Bookmark

Shadow Shelter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been hired as a private investigator to search for the missing heir to an old estate in Scotland. You might not expect to find anyone in an abandoned manor, but that would be a dangerous assumption! The house has a life hidden away from the eyes of a novice. Spirits and ghosts have long occupied the space within its walls and they will only let you into their dominion if you’re willing to play by their rules!

  • Blood-chilling atmosphere and plot
  • Diverse selection of challenging puzzles
  • Impressive graphics and special effects
  • Adjustable difficulty level for experienced players
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadow Shelter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Shelter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Shelter 3.7 5 113 113
Collector's Edition quality Wow. I was pleasantly surprised during the demo and things only got better after purchase. A good buy for sure. Warning! Do not play this game while you are cooking dinner. It begs just one more move before getting up to check the stove. The game has all the qualities of a Collector's Edition (CE). IMHO, the $6,99 games, while a lot of fun, are usually short and not terribly complex with few locations. This one is just the opposite. Lots of locations, puzzles and logic requirements, but not so difficult that the hint button is required except during a senior moment. And like a CE, the map shows you places where actions can be performed. Excellent graphics. I am currently without sound, so can't comment, and I seldom pay attention to the story line. In this case, the game is so good that sound and story line are only incidental to the joy of playing it. January 31, 2014
Loved it hated it loved it hated it loved it This is a great game. At first I was lost because it is so different from all the others, but I soon developed a love/hate relationship to it. The only thing I really hated was the cut scene between areas - very annoying. It was innovative and it really keeps you thinking about what you need to do. I usually don't play games without a walkthrough, but there are plenty of hints and the diary is extremely helpful. And I love Fluffy in the basement. I hope the developers make another one! January 28, 2014
NOT YOUR TYPICAL HOG THE GAME HAS A VERY UNIQUE EDGE AND ALLOWS YOU TO THINK. IT STARTS OUT A BIT DIFFERENT, BUT ALL THE NORMAL FACETS OF THIS TYPE OF GAME ARE THERE, LIKE CHOOSING YOUR LEVEL OF CHALLENGE, YOU JUST HAVE TO BE OBSERVANT. LOVE IT AS IT IS DIFFERENT AND WELL STRATIGIZED. WELL WORTH THE COINAGE. January 24, 2014
Not for the Faint of Heart I really enjoyed this game. While some people have complained about the hint button I used the map to get me where I needed to go. I am not a fan of HOS's generally but I really enjoyed this game, I had to think to get through it. The monsters that you have to kill are down right scary and it was fun. The notebook is a must and you have to unfold the notes which is a new twist. This game was well worth the coupon I used on it. While the HOS's are dark the objects you have to find are very visible. The clock puzzle is tricky but it allows you to continue from where you left off when you get booted out, the same for killing the demon. The map is a little annoying because of the footsteps from room to room, most of the time I just clicked on the 'red circles' on the map to get me where I wanted to go quicker. I've played CE games which I enjoyed a lot less. January 21, 2014
Clever Hidden Object Game Loved this game. It was unique, different and engaging! 3 stars for the visual/sound quality, most HOS's were quite dark. Excellent use of imagination on just HOW players have to look for objects in each scene. Map is wonderful, hints were very useful. I almost did not want to quit playing after I started. Yay BFG. January 22, 2014
Scottish Ghost House this was a great game ok maybe knot up to the high quality of other big named game company's. The story line was good about a monster that traps a young boy your job is to help the boy. the Graphics are fine and the sound could be a bit better just a miner things it all depend on how good you are at playing H.O. Games I was on it for 7 hours and am still playing it and am good at them. don't take any body word for it try the game your self its worth the money. and don't play in the dark its very scary in places its a well done game. January 21, 2014
Excellent game Despite some negative reviews, I decided to give this one a try. I'm thoroughly enjoying it! Challenging, good story line devoid of cutesy characters, everything isn't obvious so you have to think and try several things to accomplish goals, and the voice-over was pretty good. I'd recommend this to anybody who's tired of the same-old, same-old and has had their fill of adorable children and animals. January 21, 2014
I Really Like this Game! For most of my gaming, I play very dark games. I usually play B/F games when I'm around my kids. I have to say, the longer I play this game, the more I like it! It has just enough to scare the faint of heart, and hold the interest of someone like myself. I recommend it highly. January 23, 2014
Loved it Good enough to make me give my first review after all these years. Yes, some things could be improved but so many things were great about it that I overlooked the negatives. Others have given the details, just wanted to say how much I liked it even though I usually like the lighter, prettier games. A walkthrough, getting rid of the transition map and a bit more light in the HO scenes would certainly help this game. January 23, 2014
Wished They Had More Like This!! Finally something different & more up my alley!! I am so tired of the same ole same ole colorful cutesy, fantasy/castle themes.We need more variation just like this.Keep them coming BigFish! January 22, 2014
31-40 of 113 Reviews <<prev 23456...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Shelter

Explore the abandoned house and search for the missing heir!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.