Bookmark

World Mosaics Chroma

Exclusive

Solve complex puzzles!


Travel across the globe as you complete pictographic color puzzles to stop a mysterious criminal from robbing the world of color.

Challenge your mind with:


  • JUST ADDED! WORLD 8 IS FINALLY HERE!
  • NEW! DAILY SPIN FOR REGISTERED PLAYERS!
  • LAUNCH YOURSELF INTO LOGIC FUN!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
World Mosaics Chroma

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. A Few Buckets$ 2.99
  • 2. A Pile of Buckets$ 11.99
  • 3. A Crate of Buckets$ 29.99
  • 4. A Few Crosses$ 1.99
  • 5. A Stack of Crosses$ 3.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics Chroma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Mosaics Chroma 3.5 5 81 81
What a disappointment! LOVE all the World Mosaic games - I've played them over and over, so I was absolutely thrilled when this game came out. But as I got into the higher levels, the logic portion of the game was completely removed with no way to figure out where to place your makers (a 9x9 square with all 1's and the occasional 2?! really?!). It became more of a money making scheme, forcing you to buy the power-ups and hints so that you could move forward. I'd gladly pay for a few of them if the puzzles were more logical and I just needed a little boost. Really disappointed. February 23, 2014
Waiting for World Mosaic 8 After reading the mixed reviews I decided to give the game a try. I agree that the tutorial is quite aggravating. The format with different shapes and colors added a little but as you play and reach more difficult levels the inability to "earn" by play the power ups instead of having to actually buy, put a damper on my enjoyment. I love the smooth, versatile operation and challenge of the World Mosaic 7 and have played it repeatedly. I removed World Mosaic Chrome and hope there will be a World Mosaic 8 that is worthy of its predecessor (7). March 2, 2014
good skill game but cost is a factor I liked game but I have to agree with another review that my intent for downloading a game from Big Fish is to not have to continually pay to play if I want to have powerups, and have to wait 90+ minutes for extra lives.....would be just as great a game if you could earn powerups and extra lives with points you can earn instead of paying. As to whether I would recommend it is a yes because it has skill but no because of cost. February 18, 2014
Would have been better as a stand-alone I am a picross addict. Can't get enough of them. And having almost finished WM7 - working through the bonus puzzles - I was surprised and happy to see this - until I realized it was F2P. Nevertheless, I DL'd the sneak peek, and have been playing it. Meh. The story is the usual WM type story, but a little more complex. The music is the usual WM music, turn it off! The graphics are okay, good enough for this type of game. The gameplay is a mixed bag. The conventions are the usual. It defaults to "right click to swap", but you can uncheck the box and right click to place pins or left click to paint. What is NOT conventional are the grids, which have odd numbers of rows/columns, and are sometimes irregular. Okay, you really have to count - those heavy lines don't mean 5 squares! Then there is the fact that there are TWO colors to work with. Once a square is painted, it stays put, but the pins are color specific, and disappear for that color when you change to the other. Not as confusing as it sounds, but you need to pay attention! On some puzzles, you have to unlock the second color by clearing squares with keys, either by painting or pinning. Thumbs up for this twist. You also will have 3 lives to start. Losing a level will lose you a life. You will also lose a life if you exit in the middle of a puzzle to the menu. Big thumbs down on that. There are four power-ups: Palette: paints a 3x3 grid Cross: paints a row and column Bucket: paints all of one color Eraser: cancels your mistakes Of course, if you use them up (tutorial demands to use don't actually use any) you have to buy more. And you will either be a lucky guesser or use them. More on that below. (The lives do seem to regenerate overnight, but I'm not sure how many or how many hours it takes.) 'Nother big thumbs down. There are three stars per level - one for completion (and if you abandon a puzzle in progress, you lose a life), one for filling the rainbow bar with a specified number of points, and one for no mistakes. You will have to get a certain number of stars to advance to the next location. And believe me, the stars are HARD to get - especially the one for points. Ah, the points. You get the most points for dragging the paintbrush/pinner, and singly clicking squares will NEVER get you the star. So on harder levels, the ONLY way to get the star, ta-da, is to use power-ups - or snip the screen and work it on paper first. No way I'm going to that much trouble. Buy, buy, buy those power-ups! 