Bookmark

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

My Kingdom for the Princess IV is the long awaited sequel to your favorite time management game! A great gift for the entire family!

The King has appointed Prince Arthur as chief of the Royal Service for Rescuing Lost Princesses. The service is in great demand as any princess must be kidnapped by a dragon, bewitched by an evil sorcerer and rescued by a handsome prince at least once in her life. To deal with all of the quests, Arthur will need his courage, ingenuity and most importantly, your help!

  • Special effects and five unique sky kingdoms
  • Beautiful cinematic comics and hilarious plot
  • Bonuses, enchanting music and trophy castle
  • Play My Kingdom for the Princess
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
My Kingdom for the Princess IV

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

My Kingdom for the Princess IV 2.5 5 136 136
A little disappointing I didn't like collecting the resources in this game it felt like a cheap way to make levels small which was another problem I had. Floating islands makes no sense. The storyline was fine as far as this series goes. If they make another sequel I hope they go back to level layouts seen in the first game and remove the stacking resource feature they introduced in this game. If you are new to the series then I recommend this game, if you are like me and were happy with the way the previous games were then, sadly, this may not be worth the buy. March 24, 2014
could have been 5 stars i liked the game but the characters were extremely slow. too long a time between collections of items needed. at 3 they gave you another character but still did little to speed up the game. it is because of this that I was disappointed in the game.i mostly do time management andthis was not up to par because of speed I liked the challenge but couldn't get past the slowness. sad, it had potential February 23, 2014
Not up to the quality of the first three in the series I really liked the first three in the Princess series and almost bought this one without trying it out. Glad I tried it first. I didn't like the floating scenery. I tried three chapters of level one with and three without. It was definitely better without the floating scenery. What happened to having the goals somewhere on the screen? Sometimes I get caught up in games and forget which goals I've met. Sad to say I didn't get caught up in this game. But the goals should be displayed on the screen and an indication of whether or not they've been accomplished. And I didn't like the fact that 10 seconds or so after I'd grabbed whatever food was indicated, there was a pop-up saying get whatever I'd already picked up. Keep up or don't kibbutz, I'd say. I also didn't like having to go back to the same pile of wood or food or whatever numerous times. This seems to be a case of it taking 8 months to program a good game and the programmers being told they had to have it out in 4 months, or heads will roll. I feel for programmers put in that position, I've been there. I rarely buy any games other than time management games similar to the Princess series, Royal Envoy, Road to Rome, and those along that line. Sadly there aren't nearly enough of them and even fewer good ones. I anxiously await new time management games, but nevertheless, I'm going to pass on buying this one. February 8, 2014
A bit of a disappointment I have to agree with a lot of other reviewers here. - Having to pick up objects multiple times is irritating - so much running around! - Things pop up everywhere and you have to be really careful to see where they are - I prefer objectives shown and checked off - Some of the 'bridges' are just piles of wood - even when finished! And, finally, while I know the developers were trying to be creative with the "floating" islands, I think that makes more sense in an adventure or HOG, not time management. February 8, 2014
worse than the previous ones I generally like the whole series but - like so many people - I only play to relax (having enough challenge in my real life :) so I did not like the rather unrealistic time challenges in the higher levels of the game. You have to make several attempts to even pass a level - and to me this is where fun stops. Deleting and moving to some meditative match3 LOL February 7, 2014
Annoying! The idea is good, the game is good but the most annoying thing, and the reason I wont be buying it, is that every time you move your mouse the scene moves so by the end of the 1 hour trial, I'd had enough of it, and a little bit of a headache! February 5, 2014
Why fix what wasn't broken?? New artwork: I appreciate the effort on the part of the developers to try to freshen up the artwork - they really did a lovely job and the results are beautiful and creative. That being said, the new format sometimes makes it harder to see the interactive parts of the game vs. the scenery. Music: OK, the old music was goofy, but did they really think adding contemporary rhythms to the old songs would improve them? They should have left the music as it was in games 1-3 or changed it all together - the new stuff (in my opinion obviously) is even cheesier and less enjoyable. Warehouses: WHAT WERE YOU GUYS THINKING CUTTING OUT THE WAREHOUSES?! Honestly, for me this makes the game almost not worth it. I'm not the kind of player who enjoys scrounging for every last resource and having to limit what I collect based on whether or not my inventory is full. I understand that type of gameplay is what some people are looking for, but some of us like to be able to collect all the resources we want and then go on a spending spree. Stop making us be frugal! I do enough of that at home. Glitch: One major glitch that I also noticed in MKFTP3 - randomly, I'll be playing a level, WELL before the timer tells me I need to hurry because night is approaching, and suddenly the screen goes dark and that stupid prince with his stupid hair pops up to tell me I didn't finish before nightfall and I need to start over?! What gives?? Is this on purpose? If it is, it's not cute. If it's not, why wasn't it fixed from MKFTP3 to this version? Developer's Score: Why did they take this aspect away? It really cuts down on replay value to not have this to strive for... That's it, rant over. Honestly, I've always loved these games - I revisit them all the time cause they're just so much fun to play. Unfortunately I don't think I'll be doing that with this one. September 6, 2014
Mixed feelings I've had hours of fun playing My Kingdom for the Princess 1,2 and 3 so was pleased to see another installment of the game, however this one is too easy for me. I enjoyed playing, I like the task queue, the dragons and the sky crystal. I found the story line amusing but it was just not difficult enough to keep me playing and playing. Would recommend for beginners or intermediate players. February 16, 2014
Not Quite Up to Standard... Historically I've been a huge fan of the MKFTP series, and even though I saw there were quite a few negative reviews, I bought it anyway without the trial. I don't regret it; it was entertaining, but there's no question it does NOT live up to the very high standards set by its predecessors. The story is limp, for lack of a better word, the "floating islands" were probably a lot better in theory than they are in practice, and the actions necessary to complete the levels feel so much more repetitive than versions I - III. And something that just bugged the daylights out of me, even though it's not that important: when you hit your achievements and "build" your castle, it's not a castle. It's a collection of pictures that really don't make any sense together. Silly, yes, but I miss the thrill I got from the other versions as I completed the structure. I'm going to go ahead and recommend it because, let's face it, Big Fish just doesn't put out many non-HO games these days, and it IS better than nothing. But if, say, it went up against a sequel to "Jack of All Tribes" (and where IS that sequel, Divo???) or another "Build-a-Lot," I probably wouldn't recommend it. February 15, 2014
Not Completely Liking or Hating it The games starts out as usual but because this game is set in the sky, the image moves/slide....and is rather annoying. You can turn this off in settings. Also, the supply indicator bar is located on the side. It interferes with any item that you'll need to click on to get supplies, i.e., gold, wood, etc. and it's virtually impossible without clicking several times to be able to retrieve it. Even if you tried another time, there is not "magic" spot and what I've done is left it alone. I was able to get through all the levels except level five, game 10. It is virtually impossible to win this level without being able to get this extra gold that regenerates. Other than these really annoying aspects of the game, the play or style of play is the same. I would recommend the game but not give it five stars. An update should be made either to fix this "click" issue or change the spot where the supply indicator is. February 13, 2014
51-60 of 136 Reviews <<prev 45678...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Princesses have a tendency to be kidnapped, and a service for lost royals is in high demand. Start your own Lost Princesses Agency and find your one and only!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.