Bookmark

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your house is warm and ready for Christmas Eve when an unexpected visitor magically appears at your window. Your ancestor, the Owl Spirit, begs your help. You must stop the jealous and vindictive Wenonah, the Spirit of Cold, from destroying your ancestors. If she succeeds in her terrible plan, she'll make sure you'll never be born! A photo album is the key to stopping her, but can a mere mortal handle this ghostly task? Travel through time to save your grandparents from her bitter, icy grasp!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 656 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost 3.2 5 17 17
Beautiful Artwork, Subpar Game I have enjoyed the other Redemption Cemetery games enough that I've played each them more than once, which is rare for me. This one didn't grab me. Like another reviewer, I found it necessary to use too many hints, and the Christmas theme is odd when trying to defeat an ancient Native American spirit. I'm going to pass on this one, in spite of the very beautiful graphics, which really are superb. I'd rate the artwork as a new pinnacle for this developer. Too bad the rest of the game doesn't seem up to par. March 14, 2014
Bitter. Indeed, Bitter. Games are either driven by the story line that includes HOGs and Mini-games or they are powered by the HOGs and Mini-games which are held loosely together by the story line. On occasion the genius games offer both. Bitterly, this game offers none of the above. The storyline is a mess, frankly. It begins with your ancestor Koturi telling you that you must go back in time to save your (other?) ancestors and "make things right" or else you will never be born. But wait. You are born...you're here. You're the star of the story. There are many cutscenes. A mother and her daughter star in one. They have a fight. It reminded me of Joan Crawford and Christina in Mommy Dearest. Little girl has messed with mommy's things, denies it and is charged with being a LIAR by mommy. At another point in time I'm sure I caught overtones of The Wizard of Oz. You meet the awful Spirit of Cold, Wenonah. She stands in the way of you making things right and saving your ancestors...and, apparently, saving yourself. One little side note: Koturi pronounces Wenonah's name with a German-sounding W...as in Venonah. Wenonah herself pronounces it with a standard W sound. FUN FACTOR: It's definitely not Christmas Eve. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: Visual: Spectacular graphics. Like I've rarely seen before. I felt like I was in the middle of Christmas at Joan's house. Brightly lit. Beautiful. Sound: Background music is great. Voice acting Not so great. It's never right on. Koturi, for instance seems bored. Wenonah is very over-dramatic. Other cut-scene characters are just characterizations. Visual and Sound come together in lip synching, or, wait, no they don't because they are not synched. That's more than a little irritating. Hasn't that puzzle been solved by now? LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: HOGs: If they prove too tough for you you can move on to Match 3 play instead. They will not prove too tough for you. They are pedestrian, in fact, and provide no challenge. Mini-Games: I played nothing new, and didn't notice any new twist. I didn't find them particularly challenging. This is the first review where I've been at a total loss to describe what's gone on. As I said at the top, this is just a mess. I think the only reason this game has a Christmas theme is so that it could be originally released as a Collector's Edition at Christmas time. The release of the Special Edition now makes ZERO sense. So IF you have to decide which to get, either the SE or the CE, here's what you get with the CE: 1. Bonus Play 2. The "Who cares assortment" of Wall Papers, Concept Art, Screen Savers, Movies and Music. 3. Replayable Mini-games (18) and HOGs (11). 4. Collectibles (snowflakes, which have some barter value, as you can buy things with them). 5. Achievements (the standard who cares assortment). 6. Strategy Guide. The extra CE items don't matter. You shouldn't buy the CE. You shouldn't buy the SE. You should rent Mommy Dearest, or The Wizard of Oz, or It's A Wonderful Life. Don't buy this game. I'm really sorry I can't be more positive about it. I'm positive about one thing: I'm positive you should skip it. January 24, 2014
too short Game was ok, but way too short. Not very impressed. January 30, 2014
Good story, but ridiculous things to do Other reviewers have stated that they don't like the story because of the time paradox: If you kill your grandfather, you will never be born. Others have disliked the Christmas theme because the SE came out after Christmas. I am ok with both of these. "Back to the Future" is a fun concept! And the way you have to save your ancestors is still in "Redemption Cemetery" fashion, which is fun! But the things you have to do to meet your goals are ridiculous at best. To explain what I mean, I will have to give a couple of spoilers. None of them affects the plot of the story, so it only "spoils" your having to figure out what to do in a couple of spots. For example, you have to go into a tree house (in a bizarre fashion) to get to a rope you can use to slide down to the greenhouse to get into the mansion. Ok. But since there is apparently no way out of the greenhouse except to go back the way you came, how do you slide UP the rope? But that's what you do! The second one I will mention is much worse. You come across an ice wolf, which you tame with magic and it becomes a cute puppy. Ok. But now you have a dripping puppy, which you are supposed to use as a clean source of water to make a snowflake for another item! Huh? Other things include using a small lighter to melt a lot of ice or making an upside down, broken snowman with a bad hat happy by giving it a new hat. Huh? Or having a skeleton release a shovel by putting a ruby in its wrist. Huh? The game is littered with these silly solutions to problems. They are in no way intuitive, though you do get decent help with the hints and the map. But I want to be able to logically work my way through a game, using the hint key sparingly. When the actions you must do make no sense, it is difficult to allow yourself to enjoy the story and the game. April 25, 2014
Corny, confusing, awkward and poorly drawn. I gave up trying to enjoy with this game. The map is terrible, the story is not very interesting. HOPs are poorly drawn and inaccurate. The previous Redemption Cemetery games were better. February 15, 2014
Never got into it I had to quit after one hour, I forced myself to stay with it until I got so irritated I had to stop ! It has nothing to do with the creepy previous redemption cemetery, it is boring, stiff, poor tech, poor drawings, this was a lousy game, thank god it was a credit so I did not pay, if I had had paid $13 for this I would have asked for my money back ! Shame on whoever thought it was good enough for that redemption franchise ! January 25, 2014
same old games Here we go again, another hidden object game when we could have a new time management game. Big fish is known for hidden object games, even thou they not good ones. This game the story line game sucks its boring, and slow January 25, 2014
11-17 of 17 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost

Stop the bitter Spirit of Cold from killing your ancestors!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.