Bookmark

Shadow Shelter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You have been hired as a private investigator to search for the missing heir to an old estate in Scotland. You might not expect to find anyone in an abandoned manor, but that would be a dangerous assumption! The house has a life hidden away from the eyes of a novice. Spirits and ghosts have long occupied the space within its walls and they will only let you into their dominion if you’re willing to play by their rules!

  • Blood-chilling atmosphere and plot
  • Diverse selection of challenging puzzles
  • Impressive graphics and special effects
  • Adjustable difficulty level for experienced players
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 585 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shadow Shelter

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Shelter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Shelter 3.7 5 111 111
If you like a lot of HOS in a game I could see a individual who likes to play straight HOS in a game might like this game, but I prefer more adventure in my games. January 20, 2014
The game kept crashing I couldn't go beyond the first two hidden objects games. As soon as I clicked on the switch, the game froze. I tried it on both computers (a Sony and an Asus) and ended up with the same frustrating result. Did anyone else have this problem? January 20, 2014
Tina I am not very far through the game. Just started on the second floor. I like the game overall but I hate the long loading times from room to room. It is driving me insane! Had I known this fact, I may not have purchased the game. I don't recommend this for people who don't want to wait for what seems like an eternity for the rooms to load. If you have the patience (and endless time) then yes, it is worth buying. August 27, 2014
This needs a violence warning Usually, I don't review things unless I have something nice to say. But this is one of the oddest games I?ve encountered: after a short intro, the game just starts?no place to enter our name, pick difficulty level, or figure out what's happening. The game simply starts, as if we?ve been playing the game for an hour. After the requisite drive to the scene, we enter a mansion and crash through the floor to the basement. The HOGS are kind of fun?drawings of things that are in the scene. Unique little puzzles. But again, odd. There was a lot to keep me on my toes the first eight minutes and I thought I might like it, even with the strange beginning. I kept thinking I?d get a chance to ?sign in? or something. Anyway, as an animal lover who gets upset when a game requires feeding a butterfly to a spider or killing a mouse, I was deeply troubled by a scene early in the game where I had to trap a bear, harpoon a fish, kill a moose with a crossbow, shoot a bird with a rifle, and stab a boar to death with a knife (all with the cries of agony following each one). Certainly way out of my comfort zone and thus I cannot recommend the game with any faith whatsoever. January 20, 2014
Shadow Shelter - okay if you like HOGs I thought the visual was awesome - dark and spooky. But this game is only for those who like HOGs You follow a kid through a house completing different types of HOGs but there is no clear storyline. Fun...yes...but then I got to a point where there was nothing to do and when I tried to hint (I know - I hate to cheat but couldn't find anything!) it led me to a room where there was nothing more to do! Plus, it seems like whenever you try to move from one scene to the next, you had to wait for the scene to load. I got very tired of seeing the map with the footprints while the next room was "loading". Overall I think the game could have been a good one if it weren't for those few issues. January 20, 2014
Extremely Frustrating! The Graphics and Spooky themes were EXCELLENT but that's just about all the Game had going for it! Having the Inventory on the top was a BAD idea because I kept on going to the bottom every time to look for it. The Hint button was very SLOW and virtually USELESS just saying "There is nothing to do here." Searching the House from room to room to see what can done was extremely tedious as the scene changes were very SLOW. When you get stuck, there is NO help as to what to do next. This is one of the most frustrating Games I've ever played, and frankly not worth my time. If you're not going to provide a decent HINT Button then at least provide a Walkthrough! It's a pity because the Game had really great potential but due to all the problems it's unfortunately a Failure. February 11, 2014
Could be a fun game but..... Bought the game and began playing and thought "this may be a fun game, a little different then the regular" BUT the navigation is terrible, you can't get through 2 moves on the screen and a map comes up with an invisible person leaving foot prints all over the map, I assume to load the next section of the game. This goes on every couple moves you make and it takes it literally 2-3 minutes to load the next three steps your going to make. Even when you exit the game, the same map comes up for about 1 min to save your info. What a shame, I can't stand playing it because I play for 2 minutes and load for 3-4. It had potential...maybe its a bug, idk but not worth the hassle January 31, 2014
Dont go anywhere until you have done everything in the scene! OK this review is based on the demo. My scoring has been overwhelming influenced by the load time it takes from one room to another. I think that at least 25% of the demo time was taken up just loading rooms. This game is very dark, both in gameplay and artwork. The music becomes irrelevant with the footstep sounds ringing in your ears. The HOS are great with two variations and the need to search the entire building for the last one or two items is good fun, albeit frustrating at times. I really liked the potential this game has. If the devs can update it to allow for a better and faster scene transition then then I would be more than happy to increase my scoring, buy the game and recommend it for purchase. January 29, 2014
Most monotonous game ever! Played it out because I accidentally purchased before reviewing. The whole game wouldn't take more than 30 minutes if it wasn't for the tedium of the footsteps walking from one room to another on the floor plan map. I had to turn the music off it became so aggravating. Love hidden object games, but this one is not worth your dime. February 13, 2014
Wanted to like it but just couldn't I wanted to like this game but just couldn't get into it. I forced myself to keep going to the end because (1.) I hoped it would get better, (2.) I paid for it. The annoying, totally unnecessary map nearly drove me crazy & it popped up every time you had to enter a room. There is no logical reason for it to be there. Also, the HOS scenes were so dark/fuzzy looking you could barely see what you needed. The story-line was lacking at best. And, there was absolutely nothing about this game that reminded me of Scotland! It could have been good if done right but it just wasn't. February 11, 2014
81-90 of 111 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Shelter

Explore the abandoned house and search for the missing heir!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.