Bookmark

World Mosaics Chroma

Exclusive

Solve complex puzzles!


Travel across the globe as you complete pictographic color puzzles to stop a mysterious criminal from robbing the world of color.

Challenge your mind with:


  • JUST ADDED! WORLD 8 IS FINALLY HERE!
  • NEW! DAILY SPIN FOR REGISTERED PLAYERS!
  • LAUNCH YOURSELF INTO LOGIC FUN!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 155 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
World Mosaics Chroma

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. A Few Buckets$ 2.99
  • 2. A Pile of Buckets$ 11.99
  • 3. A Crate of Buckets$ 29.99
  • 4. A Few Crosses$ 1.99
  • 5. A Stack of Crosses$ 3.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics Chroma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Mosaics Chroma 3.5 5 84 84
Would be 5 stars if not FTP I love the Mosaics series and this one has a unique twist. The rotation gimmick is great. However, the pricing for power-ups, lives and time are really excessive and hurt the game. As I get to higher levels it appears that logic is not always sufficient to complete the game and you either have to sacrifice lives or pay money - not good. Disappointing. March 18, 2014
Disappointed in the "free" to play I adore the World Mosaics games and have every one of them. When I saw this "Free to Play" one, I immediately downloaded it. And while the game is lovely and the new twist of having two colors in some of the puzzles is fun and interesting, I'm extremely disappointed in the power ups. It would be fine if they refreshed once every 24 hours or even once every 48 hours, or maybe if they refreshed once every world, but after your initial 3 free ones, you have to purchase them for the rest of the game? That's ridiculous and makes the "free to play" a total joke. A free to play game should allow you to do everything, or almost everything, without ever actually paying anything, even if it takes significantly more time, like My Singing Monsters or Dark Manor. As things stand with World Mosaics Chroma, you can't ever use the power ups again for the entire rest of the game once you use your original three unless you pay money. I would rather have paid for a Collector's Edition and gotten just hints instead of power ups, than have to constantly shell out more money every time I run out of power ups. February 11, 2014
Love Mosaic Games, hate the forced tutorial & pay for power ups The game itself is great. Using 2 colors is a great twist. You cannot bypass the tutorial. The tutorial is only good for showing the power ups and using 2 colors - the rest of it is really boring. I love these mosaic games and would gladly pay for another. But, I won't pay for in game items. Deleted the game. February 17, 2014
Need Cash to play I enjoyed the game, but got frustrated because no matter what you do unless you are paying cash for lives, and bonuses you can't reach the scores to get the stars after level 7. Unless you want to be putting out a lot of money for this game I wouldn't suggest buying it. It has excellent graphics and sound, but not worth buying, unless you have a lot of cash to throw away. February 18, 2014
Got some flaws... My mom and I own every World Mosaics game. If you want to try a WM game, go pick up one the first ones, like 2 or 3, even though those games aren't free. Chroma has a nice gimmick: the different colors of tile. Presumably, you should be able to have four different colors at a time. The different colors are each done on a different screen, and you swap between the colors you're using. In each level you can collect three stars: one for completing the level, one for reaching or exceeding a certain score, and one for making no mistakes in the level. A certain number of stars are required to proceed to the next area. Some of the puzzles are challenging, and some are easier...but this leads me to everything I don't like about this game. For one, the lives system. Every time you fail a level, you lose a life. And you fail a level when you make three mistakes. You can continue...for 99 cents. Or you can lose a life. After losing three lives, you aren't allowed to play. This can also be avoided by using powerups, which can make the puzzles easier...but after the tutorials using one of each of your starting powerups, you don't have many left. When you use them up, you need to buy them. Except some levels are almost designed for you to use powerups...other than the tutorial levels, I mean. I have beaten every level through the third world, using powerups only on the tutorial levels...but with guessing in a few places. And with only three lives, which...you can buy them or wait about 80 minutes to get a life back, and three mistakes...well. Next? Well, the powerups. Other than the ones you start with, you have to buy them. And I refuse to buy anything on free games with real money. The powerups can erase your mistakes counter, fill in a square, fill in squares in a cross pattern, or fill in the entire board for a single color. I guess these could be useful...but I feel like the filling in the entirety of a single color destroys the puzzles. Third, the storyline. I've given up on World Mosaics stories. I can't read them anymore. Last, the boards. This game has the weirdest shaped boards I've seen in a WM game. Not just the ones with pieces of the board missing in the middle of it. There are 14x14 boards subdivided into 7x7 squares. Why? Just...why? February 18, 2014
Disposable game The progressive levels of difficulty and multi-coloured or locked tiles make this brain teaser game very interesting. However, many items did bother me : 1) tutorial cannot be skipped (most of us know how to play this game). 2) Once used, power-ups are gone forever, unless you pay a lot to make them permanent. 3) Because you sign in with your email address in order to keep track of your progress, it is impossible to start the game over once you have completed it. You can play as a guest, but your game progress will not be updated and you will not be able to move forward. In conclusion, I would love to play World Mosaics Chroma over and over again, but the way the game is set up really deceives me. And by the way, I don't think storylines are mandatory in this kind of game. February 17, 2014
Good thing it's free. While I really want to love this game due it using multiple colors, the fact that it forces you to place all the pins as well as the color tiles annoys me greatly. If this game weren't free to play, I wouldn't play it at all & certainly wouldn't purchase it. February 25, 2014
Love the Game, Hate the (Not really) Free I love World Mosaics puzzles and have bought them all. I would buy this in a heartbeat and even pay the "collector's edition" price, but the endless nickel and diming of paying for lives, hints, etc, etc. turned me off. (the prices for hints are the cost of a GAME!) You can play the lower levels by waiting for your 'free' lives, but not so much in the higher levels, no matter how good you are. Sorry, but I won't be playing this until they just offer it for sale like any other game. June 3, 2014
boring keep it this game is very boring and it's for a child who can sit still the child be seem excited about it mainly a 5-6 year old even a 3 year old me after 5 minutes forget it February 18, 2014
Didn't make it past level 65 I am new to the World Mosaic games. I tried this game and really liked it so tried all the previous games and didn't really care for them, I like the different colors as it is so much easier to play. My issue is that after level 60 the game started dumping (crashing my computer) at level 65 after getting 3 stars again it would no longer go forward with the game. I have tried several times, but I can't get past this freeze. The free play Archie game is almost the same. You can get so far but the game resets to the beginning. I have never had this issue with the not free to play games. I guess there is a Que? for money somewhere in the programming. BIGFISH NO MORE OF THESE GAMES!!!!!! June 17, 2014
61-70 of 84 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics Chroma

Stop a mysterious criminal from turning the world gray!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.