Bookmark

Kingdom's Heyday

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Have you ever dreamed of living in a world full of magic? Wanted to rule a kingdom and affect the fates of people with just one word? With Kingdom's Heyday you can!

The king is caught up in distant wars and unconcerned with the welfare of his own kingdom. While the king is away fighting, the princess takes over domestic affairs and wishes to restore prosperity, but she needs the help of a famous builder and treasurer, you! Help her repair the kingdom and write your name in history with this marvelous strategy game.

  • An epic tale with marvelous comics
  • Challenging city-building tasks
  • Travel through 48 perfectly designed levels
  • Various unlockable achievements
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 182 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Kingdom's Heyday

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Kingdom's Heyday

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Kingdom's Heyday 4.3 5 23 23
challenging time management and puzzle game I love this game. It is fun and challenging. It is both a time management game and a puzzle/brain teaser game. You have to build quickly, but you also have to figure out which building to build in which order and location to fit in everything you need. That aspect of fitting everything in makes this more challenging and more fun for me than any other time management game I have ever played. January 16, 2014
NOT Easy!!! I'm still in the throes of working through this game, and I am here to tell you it is NOT easy. Not by a long shot. That said, it's also entirely possible to get gold on all levels, provided you're stubborn enough and are willing to take advice (Big Fish forum members and the amazing Sipason are knowledgeable: USE THAT!!!). SO impressed with Kingdom's Heyday!!!. December 13, 2013
Fun This is a really challenging building game. Right now I am stuck on level 11 but it's a lot of fun. The graphics are nice and it's a good challenge. December 8, 2013
Kingdom's Heyday I like playing city simulators especially old ones like Sim City and Transport Tycoon December 6, 2013
Very nice to see a free builder again We've gotten so used to the usual fixed position builders that it's really a joy to see one where you can place buildings they way you want again, really missed it. Nice graphics, sound was pleasant too. All in all a worthy city builder. December 4, 2013
If you're into build-a-town type TM games... You'll like this one! Initially underwhelmed at the start of the demo: gameplay and graphics reminded me a lot of My Kingdom for the Princess, Royal Envoy and the like (some of my favourite TM games). The graphics were nicely detailed but not as bright and cheery as the other TM favourites; not too mad on the colour shades, screen brightness is up to 11... It's quite straightforward to play and I thought it felt too much like the other TM build-a-town type games just "repackaged". Except there is more movement in the surrounding graphics all the way across the screen, with little people walking and horses & carriages constantly travelling the roads (virtually running over each other around corners if I look too closely). Even so, I thought it was going to be boring, but then it started to get hard - you need to play quite strategically picking the right buildings/positions, especially if you are going for gold. (In fact I'm quite stumped on a couple of levels, can't get past silver, and have been waiting for someone to post tips; keen to get back now!). The grid showing you the spaces that can be built on helps. Once I realised it wasn't going to be a walk in the park all the way through, my interest piqued :)) I should add tho', if you want an easy fun game to wind down with after a long day... don't pick this one!! March 12, 2014
Good Work I would buy it, great to see this type of game, great! December 4, 2013
Challenging and fun Good time-management and strategy game. Nice to have the free-form building aspect. Many of the levels took some time and several tries to figure out how to place the buildings to make the goals. I enjoyed the level of difficulty and length of the game. It also seems that even if the timer runs out you can still keep playing the level, which is appealing for the harder levels. The story is cute, but it only progresses at the beginning/end of each set of 10 levels so the individual levels don't further the story at all and the setting is very similar for each level. January 4, 2014
Get out the Magnifying Glass This is a cute builder game, where you actually get to choose where to put your buildings (along the lines of the build a lot games). You need homes, production facilities, and nice things that raise the happiness of the town. This could have been good, however, I had man cons with the game. Everything is SMALL. The control bars where you choose what you need to to or how much materials you have are tiny. The houses are small. I found myself with my nose almost against the computer (ok maybe that's a bit of a stretch lol). It just wasn't a comfortable game for me. This is a pass. December 5, 2013
Puzzle type building game - strategy I'm sorry to report this game isn't to my liking. It's embarrassing to admit but it's too hard for me to enjoy. Currently I'm stuck on level 24. One can not determine the size of buildings before building them to know how much of the grid they will require. I believe this game is designed to force you to have to play a level more than once to know what you need to do. To me that isn't how games should be designed at least not for most every level. I also have clicking issues. It isn't easy to see, when two buildings are next to each other horizontally, the reports or clickable buttons to upgrade. One must hover over a building to see it's rent time, which is understandable, but the long pause before it shows causes me to double click and then it shows other stats. It would be helpful if the rent was also show there, as there is space in the middle of the display anyway. Sometimes buildings are more grayed out than others, based on some status, and I keep thinking I own a lightly grayed out building when in actuality I do not. I didn't rate for storyline as I could care less about such things and do not pay attention. I sincerely am baffled that such things appeal to people, but I know I'm weird. By the reviews it's obvious a lot of people like this game and so please do partake of the free 1 hour trial. It's just too much of a puzzle game for me and it's not like I can cut or pound the puzzle piece to make them fit. I'm saying I'd recommend this game, which seems weird, but it's a well developed game, just not my type of game. Please note, if you are really bad at playing this game, as I am, the timer doesn't cut you off so you can still master the level, or cuss and feel stupid while the clock continues, like I do. February 14, 2014
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kingdom's Heyday

Have you ever wanted to rule a kingdom? Now is your chance! Help the princess restore prosperity.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.