'Nother big thumbs down. HUGE, ginormous thumbs down for the fact that THIS game, unlike any other WM, has - wait for it! - the dreaded AMBIGUITIES. Yes. You will have to guess. Or use power-ups. THIS, this one fact, KILLS the game for me. No dedicated picross fanatic likes a game with ambiguities. Plus, there's the horrible tutorial that cannot be turned off. Thumbs down on that. IF this were made as a regular purchase and play, it would be awesome, because it is challenging, with the two colors and unconventional grids. Having the progressive allowable mistakes with difficulty, as they usually do. Having no ambiguities. Having an on-demand tutorial. And having attainable points. Being able to buy additional mistakes with your stars, and not having the game shut you out if you make too many mistakes. As it is, I can't recommend it. It's constructed pretty much to force you to buy powerups if you want to progress. F2P is a big ripoff in general, but some games let you pretty much play on without a purchase. Not so for this one - at least as you progress to the more difficult levels. February 17, 2014
Wish it wasn't "free" to play I have all the World Mosaics games and love them. I hate that this one is not a game to buy since it's not really free to play. I love that there are different colors and you have to switch back and forth. Some levels are difficult to get started as you can't make a logical 1st move. Could you at least give us 5 lives before you die? March 7, 2014
Great Concept but not cost efficient I love the World Mosaic games and prefer to play w/o hints. I like a new challenge and this gives just that with different colors. I do not like the idea of having to pay for extras. The cost adds up and takes the fun out of it for me. This would be a great game w/o the extra costs. I would rather have the option of the previous World Mosaics or to choose this one. Disappointed as I was looking forward to another great game to be able to play over and over again like I do with the other World Mosaics. I own all up to this point. April 28, 2014
overly long tutorial I like mosaics games but this one was dissapointing. You can not switch off the highly irritating and long tutorial and by the time it ended (in level 7 or 8) I did not feel like playing it. It is possible to be overly helpful indeed. July 14, 2014
Hate the up-charge offers-spoils a really fun game! Terrific game other than offering you to buy everything from another life to another power-up! Constantly making sure you don't accidentally buy something is a real downer! My spouse loaded it and I didn't realize it was a free game with up-charge ads. I tried to find a way to just pay for the game and skip the advertisements throughout. So far no luck. I hope the game developers/Big Fish will consider the option. If not, I will stop playing fairly quickly. This is by far one of the funnest and most challenging games I have found. I hate games that are too easy. I like use my brain. I don't read the story at all. April 18, 2014
Would be 5 stars if not FTP I love the Mosaics series and this one has a unique twist. The rotation gimmick is great. However, the pricing for power-ups, lives and time are really excessive and hurt the game. As I get to higher levels it appears that logic is not always sufficient to complete the game and you either have to sacrifice lives or pay money - not good. Disappointing. March 18, 2014
Disappointed in the "free" to play I adore the World Mosaics games and have every one of them. When I saw this "Free to Play" one, I immediately downloaded it. And while the game is lovely and the new twist of having two colors in some of the puzzles is fun and interesting, I'm extremely disappointed in the power ups. It would be fine if they refreshed once every 24 hours or even once every 48 hours, or maybe if they refreshed once every world, but after your initial 3 free ones, you have to purchase them for the rest of the game? That's ridiculous and makes the "free to play" a total joke. A free to play game should allow you to do everything, or almost everything, without ever actually paying anything, even if it takes significantly more time, like My Singing Monsters or Dark Manor. As things stand with World Mosaics Chroma, you can't ever use the power ups again for the entire rest of the game once you use your original three unless you pay money. I would rather have paid for a Collector's Edition and gotten just hints instead of power ups, than have to constantly shell out more money every time I run out of power ups. February 11, 2014
51-60 of 81 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics Chroma

Stop a mysterious criminal from turning the world gray!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.