Bookmark

World Mosaics Chroma

Exclusive

Solve complex puzzles!


Travel across the globe as you complete pictographic color puzzles to stop a mysterious criminal from robbing the world of color.

Challenge your mind with:


  • JUST ADDED! WORLD 8 IS FINALLY HERE!
  • NEW! DAILY SPIN FOR REGISTERED PLAYERS!
  • LAUNCH YOURSELF INTO LOGIC FUN!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
World Mosaics Chroma

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. A Few Buckets$ 2.99
  • 2. A Pile of Buckets$ 11.99
  • 3. A Crate of Buckets$ 29.99
  • 4. A Few Crosses$ 1.99
  • 5. A Stack of Crosses$ 3.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics Chroma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Mosaics Chroma 3.5 5 84 84
Great twist to the series of mosaic puzzle games This game adds great new elements to challenge those of us who have become hooked on this amazing series of games. Well done! March 18, 2014
jon game is just like the other mossiacs but is more challanging the further you get into the levels. would like to buy this game but so far bf does not provide a purchase. March 15, 2014
GREAT TILE GAME!!! Really great game. More challenging than normal. But I would like to use point instead of real money to buy hints. February 22, 2014
Nice twist on a Pic-cross! **MUST TRY** I love these games, but they do get repetitive, so the multi color twist in this one is great! Gives each puzzle much more dimension and it's like 2 puzzles in one, or more as you progress maybe?. A MUST TRY for fans of these games, even if it is FTP, which I don't really go for, but unless you REALLY get stuck - so far - it doesn't look like the purchases are a necessity. I prefer to play without using them even in the regular games, so maybe that's just me! Haven't played very far, just enough to get a feel and know that I want to keep at it! Haven't been a huge fan of this series,repetition you know, but glad I tried it out today! February 11, 2014
World Mosaics Chroma I absolutely love all the World Mosaics series, and new ones are an instant buy for me. This is an excellent game with great graphics and interesting storyline. I also like the two-color puzzles giving them an added level of difficulty. However, I am really disappointed that this is only offered as "free to play". I signed in and was not able to access my account .... so, back to playing as a guest. Disabling the tutorial is not an option, and is a nusance for those of us who already know how to play. I recommend this game for the quality, but do not recommend this game as "free to play". Perhaps the developer would consider also offering this game as a direct purchase. February 18, 2014
DIANE B I ONLY WISH YOU HAD THE GAME FOR SALE FOR HOME INDIVIDUAL PLAY February 16, 2014
Love this game, but... Great thinking game, love the twist with the second color. It's like getting two games in one. Made it to level 23 before I was out of lives. The ONLY problem with this game is the long wait time to gain more lives. Again, it is a FTP, so they want your money, but I would rather pay up front and play on my schedule. February 18, 2014
Nice Game It was nice to play. Wish you could buy this game! Fun pictures! Love these type of games. February 17, 2014
good for a FTP game not a big fan of FTP games but I am of Mosaic. I wish they would put out more to actually buy. I have all 8! This game is OK but I found it very hard to beat the professional time. I just try to not lose a life and I can play for a long time. 2014 February 17, 2014
No Money Required This review is based on 150 completed levels with 314/450 available stars. I LOVE the new twists they added to the standard Mosaic game play! There are up to 4 colors to flip between; when you get stuck on red, you can move to blue, and so on as long as that color has been unlocked. And the placement of the keys actually become great hints because they are ALL solvable before things get desperate. i.e. if you are really stuck, focus on the key areas... there is a way to continue hint free! And it later levels, they add another "twist", I hope they release World Mosaics 8 with some of these variants! Speaking of WM7, I did NOT write a happy review of that game but after playing Chroma I can see where my issues arise... if you are looking at a board that only has 1 and 2 boxes to fill in, and only 1 "color" to work with, you get WM7 #which I can NOT recommend#. However, this is KEY to how Chroma works... I don't forgive, but at least I can now understand what they were thinking for WM7. Back to Chroma, my only current gripe is that I completed all 150 levels in ~ 10 days and now I'm waiting for more. You do NOT need to spend money on this game... even more so than the standard World Mosaics, this game is completely solvable with logic! Yes, it can take forever flipping between each of the colors to find the ONE square you need to allow you to find the NEXT square you need but it is doable.. there was only 1 time I needed to give up and use a hint and they give you quite a few to start. If they were to provide a way to "earn" more hints #with out money#, maybe when you complete a zone you should get a few freebie hints or something, this would be even better. I can see hints being necessary as new levels are added. As other reviewers mentioned, you start with 3 lives. There are 3 possible stars that can be earned on each level: board completed, no mistakes, and earn x many points. Scoring is not timed, take as long as you like. High points are earned by coloring or pinning as many tiles in a single move as possible. If you can, mark all the pins and then all the colors or vice versa. If there is a grouping of 5, try to select all 5 at the same time #the cursor counts for you#. In larger boards it is very easy to find the 1 color in a row / column and the drag the pins over the rest of the row / column for max points... and bonus if you have a 2x -5x bonus square too! If you make 3 mistakes, the level is over and you lose a life. It takes 90 minutes to regenerate BUT, that 90 minute timer started when you started the level so if you take your time then 10, 15, 20 minutes have already been regained when you error out. There was ONE other thing that caused me heartache... the boards are NOT 10x10 or even 10x15... some are 7x7, 9x9... and the "thick lines" that we are used to at the 5 square mark are now at 3, 4, 6, or 7 depending on the board. So if you are used to the thick line being 5 you can really miss count! Overall, I love the challenge and the variants on one of my favorite puzzle games. I don't like the FTP model, especially when there is nothing you can do to "earn" hints without money, but it isn't necessary to have hints to finish these levels. Waiting for more! March 2, 2014
31-40 of 84 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics Chroma

Stop a mysterious criminal from turning the world gray!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.