Bookmark

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

My Kingdom for the Princess IV is the long awaited sequel to your favorite time management game! A great gift for the entire family!

The King has appointed Prince Arthur as chief of the Royal Service for Rescuing Lost Princesses. The service is in great demand as any princess must be kidnapped by a dragon, bewitched by an evil sorcerer and rescued by a handsome prince at least once in her life. To deal with all of the quests, Arthur will need his courage, ingenuity and most importantly, your help!

  • Special effects and five unique sky kingdoms
  • Beautiful cinematic comics and hilarious plot
  • Bonuses, enchanting music and trophy castle
  • Play My Kingdom for the Princess
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
My Kingdom for the Princess IV

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

My Kingdom for the Princess IV 2.5 5 135 135
Disappointment after the first 3! I LOVE the first three My Kingdom for the Princess games. This fourth one tried to jazz things up and -- in my opinion -- ruined a good thing. Every stack of food, or wood, or gold, you have to send your guy to multiple times to clear it out of the way. Every obstacle you need to dig out or build, you have to dig out or build multiple times, over and over again. So it feels like nothing gets accomplished. It feels futile and frustrating -- like real life! :( There's no warehouse anymore so you can't stockpile resources. Everything tops out at 20 items, and you can only collect one piece of food or one piece of gold at a time, so it takes forever to build up enough resources, and then it takes pretty much all the resources you have to dig up the cannonballs (stupid), or build the bridge, or collect the papers, or whatever. And then you have to do the same thing all over again! Two or three times! It's really annoying. The guy who is sort of your guide through the game has a really sappy expression on his face, and he pops up to tell you when you've accomplished a major task, and he's huge and in the way, and there's no way to get rid of him; you just have to wait until he fades out. And just when you're getting into a rhythm of collecting resources and getting stuff done, the stupid dragons show up in the air and you have to shoot them or have your crystal palace built which is supposed to shoot them for you. Even when the crystal palace is built to its full extent, it doesn't work fast enough, so you just have to sit there and wait until all the dragons are gone. Which is also annoying. It's difficult to complete the levels in the allotted time, so maybe that means the level of challenge is good, but the KIND of challenge is not good. The reasons for the difficulty are all annoying ones, so it's not a welcome challenge but one that, frankly, ticks me off. Any of the first 3 games is better than this. Their storylines are hokey -- but delightfully so. This version is just annoying. July 16, 2014
Really disappointing! I couldn't believe it first when i read the disappointed reviews but after playing nearly 20 levels i have to admit they are all right! The new MKFTP game is just BORING! No challenge at all. Although part 3 had already been quite easy it was still fun to play the game. But playing part 4 is simply boring. The most annoying change is that you have to click 3x per heap of material to collect all of it. Everything in the game is just "clicking around" without thinking or needing a strategy. WHAT A PITY!!! I still hope there will be a part 5, but PLEASE make it like part 2 which has been the best game so far in my opinion. The game developers shouldn't waste time and energy in changing the graphics (that has always been completely fine!) but making new challenging and exciting levels! February 12, 2014
Ohhh, Nooo They ruined my favorite games. I agree with most of the reviews, very disappointed. What is up with the going back 3 times to the same wood piles? Could not the developers just give us 3 woods with one visit? Too much clicking. I will pass on this one. Darn. February 9, 2014
Same Old Tune I've never been much a fan of the MKFTP series. Mainly because they obstinately refuse to make a relaxed or untimed mode. Although I am a fan of build the village type games this one lacks that one feature which would make it an outstanding game. Cuz, at some point you are going to get to a level where you can't, no matter what you do, clear the level. The very first game I liked very much but still I was unable to clear a level once I got near the end of the game. I don't understand why the game developers who IMO, are so arrogant that they will not try and please the gamers who do not enjoy playing against the clock, but instead would like to relax and take their time. So many other top TM games contain relaxed modes, such as Northern Tale, Roads of Rome to name two and IMO that does not detract from the fun factor whatsoever. I didn't think much of this installment either. Once again no relaxed mode. All the objects were rather tiny and difficult to see, altho the floating islands didn't bother me very much. They still have the obnoxious announcers voice who feels the need to tell you, you don't have enough wood. I mean seriously? I've said it before and I'll say it again. They need to stop making sequels in this series.these sequels are not fun, because they keep trying to make them better but keep ignoring the one thing that really would. A fricking relaxed untimed mode! February 9, 2014
disappointment pure Unfortunately I bought this game right away and did not try firtst. It is absolutely boring. A "give my money back" case indeed. Only stupid running for supplies, without any challenge. Sometimes I fell asleep due the monotone "klick,klick,klick..." I don't recommand this game February 9, 2014
Terrible compared to first 3 Terrible, terrible sequel compared to the first three. Having to go back 3 times for resources?? Really? I wasted my money on this game. Don't make the same mistake. Story line is awful. Don't just don't. June 5, 2014
Enjoyed the others I wish I had tried before buying did not live up to my expectations did not like the fist levels at all - stick to what people like - sorry March 1, 2014
What Happened?....... I do not typically write reviews; however, I feel so strongly about this sequel that I had to write one for this game. I am a huge fan of MKFTP. So much so that, like many others, I purchased sight unseen. Lesson learned. Previous installments' graphics were mostly light, bright, and cheery. This one consisted of primarily a dark, kind of gothic feel. Unlike 1-3, this game was more about performing the mundane task of collecting resources (multiple clicks to clear/retrieve ONE item), rather than actually having to plan a strategy that involves your resource buildings (sawmills, wells, farms, etc...) IMHO, the one aspect I did like was that they got rid of the arcade-type mini-games between levels. Alas, that is the only positive comment I can come up with. I do hope the developers pay heed to gamers' feedback and devise their next game to more closely align with the MKFTP that we all know and love. February 14, 2014
Not as good as the others I was very disappointed with this game. I love the previous MKFP games but this one bored me. They basically did away mostly with buildings for collecting resources and force you to pick them up along the way, which quickly became boring and tedious. The dragonets were a fun addition, however. I can understand trying something different but in this case, for me at least, it fell far short of the previous games. At this point, I wish I hadn't purchased it. February 13, 2014
Just plain bad compared to MKFTP 1, 2, & 3 This is one of my favorite series of games, but like so many others I fell for buying this game without checking it out first. Big mistake on my part. I agree with others about having to run to a resource 2 to 3 times to completely pick it up. Yuck! But another big thing that disappointed me with this game is not seeing the old warehouse that was in a lot of levels in the other 3 games that allowed you to up the amount of resources that you could store. This game is 20 of each max. Boo!!! Now here's a real kicker--another Arthur, goofy looking with blond hair?! Oh please!!!! February 11, 2014
91-100 of 135 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Princesses have a tendency to be kidnapped, and a service for lost royals is in high demand. Start your own Lost Princesses Agency and find your one and only!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.