwork, the quality of the characters and voices, the levels of detail to the HOGs, the educational aspects of this game were all very pleasing. I played it in the casual level and will probably go back and play it in a harder level to see what the differences are. Really WELL-done game...until the ending. Perhaps it's just the SE (please don't tell me that the CE ends so perfunctorily!) but the ending was abrupt, unsatisfying and I felt short-changed. *SPOILER ALERT* But having the bad buy suddenly have an abrupt change of heart is just the lamest way to end an adventure that I can imagine. Surely the writers could do better than that? It really felt as if they were under pressure to complete it and so, rather than spending the time doing a spectacular end, they just chopped it off the easy way. Bother! I will probably purchase the CE for the additional features; I guess I should have determined if there was a CE before I purchased the SE. Perhaps I'm expecting too much, but I really have high expectations and have seen far better endings from this Game Developer. January 21, 2014
Eipix Shines Yet Again! BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME This installment from Eipix is what I like to call a ?middle game?. It's not their best, but it's definitely not their worst either. I enjoyed this game quite a lot, but a few flaws in the story cut back on the fun for me. The story starts off about of the way through the story (if that doesn't make sense, bear with me). The story starts off with a really exciting cutscene involving an escape from a moving train that looks like it belongs in an action movie rather than a HOPA. Then, we're transported back in time three weeks earlier to be told about the events that lead up to it. To be honest, after the opening cutscene, the story leads on really well and gets really exciting towards the end of the demo. The demo ends on a great note, so I bought the SE to continue. The story continued to be good after that and reached its highest point in the game. As the story continued, I got really in to the investigation. It took a really great twist and I was really excited for more. It showed that every character in the game had importance, no matter how short their appearance. I really was not expecting that twist! Then, sadly, the story went downhill. Because of that opening cutscene, I got to a point in the game where I knew what was going to happen next. This took away all the suspense and the excitement and I found that I was dragging myself through that portion of the story. Truly, I believe it was a bad decision to put something that happens later in the story as the opening cutscene, because when you get to the events right before said cutscene, all the suspense is gone. You know what's happening next. A very bad decision. The story then picked up again. I discovered the true reason why the baddies were doing what they were doing. This shocked me. I thought this was a really great addition to the story. Well done to the developers for making me understand the villain! And so, I thought I was in for a ripper finish, but oh, I was disappointed! The ending was AWFUL! Seriously. It finished conclusively, don't worry about that, but it was a really poor, flat finish. Such a disastrous end to a good story. What a shame. The gameplay was good. Eipix made a bit of an effort with their gameplay this time. There are + objects, longer HOS and some good puzzles too! There's no new features or anything, but the old ones have been tweaked to become more enjoyable. The HOS were very good. They were the standard junkpile with a few extra-step objects, but they were so much longer than the norm! There were heaps of items to find, each broken up in to separate parts, so once you thought you were done with the HOS, you realised you had to find a lot more! This was a great touch on the old feature by Eipix. I think more developers should take note of this and include it in their games. Eipix also have mini-HOS in this game. These are HOS with only 5 or 6 items to find. There were a few of these in the game, and they were really easy (I could solve them in a matter of seconds), but I still really liked them. Overall, a great job on HOS from the developer. The puzzles were good too, but a little bit on the hard side. I had to skip a lot of them, which probably shortened my game time a little. That being said, I did enjoy attempting them. There were a few I could solve, but it would've been nice if the developers had've accounted for those who aren't very good at puzzles. This game also included + objects. These are objects you have to interact with to complete. There were quite a few in the game. This is a great feature and makes the game more enjoyable, but it's starting to lose its shine a little as it seems to be becoming a standard feature now. Other than that, this is pretty much your normal HOPA. No animal helpers or other fancy features, but the developers did a great job in enhancing the old ones. The graphics are good as always. They are drawn with excellent detail and are wonderful to look at. Every scene is clear. The thing I liked best about this game were the character designs. They were so good, so detailed that they almost looked real! Wonderful job by the developers on this one! The voice-overs are standard I have no issue with them. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Differences are hint/skip charge, sparkles, etc. Custom lets you set the game the way you want. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharged a little fast for the difficulty and the hint is helpful outside HOS. I would've liked it if the hint was a little slower (the only time you'll ever hear me say THAT) so it would've given me a chance to think more in the game. I think sometimes I used the hint because it was there. Diary- comes in the form of a H.E.L.P box. Keeps track of events. Also used for viewing the info on the collectible cards. Collectible Smithsonian Cards- gives information about the history of the Smithsonian Institute, the Hope Diamond and other stuff. Map- the map is very helpful. It is interactive and lets you know where your next task is. + objects- These are objects that you have to interact with to complete. There were quite a few in the game. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I GET THE SE? Bonus Chapter- NOT needed Built-in Strategy Guide- handy for puzzles Achievements Morphing Objects Collectible Smithsonian symbols Replay HOS & Puzzles Music Concept Art Wallpapers Souvenir Room WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? The SE. Easily. There's nothing in the CE that made me even think twice about getting it. The story ends conclusively, so there's no need for the Bonus Chapter, and even if there was, I wouldn't buy it. I don't reward developers for sloppy work. So, overall, this was a quite enjoyable game. The demo got five stars from me, but after completing the game, I'm bumping my rating down to a four. Had the story been done a little better, we might be seeing a five. Even still, this is a great game, and I highly recommend it. April 12, 2014
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

You're on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond's shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you've got to find the shards before they do...X

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.