Bookmark

Obscure Legends: Curse of the Ring

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lost everything in that storm: your ship, your crew, even your freedom. Now you've washed up on a tropical island that's cursed by a magic ring which forces its bearer to lash out in anger and control others. Can you release the kind captain from its spell to free everyone on the island, or will this be your new eternal home? The captain's crew is more than happy to help, but it won't be easy to destroy this ring, especially not with the artifacts on the island amplifying its power. Use your wits and scour the island to uncover the ring's secrets and destroy it once and for all in Obscure Legends: Curse of the Ring, a daring Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Make friends with a scarlet macaw
  • Befriend Langley's loyal crew
  • Solve puzzles and explore strange temples
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 250 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Obscure Legends: Curse of the Ring

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Obscure Legends: Curse of the Ring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Obscure Legends: Curse of the Ring 3.8 5 36 36
Simple Fun I found this game to be quite easy. I did play it in normal mode (one of three options). I also skipped some mini-games so I could play longer. The hidden objects are clear and light enough to find items easily (many latest games I find them too dark). I will probably wait until next week to purchase for the bonus but if it were the 1st of the month I would be making a purchase today. It is "simple fun" and sometimes I am in the mood for simple. January 29, 2014
It's a Buy Definite buy for this weekend. Beta tested this one and have been waiting for the release. Fun game. January 29, 2014
Mediocre, but nice game Good graphics, bright colors. Repairing the ship was a nice touch. HOS were too easy, minigames were really rather old-feeling, but map was great. This is a good game for beginners. April 16, 2014
Fun to play. This game was fun to play albeit it short. I played in the easy mode (always do) and I finished the game. This game moves very fast and because of that I was able to keep up with the storyline which was nice for a change. This game would be excellent for a beginner but I believe even an expert would enjoy it if you truly like HOS and puzzles. The graphics weren't flashy but everything was fairly clear both during the game and in the HOS. Even though this is a SE (standard edition# it has an excellent map which shows where there is something to do as well as transports you to the location. This is my favorite thing to have in any game but is usually found only in CE #collector editions# but not always. The hint button gives free directions during gameplay and works standard for everything else, i.e., points where things are. There are lots of puzzles. Some easy others not so much, but there is a skip button which recharges quickly. There is also a mini game where you pick up coins along the way to fix a pirate's ship. This won't win any awards but I wasn't disappointed that I had purchased the game. Play the demo and read some of the reviews #I hope you read this one) before making up your mind to purchase. Big Fish is a great gaming venue and offers hours and hours of fun. Hope you enjoy playing as much as I do. Thank you for reading my review. April 3, 2014
Great Characters The one fellow seems to have a nervous tick with one hand but is he trying to shoo me on? Made me smile but something tells me maybe not to trust him and his mute friend. A good pirate story. HO's with a switch over to Mahjong and a map that jumps you to where you want to be. Love the movement of the ocean on the beach along with the rain coming down. I Like the fixing of the ship with coins found here and there. Another great game to add to the must have list. February 1, 2014
Short and Repetitive So many of the puzzles were the same, that it got a bit boring. Mazes and ring puzzles, HoG, more mazes and ring puzzles, another HoG. It killed about 3 hours for me on the 2nd level, which in my view is a very short game. Far from the best game I've played, but far from the worst too. Just okay. January 29, 2014
great game for lazy day. not to challenging puzzles are fun, hos are easy not too hard on the eyes. I do not know of this dev. First time I have played one of their games. Graphics are not the best i have seen but stilll not to bad. Hos are alittle grainy but still not to hard to spot the items. You get ship wrecked on an island. However, you find out your not the only surviver on the island. The is a naughty captain on the island that found a ring and turned him into someone not too nice. He also was ship wrecked and the love of his life perished. You really need to try this game and see for yourself. To me it is worth a SE credit or perhaps even better a free game coupon. January 29, 2014
It was just O.K. What can you ask for when you are using a free game coupon? If they seem like good games I'll buy they CE and then I have Free Game Coupons, that I can only use on games like this. February 8, 2014
Not too enthusiastic about this game Hmmm. I wonder why this game received so many happy reviews. Actually, I found the graphics - that is, especially the people in it - rather... simple. The scenes look better, sometimes quite realistic, but they're still a bit... simple. Yes, the game takes some time and there are quite some scenes to discover, and the extra feature of finding dubloons with which you can repair your ship is... well, simple, and maybe funny for some. I did finish it and not just leave the game. But after all, I would not have bought it, had I known all this. June 16, 2014
RRRRRRRRRR read the reviews..wasn't sure about this one. finally got to play the demo. very easy game. looking to play something waiting for se of some games to come out stopped buying ce's don't need wallpaper etc. love the story but it really is boring and I'm spoiled I guess .i recommend for a beginner but if you've played awhile like the surface games you will be sadly disappointed. try the demo. I must admit I'm a sucker for pirate stories so it is hard for me to say...naw thanks matey. March 18, 2014
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Obscure Legends: Curse of the Ring

You're the sole survivor of a shipwreck, but you can't leave the island until the captain's cursed ring is destroyed.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.