Bookmark

Shadow Shelter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been hired as a private investigator to search for the missing heir to an old estate in Scotland. You might not expect to find anyone in an abandoned manor, but that would be a dangerous assumption! The house has a life hidden away from the eyes of a novice. Spirits and ghosts have long occupied the space within its walls and they will only let you into their dominion if you’re willing to play by their rules!

  • Blood-chilling atmosphere and plot
  • Diverse selection of challenging puzzles
  • Impressive graphics and special effects
  • Adjustable difficulty level for experienced players
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadow Shelter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Shelter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Shelter 3.7 5 109 109
Gotta love spooky games! This is the best game I've ever used a credit on! Super spooky, full on horror... that kid gives me the willies! I jumped several times during game play. Love "Hand"! Really clear, crisp graphics. Not super hard, heavy on HOP, but still challenging enough to keep you hanging onto every corner of the haunted house. It's also nice that it's a one credit game for a change, verses a CE. I liked the adjustable play mode which was very player-friendly. Just an all around great game! I would call it a poor man's version of "Bloody Mary". If you liked that one, you'll like this one too. January 21, 2014
Very different from all other hidden object games! This game was not like all of the games on this site, made it much more interesting to play, and would like to see more of this! May 22, 2014
Awesome I loved the game. I would highly recommend it to gamers that like mysterious and dark plots. March 29, 2014
Great few hours of fun! I really enjoyed this game, one of the few games I attempted without having a walkthrough. Gave me some challenging moments and two visits to the forum, but struggled through most of the puzzles. Loved the unique keys for the rooms. Storyline kept me interested. Relied on the map often and the hints were helpful. While the hints were slow in coming, this is good for me, so I didn't give up too quickly. This is one I'll probably play again. March 14, 2014
Really Liked this Game! I hesitate sometimes getting a game that is not a Collector's game, but this one intrigued me. I am soooo glad I did play this game! It genuinely had new puzzles/HOS's and the storyline was wonderful. Easy to maneuver through the game, thanks to the map. The scenes were a bit dark, but that mostly added to the mysterious nature of the "abandoned" house. The hint button helped a lot when needed, but you still had to think through some of the puzzles to get to the solution. The Book/Journal was different, but I liked how the clues were put in there. I would recommend this game for anyone who likes an adventure. Good going Nevosoft! Job well done. February 23, 2014
Awesome game Love this clever and awesome game. The mini games within the story are both fun and unique. I don't know why there are bad reviews but this game is definitely worth your money! January 26, 2014
great game great game, great challenge, you realy need to search and find and solve things January 21, 2014
Watch Out Vincent Price- This One is "Creepy" I really don't know where to begin my review of this so totally different, that I don't recall ever playing one like it! Let's see you are given 4 game play modes- Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom. The music is symphonic and booming! Even loud like at a dramatic movie! Graphics are really good- not CE level but real people are utilized a little. The voice overs are good. Your intro starts out with an investigator driving in a storm (of course) responding to a request to come to an estate that someone had just inherited but believed that the "owners" were still "there" From then on the storyline is piecemeal. Periodically you are given a bit of the story of the past in a narrated booklike reading. There are several types of HOG's - lists,find a certain number of one particular object and find the "real" objects from hand drawn pictures (different)! I didn't make it to any mini games/ puzzles, but trust me if they are anything like the HOG's they should have quite a twist too. I'ld like to add to any fellow clutter haters that the HOG's do have a lot of objects, but they are large enough to find. Fellow gamers "Shadow Shelter" is definitely one you HAVE to try the demo and then come to your own conclusion. For once I'm pretty much at a loss for words! Wink:) Personally, I think I just might give it a shot with a promo code. Let me know what you others think. I have one adjective to leave you with-"Creepy"! January 20, 2014
I'm Liking this One :) Here we have a soft release about a haunted house. I could not resist a demo on this one. You are called in as a detective to find out what is going on in a house that has supposedly been empty for 40 years. The game is not your standard ERS cookie cutter game. You need to think out of the box here (OK, sometimes way out of the box). There are many many more HOS that I like in this game, both list and silhouette but they are easy and the items are found quickly. You get a very very useful journal which will give you tasks (these are invaluable in making your way through the game), a map which I haven't found too useful yet, and the story of the demons. You get 4 modes of play including custom. If you choose custom, the hint recharge button moves to the right to make the hint recharge quickly (as opposed to most other games). It is a dark game. After all, you are in a deserted haunted house. However, it is not the grainy dark that makes things difficult to see and it didn't bother me. Some screens also scroll to the left or right. You need to move your cursor down the side of the screen to find the arrow to open up that next scene. I personally enjoy games like this. You really need to click around the rooms to find things. Not everything is indicated by a hand or magnifying glass. Something may just be lying around looking out of place. This game has loaded fine and has been running fine for me without any glitches. There is a period of 15 or 20 seconds of load time between scenes. I love these creepy games and the music that they do play occassionally matches the theme. I recommend this one, but do demo for yourself as we all have different tastes. PS... you DO NOT get a fuzzy cute helper in this game January 20, 2014
Not bad, great graphics and cinematics The graphics were good, the storyline interesting. The only issue that bothered me was taking so long in between changing scenes, even if you've been there before. It got annoying seeing the blueprints with the footprints every time I visited certain rooms. It took away from the flow of the game for me. The hidden object scenes were unique but not that challenging to find the objects. No mini puzzles that I noticed so far. Overall, the cinematics were great and I did like it though. January 20, 2014
41-50 of 109 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Shelter

Explore the abandoned house and search for the missing heir!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.