Bookmark

Shadow Shelter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been hired as a private investigator to search for the missing heir to an old estate in Scotland. You might not expect to find anyone in an abandoned manor, but that would be a dangerous assumption! The house has a life hidden away from the eyes of a novice. Spirits and ghosts have long occupied the space within its walls and they will only let you into their dominion if you’re willing to play by their rules!

  • Blood-chilling atmosphere and plot
  • Diverse selection of challenging puzzles
  • Impressive graphics and special effects
  • Adjustable difficulty level for experienced players
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadow Shelter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Shelter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Shelter 3.7 5 113 113
Most monotonous game ever! Played it out because I accidentally purchased before reviewing. The whole game wouldn't take more than 30 minutes if it wasn't for the tedium of the footsteps walking from one room to another on the floor plan map. I had to turn the music off it became so aggravating. Love hidden object games, but this one is not worth your dime. February 13, 2014
Wanted to like it but just couldn't I wanted to like this game but just couldn't get into it. I forced myself to keep going to the end because (1.) I hoped it would get better, (2.) I paid for it. The annoying, totally unnecessary map nearly drove me crazy & it popped up every time you had to enter a room. There is no logical reason for it to be there. Also, the HOS scenes were so dark/fuzzy looking you could barely see what you needed. The story-line was lacking at best. And, there was absolutely nothing about this game that reminded me of Scotland! It could have been good if done right but it just wasn't. February 11, 2014
Great game, BUT What a great game! Sure the puzzles are not very challenging but, I want to be entertained and not have to work so hard anyway, so I'm fine with that. Like the graphics and the music and all, it's a really creative game. BUT: the loading in between scenes is a total turn off. It is so annoying, that unfortunately it ruins the whole flow of the game, so sorry, but don't waste your money on it. It's a real pitty. Why they ruined a great game with it is beyond me. February 5, 2014
Another not so great game.... I played this for 18 minutes and then deleted. Pros: the music was sufficiently creepy. Cons: The game is very, very dark and it makes seeing things difficult. The HOS are crazy easy, with the items in the list looking different from the rest of the items, making them super easy to spot without even having to look at the list. Cant turn off the awful tutorial. The actual movement in the game is dull - once you finish a scene, its done and you move on to the next room - rinse, repeat. Im not really sure what the story line is other than the player goes to this house to look for a guy. In short, don't bother. January 20, 2014
Not for me Thank you "codester9" for your review. We think alike as far as our love for animals and this game having way too many violent ways of doing away with them. The horrible cries of pain that follows these kills makes it even worse to bear. It was way too much for me to handle. I am very tender hearted when it comes to things of that sort. The game is very dark. The graphics are nice but the darkness seems to be more prevalent and sometimes washes the graphics out completely. I always like a jump map so that was appreciated. But overall, this one is not for me. Of course I recommend playing the demo to decide for yourselves since everyone has different tastes. January 20, 2014
Shadow Shelter I have to say this is the oddest game I have played and I have played hundreds, whilst I don't agree with hand holding, I do like a clue as to what the ( blank ) I am doing, the graphics are grainy, the music is annoying, and in the scenes, you play a Hog, then you have other items to collect, but who would know, it is only by chance that I collected the feathers, I am sorry with the content of this review, but, not a game for me, I bought on a whim so now I have the consequences, oh well . January 20, 2014
Boring and Slow Can this game be any darker? Every scene is dark, dark and more dark. I thought this one was very boring. Even though there is a new twist to the hidden objects (a lot of) I found it to be not very interesting. I don't recommend this game. Save your money and/or credit for a much better game from Big Fish. January 21, 2014
If you like HOS-you'll like this game From the description & video, I thought this might be a straight Adventure game. Boy was I wrong. In the 20 minutes I played before giving up there were 7 or 8 HOS. I must admit some of them were graphically different & creative, & I might have enjoyed them, except there were just too many of them for my taste. This is unfortunate as the storyline looked as it might have been interesting. If you love HOS this might be the game for you-try the free trial & see. January 20, 2014
for HO lovers only not my cup of tea , HO,s are dark some items nearly impossible to see. annoying loading each time you move to a different location. unclear directions to say the least no mini games big let down. well little fishies here are my thoughts January 20, 2014
Too Dark This really could have been an enjoyable game, except for the fact that the graphics are blurry, and the scenes are very dark. In fact, most of the game is so dark that even the inventory items are all but invisible. Difficult to make anything out. Sorry - but brighten it up a bit, and you may have something worth playing - I stopped the trial after about 15 minutes. January 20, 2014
91-100 of 113 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Shelter

Explore the abandoned house and search for the missing heir!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.