Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You're on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond's shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you've got to find the shards before they do...

In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution's iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond's secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 688 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian? Hope Diamond 4.3 5 30 30
Good game, but rather short! I enjoyed this game--what there was of it! The puzzles are good, and took some thought. The hint system was strong enough that it was never necessary to look at a walkthrough in order to solve the problems. However, it did seem to me that the game advanced very quickly, and that the overall playing time was shorter than for other games of similar quality. January 20, 2014
Very smooth and free-flowing, intelligent game! Not the perfect game but close to it--four-star rating in all. This game has it all! Lots of HOS, interactive, silhouettes (far too many, in my opinion). I finished the main game quickly and am now in the Bonus Game which takes place in India. You must find the stolen device that Robideaux had stolen. Also, if I wanted to play just HOS I would have ordered just HOS, but in fairness to this game, it had a lot of other exciting things to accomplish which broke up the monotony and though such a short game, it was very intelligently written. I give it an A+ for being one of the best organized, smooth, flowing games to date. Beautiful artwork, nice music, some easy puzzles and some really easy. Some of the HOS were repetitive and were junk piles with the objects being rather tiny to locate but the items were strategically planted to be difficult, at least for the last one or two items on the list. I liked collecting the sunburst objects and the info cards. Very cool! Just when I thought the game was too easy (played in advanced mode), it got tricky in some areas. But for flow, and the storyline, tho short, it was great and I very much recommend the CE version. February 2, 2014
Too Short! I was surprised at the short length of this game. I only purchased the SE but it was still shorter than many other SE's I've played recently. It also wasn't very challenging. This is a good game for a beginner or someone who doesn't want to have to concentrate too hard but just wants to enjoy the ride. Not a bad game at all. But I wish it had been longer and more of a challenge. January 26, 2014
Hope Diamond Good quality game from Eipix! Loved the Smithsonian angle, and the HOS are multi-layered and very good. Starting the game 2/3 of the way into the storyline was an interesting twist. Only caveats: most puzzles are very easy for the experienced gamer, and the story ends on a bit of a flat and predictable note. Finished in 3 hours or so. Recommended. July 13, 2014
not all that I bought the CE I played it and deleted it. I know I'm in the minority here but it just didn't wow me .to me the scenery was more like photographs, too many people and too much talking. for me to keep a game and play over and over it's all about the eye candy. I want rich vibrant color not water colors ,I want villages, cottages, castles and old mansions and mythology and fairytale not cities and space ships. on the brighter side there was plenty to do and a nice different twist in the HOs. I also expected a better history lesson, well anyways I should have played the trail so my bad. beauty is in the eye of the beholder and I'm not beholding this one. I do recommend it on its own accord , it just doesn't fit my agenda. I guess the ERS type of artistry has me spoiled February 6, 2014
Way Too Short! The game was fine and I had no real complaints, until it abruptly ended way too soon. I wish I had not paid full-price for this one. Disappointing. July 13, 2014
Just OK This wasn't too impressive. I felt it could have had a good story line but it didn't. Nothing compelling. Running around, looking for objects. No real feel for the mystery behind the Hope Diamond or the Smithsonian. I enjoyed Amazon and Everest. This was not up to those standards. Meh. August 29, 2014
I wanted to love this game, but I'm a fan of the series and own all previous. This continued that excellent series. All the good things others have said are true for me as well. But there is a big problem for me - length. I finished the demo in 45 minutes and that equates to 35% of the way through the game. So not even 3 hours for me. That's way shorter than previous games in the series and I don't buy games that are this short. January 17, 2014
very disappointed Hidden Expeditions were my favorite games (after Dream Chronicles) I was so disappointed with it's length and story line. It seemed to be made for beginners. It was entirely different from the first two. January 23, 2014
Mediocre at Best I am glad I purchased this one as a buy one get one free. It was very short and the puzzles way to easy. For those experts out there don't waste your time. This game took me less than 3 hours to play. So not worth the money. There is much better games out there and a lot longer than this one. February 23, 2014
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian™ Hope Diamond

You're on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond's shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you've got to find the shards before they do...X

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.