Bookmark

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

Exclusive
Full version game
(941.86 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape from a beautiful and deadly world in Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny! You left the big city to start a new life in Brownville, Louisiana, where your friends Ben and Louise have lined up a job for you. Your new boss, Simon, seems like a friendly enough guy –he even suggests the four of you play a nice game of cards when you arrive. But it turns out that this is no ordinary game… The second you set a card down on the table, you find yourself in a strange world. As you explore your surroundings, it starts to sink in – you and your friends have become living pieces in someone's deadly game. Can you survive to the end? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1101 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny 4.4 5 24 24
Very good game What a nice surprise! This is a very good game, original and well designed. Quality is maintained until the end and this is very important for me. Very good length. I am surprised that this game did not have more ratings because this game is unusual. I highly recommend this game. May 4, 2014
Refreshing, original game in the spirit of Jumanji The game is extremely good and has well designed elements, from visual aspects to the story. Authors had an original, non cliche idea for the game and they realized it well. There is nothing in the game that I could complain about. It brought back the memories of one of the favorite movies from my childhood, Jumanji. Finally, often standard versions are just collector ones with cut out endings, which is not very pleasant. This is not the case here. Standard edition tells a complete story, just ending with a teaser for the collectors. March 2, 2014
Excellent Game! Everything about this game was excellent; the story, graphics, it's length and the interesting and different mini games. February 21, 2014
Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Wonderful game. Good lands to visit and was not too hard to get through the levels. Kept me going and made me think in different ways. Loved that most of all. Thanks Big Fish Games. February 13, 2014
Great game ! I really enjoyed the trial of this game and will buy it. I love intriguing stories that arent too dark. Most on here can be a bit much in this genre. The graphics are great and I think most levels could do the game. It's challenging but also has some simpler puzzles. The music sound are what would be like for a game like this and not annoying. Definitely try it. I think you will be drawn into it as I was February 1, 2014
DANGERIOUS FUN I really liked this game. A hidden object game that was more fun to play then it was DARK. I like the hidden object games but to many of them are so DARK in the story line. This one was a bit more fun. Have fun playing it & it seems there will be another one coming up in the future... hope so.... February 2, 2014
Like the SE version.. As you can see below, I had already given the CE demo a shot and my review stands the same today for the SE. As I said, I sometimes change my mind about a game when I play it a second time as an SE. That said, I seldom go back and buy it as a CE. Not found any jigsaw puzzle pieces in the SE, so must only be for the CE bonus version. There is a WT, but you really don't need it, as the hint works very well. I still had 23 min left so might be short. Liked it enough to use a credit today. "A new story for a change! Graphics are very cartoony, but have very bright, nice colors and are well done. Game play was good, although moved a bit slowly. Nice voice overs, but very few and far between. Music wasn't too bad, but got annoying after a while. Inventory bar did lock, so you don't constantly have it jumping up and down. There is a helpful jump map, which you will use a lot. There is a lot of returning to the same location for one thing or another, so put on your tennis shoes and get ready to exercise. Didn't use the hint, so can't comment on how fast or slow it recharges. We have another magic animal in this game, but he is quite funny and fun to watch. HOGs are very simple and again, you need to find a part of something before you can pick it up and remove it from the list. Items are not hard to spot, but I found a few movements that didn't make much sense to me. Puzzles are very simple so far..hopefully they pick up as the game goes on. SG is helpful and locations are well identified. The only collectibles I have seen are the cards that you need to collect and charge up before you can move to the next level, and the jigsaw puzzle pieces you collect in each scene. Not sure what you do with those, but I would guess it has something to do with the bonus level. I really found this new story line to be interesting, but it was lacking something that would draw me into the game...not sure what. I do recommend this game for beginners, but not for the expert who wants more realistic graphics and a little more challenge. A game does not have to be extremely challenging for me to like it enough to buy it, but this one did not make me want to buy it as a CE. I have frequently changed my mind once I replay when the SE comes out, so never say never." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. January 31, 2014
Destiny rides again This is a new game, but when I read the summary it sounded familiar. I definitely beta tested this some months ago. I did like the concept of the game and the story. It takes a few minutes to unfold. It is not entirely a new idea, but not one that has been worn out either. The artwork is not dazzling, but it is certainly adequately done. Don't judge the game by the look of the very beginning. It gets better, and the style changes from semi-realism to fantasy. Cut scenes are ok but not spectacular. Voice overs are just Ok and the lips do not synch with the words. Also, the words at the bottom of the screen are center-justified which looks odd at times, especially when there are only a few words on the last line. These are small but noticeable flaws. There is a jump map and it is needed as there is a LOT of backtracking. There is also an annoying black screen pause each time you navigate from scene to scene. You pick up a purple furry rabbit/monkey that is your "helper." When I beta'd the game, helpers were a new idea, but now it is common. Personally, I could do without them. This one is no exception. Hidden object scenes and puzzles are clear and easy, but the use of objects is not always clear or logical, and there are many active areas that are easy to miss. So look around a lot. There are collectibles and pseudo-achievements. I say pseudo because you have to do them to advance. I like this one a little as a SE. January 31, 2014
Fun Adventure Game Based on the demo The graphics started out lackluster in the beginning then became more brilliant as the game progressed. The sound track was boring and low key. The voice overs were very good. The storyline was interesting. The player takes a bus to get a job from an old friend during the depression, meets his friend's strange boss, and is hoodwinked into playing a card game, where he becomes trapped in the ultimate game of survival. The hidden object scenes are not bad, junkpiles with some interactivity. The mini games were pretty interesting. There is a cute fuzzy purple little helper animal to retrieve things for you. There are a lot of bells and whistles that could make a good game but this game was just a little too slow moving with too much handholding. It might be a good game for beginners or players who want something light and easy. I bought it but it's not the most exciting game I've every played, but it's okay. February 1, 2014
Mediocre game at best and rather dated! But not a bad game! As the saying goes, "To each his (her) own." I've played better and with all do respect to the developers, I've been spoiled by the five-star games.This game just doesn't do it for me. There are positive aspects about it, though. Clever concept, artwork is very good, cartoonish for sure, but nicely done; good music, good scenes, there's a lull between scenes as I venture through them, (my computer is fine), but a lot of thought and effort went into this game. I bought the SE version and am almost finished; so I'm not basing my review on a demo. Lots to do but I can't wait for it to end. However, I suggest you try it and see if it's the game for you. March 2, 2014
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

You came to the town of Brownville, Louisiana hoping to find a new job. But you weren't expecting to stumble upon a strange adventure in a world filled with beauty and danger!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.