Bookmark

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

My Kingdom for the Princess IV is the long awaited sequel to your favorite time management game! A great gift for the entire family!

The King has appointed Prince Arthur as chief of the Royal Service for Rescuing Lost Princesses. The service is in great demand as any princess must be kidnapped by a dragon, bewitched by an evil sorcerer and rescued by a handsome prince at least once in her life. To deal with all of the quests, Arthur will need his courage, ingenuity and most importantly, your help!

  • Special effects and five unique sky kingdoms
  • Beautiful cinematic comics and hilarious plot
  • Bonuses, enchanting music and trophy castle
  • Play My Kingdom for the Princess
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
My Kingdom for the Princess IV

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

My Kingdom for the Princess IV 2.6 5 118 118
Not moving in the right direction... The "My Kingdom For The Princess" games are among my all-time favorites. I was extremely excited to see a fourth installment! But after all the great graphics in the other three games and a progression from good to great, this one unfortunately does not continue the trend. Let me preface by saying, I did buy this game. I believe it is better than half of the time management games at least but I am judging it solely against others in the series. In my opinion: - The graphics are boring - The "path" is essentially non-existant - Instead of going from cool places like tropics and deserts, the islands unfortunately feel pretty much the same - The level of difficulty for most levels is almost a joke, with how much time is given and there is no longer an option for casual vs timed. Although I will say that once every 15 levels or so, there was a level that left me totally perplexed as to what I was missing to achieve gold time. - There is now an option for the islands to move ever so slightly. I guess I'm missing something about that too. I don't see that as any type of improvement. - The goals are now hidden and a bubble opens over the screen in the midst of your game when you achieve one. Overall, I am mostly just baffled. It's almost like they released a demo version. Where are the little details, the enjoyable challenges? I appreciate that this was released... It had seemed like quite a long time since a good time management was released but I'm sorry to say I just had much higher expectations. The storyline is fine, the bonuses are what you are used to. I'm sure if this was the first of the series I had played, I would be okay with it, but in my opinion, just such a drop-off in quality. I will hold out hope that they produce a fifth installment that is a return to form! I can't really NOT recommend this game, as it would be hypocritical since I bought and played it, but for fellow lovers of this series, you may be in for a disappointment. February 4, 2014
just sick of the voice overs i really dont need to hear "you dont have enough wood"-like forever. Cant they make the game w/o some voice being rude? I can figure out I don't have enough materials by myself thank you I cant even recommend it for that. I doubt if I am the only that will be bothered by it. I havent finished the demo time, but this part of the game just annoys the heck out of me. February 4, 2014
Disappointing! Am disappointed - I really loved the other three games - its driving me nuts having to keep going back to the same resources multiple times and its definitely not as challenging as the others - what a shame! February 4, 2014
Really Disappointed with this Installment Love this series! Have been playing it to death for years now. But really disappointed in this installment. It's difficult to see what is needed to do. The charm of the old graphics is replaced with difficult to understand, cold graphics. I bought this without trying it first because that's how much I love this series....I shouldn't have. February 5, 2014
Too Easy This review is based on the demo. I like the changes to the game, with the exception of the barf, excuse me, sliding screen option - didn't care for that at all and turned it off. I didn't mind so much having to make 2-3 trips to pick up large quantities of items (food, gold, wood), but the timer gave you so much time to do it, what did it matter anyway? I could probably play a level 3 times over in the time it gives you before you reach nightfall... I was able to complete 11 levels before the demo was up. While there are no goals listed on the screen, I noticed that if you mouse-over the level icon in the top left corner of the screen, you will see the goals there. The Prince's speech bubble was large, obtrusive and unnecessary. The graphics were sharp and the music was OK. There's no options for modes of difficulty. What you see is what you get. As another reviewer said, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". I would recommend this to someone who's a beginner or intermediate (maybe), but for an expert TM player there's absolutely no challenge here at all. Not wasting my $$ or a credit on this one on the hopes that it "might" get challenging after level 11. Such a shame as this series is one of my favorites, and then they throw this dud in the mix. Guess I will have to wait weeks for another TM game to make an appearance. *sigh* February 5, 2014
Different isn't always better I played the demo and bought the game just because it was a new TM game and there are very few released. With that being said I do not like the floating islands. I do not like going 3 times to get supplies or complete a bridge or fill in a hole. I don't really like the futuristic change to the buildings and landscape and birds, etc. I will finish it but I like the previous episodes better. February 4, 2014
Disappointed This series is an auto-buy for me, much to my regret this morning. The movement of the playing area has no purpose and serves only to create a low level of nausea when I play it. So far, the challenges have been repetitive and not nearly as enjoyable as in previous incarnations. I truly wish I had tried it before buying. Lesson learned. February 5, 2014
Kind of a let down Definitely not as good as the first 3 games. I bought it without even doing the trial because I loved the first 3 so much I knew I would like the 4th...bad idea. It's OK but do not recommend. February 5, 2014
Shouldn't Have Changed the Format Like other reviewers I loved the first three editions. Unfortunately they have changed the format and, in doing so, the game becomes boring and tedious. I didn't complete the demo for this reason. The sliding islands are a bit disorientating but at least you can turn them off in 'Options'. The graphics are good but it is often difficult to distinguish the vegetation you need to clear from the bits you don't. It is an 'ok' game but it seems they have changed the format just for the sake of doing so, but as the old saying goes 'if it isn't broke, it don't need fixing'. February 5, 2014
Part IV I have a couple of the other MKFTP games and in my opinion, they're OK. I actually like the changes the developer made to this recent one. There are only so many different things developers can do with these builder games, so I can't comment on that. I did like that you could cue ahead. I didn't like the scroll button so I shut that off. I also didn't like the fact that when you saw a resource available, you sent your little guy to get it, and he only gets a part of it. Then you have to send him back, and back again, etc. I think too they could have done away with the "you don't have enough food" voice too. I enjoy TM games and they are few and far in between lately. This one is just ok, but that's just my personal opinion. Do demo the game and see for yourself. I do recommend this game even though I won't be purchasing it. February 4, 2014
31-40 of 118 Reviews <<prev 23456...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Princesses have a tendency to be kidnapped, and a service for lost royals is in high demand. Start your own Lost Princesses Agency and find your one and only!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.