Bookmark

Shadow Shelter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been hired as a private investigator to search for the missing heir to an old estate in Scotland. You might not expect to find anyone in an abandoned manor, but that would be a dangerous assumption! The house has a life hidden away from the eyes of a novice. Spirits and ghosts have long occupied the space within its walls and they will only let you into their dominion if you’re willing to play by their rules!

  • Blood-chilling atmosphere and plot
  • Diverse selection of challenging puzzles
  • Impressive graphics and special effects
  • Adjustable difficulty level for experienced players
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadow Shelter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Shelter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Shelter 3.7 5 112 112
No fan The game is slow, the hints are slow, the action is slow, the visuals are ok, music ???? (I turn off), did not enjoy the game did not even want to finish the hour. January 20, 2014
Not Challenging; boring. I expected more from this game after reading the description. Was severely disappointed. Puzzles too easy. Hidden object games easy and some of the item's names don't precisely match the object. I always try to finish samples so I have a feel for the game. Couldn't finish this one. It really is boring. If there is a storyline, it is going to be really hard to find and I lost interest in trying. I don't recommend this game. January 20, 2014
Give me shelter from this one I beta tested this awhile ago. It starts out really spooky and goes down hill from there. Lots and lots of HOS, even though some are different, enough is enough. Very dark scenes. Has a child actor, while cute, looks like he wishes he were anywhere else. Hint recharges slowly. January 20, 2014
A Good Game Gone Bad.... This could have been a good game. It was creepy enough--had all the essential elements to get your heart-a-racing, BUT it failed miserably for several reasons: 1. Each room you walked into to investigate, you had to wait as this map popped up and footsteps ran around as it loaded. It was extremely annoying and ruined it for me...took away from the continuity of the game. 2. Very dark visuals. It was sometimes almost impossible to see what was needed and their were no real explanations as to the real reason you were really there and background story was non-existent. I was disappointed with this game. It had some clever and unique elements but basically it was frustrating. I would not recommend this game. I didn't even finish the hour demo. January 20, 2014
Sorry I didn't test before buying What a waste of money. Too Dark, No Instructions, Sad Sad Sad. I bought because it sounded good, my mistake. How anyone rated it 3 stars or more is beyond me. February 6, 2014
Dumb This is a dumb game. No continuity between rooms and plot. Then you have to wait to go from room to room while the map pops up and these ridiculous footprints move around. Boring. January 24, 2014
What is So Cool About TOO DARK? Answer: Nothing. Sorry - I could have really liked this game for many reasons - however because it was so dark and I had to struggle even to see things that were in 'Inventory', it is just not worth it - I have a headache and my eyes are tweaking after only 15 minutes. I think they need to upgrade the software and I say this because few games freak out when you click randomly anymore and they don't take forever to replenish the 'Hint' button anymore. After all, don't we play games for enjoyment and some challenge? Making them tedious and cumbersome to navigate and SEE - is not my idea of 'play' - it's just too much like 'work' ;o( January 22, 2014
Disappointing Hidden Object Game Hard to play. Some puzzle screens too dark to see portions and unable to make out resolution. January 20, 2014
Unwanted, irritating tutorial I quit and uninstalled this game after 5 minutes due to unwanted tutorial that I could not disable. No interest in games that don't give me that option. January 20, 2014
boring shadow shelter For me this is the worst hidden object game I have played. January 21, 2014
101-110 of 112 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Shelter

Explore the abandoned house and search for the missing heir!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.