Bookmark

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

My Kingdom for the Princess IV is the long awaited sequel to your favorite time management game! A great gift for the entire family!

The King has appointed Prince Arthur as chief of the Royal Service for Rescuing Lost Princesses. The service is in great demand as any princess must be kidnapped by a dragon, bewitched by an evil sorcerer and rescued by a handsome prince at least once in her life. To deal with all of the quests, Arthur will need his courage, ingenuity and most importantly, your help!

  • Special effects and five unique sky kingdoms
  • Beautiful cinematic comics and hilarious plot
  • Bonuses, enchanting music and trophy castle
  • Play My Kingdom for the Princess
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
My Kingdom for the Princess IV

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

My Kingdom for the Princess IV 2.6 5 127 127
I thought it would get better... I don't normally review games, but this one annoyed me so much that I felt the need to let everyone else know! Initially, I wasn't convinced by the 1 hour demo, but I thought I would risk buying it, given the fact that I loved the previous 3 games. Bad idea. It did not get any better. I am currently on the 4th (I think) floating island thingy (the one in ice and snow) and I am already utterly BORED of this game! My issues are as follows: 1. Initially, I liked having resources that you had to go back to more than once. Now, after a lot of levels, it's dull and repetitive. 2. You can't see your objectives in the corner of the screen any more, and when you complete one, a banner appears across the bottom of the screen, effectively blocking your view of a large part of the scenery and interrupting your gameplay. 3. The Dragonets. I fail to see the point of them and I hate the fact that every few minutes I have to sit and wait for these things to disappear because your workers won't go out while they're there. 4. The game designers seem to have sacrificed the size of the gaming arena for pretty scenery. In previous versions, you had the whole screen to play with. Now, on some levels, there's hardly even 2 (small) paths to use and the only reason that you don't finish the level in 20 seconds is because you have to collect the resources in such a repetitive way. 5. There are no warehouses any more, and forget any other fun details like markets, hunting lodges, fisherman huts or wells. So far (4/5 of the way through the entire game), I have only seen sawmills, farms and mines. 6. The levels are all unbelievably repetitive and dull. I kept waiting for something interesting to pop up in each level, but so far it is dull and uninspiring gameplay. 7. It's far too easy most of the time. In previous versions, I would not get gold initially on most levels, and I was happy to go back and try again until I got gold on everything. In this version I've managed to get gold most of the time without trying, and quite frankly, I can't be bothered to go back and play any levels again because it's all too boring. Don't waste your money people. February 6, 2014
Disappointing I'm a fan of the earlier titles in this series, but I won't be buying this one. Clunky interface (why should you have to pick up the same pile of resources 2 or 3 times?), tedious and repetitious tasks (nothing but collecting fruit for the first 9 levels), and very little challenge. The typos in the script at the beginning of the game are a big clue -- the developers didn't put enough time or thought into this game. Certainly not as much as they put into the earlier games. If you're a fan of those, play them again instead of buying this one. February 4, 2014
Missed the old style...sigh I read the reviews before using a free token on this one due to my love of this particular game series. I thought, there must be some redeeming factors. There were few. Pros: I found it challenging, not able to get gold star on many of the levels. The objectives are clear. Cons: The graphics are at times hard to see, especially in the ice land. I could hardly see the dragons. The first part was so boring... I mean soooo boring. Going back three times for items from one pile is tiresome. The shifting islands are sickening, you can turn this off and I recommend you do so. It does not add anything to the game play but stomach nausea. For those diehard fans of this series you may enjoy it but for others who have not tried the predecessors I recommend them not this one. Overall I found this new installment in the series to be repetitive and boring. I am not sure why the developers changed the original format but I do not feel it was a good change. Bring back the old format please. This is one of my favorite series, if not my favorite. It was the very first TM game I purchase when the series started and I wait always for the new installments, seeing this one break my heart. I hope this was an experiment gone bad and they go back to their original methods! Developers, this is not Frankenstein, you do not need to make it better, it was perfect before. February 8, 2014
Very disappointing sequel! I was so looking forward to playing that game that the disappointment factor was maybe bigger than it should have been. My comments can only be based on the demo: the new graphics don't add anything to either the visual excitement or the challenges, however the comments on new tasks and bonuses are really annoying when playing in window mode because they prevent you from sending the workers to some resources to collect or visually impair the next move to be done. What is the point to have to go back to a pile of resources, I mean what does that feature add to the game or its challenge? Regrettably, I will not recommend that game and that breaks my heart because I loved and purchased immediately after the demo all the previous games in that series, but frankly if you want value for money this isn't it! February 5, 2014
Love the series, but not this one I loved the three previous MKFTP games, so I was excited to see #4 pop up. I just finished the trial, and I won't be purchasing this one. I actually dislike pretty much everything about it--from the annoying dragonets, to the story which seems disconnected from 1-3, to the floating islands (turned the shifting off right away), to the gathering of giant fruit (not motivating!). Resources are in piles now, so you have to click on them three times to collect them, which is a bizarre change that annoys rather than innovates. For my taste, everything about this entry falls flat and is not up to the standards of the previous games, and I'm really disappointed. February 5, 2014
Very disappointing!! I was thrilled to see part IV of MKFP but boy was I disappointed!! After only a handful of levels I couldn't take it anymore. I loved the first 3 but this one?? Who created this one?? It CANT be the same people!! Every pile of resources you have to run to 3+ times. Who wants to constantly click on the same thing over and over and over?? Very sorry I bought this game before reading the reviews or sampling it but the first 3 were so good I just jumped on purchasing this one. That was a mistake. :( February 6, 2014
Disappointing I have to agree with the more recent posts. Having played all previous games in the series I was excited to see this version appear. Unfortunately my excitement was short lived. As many others have pointed out it has strayed too far from what was a successful formula. Cons - lots of unnecessary running back to the same resource piles to complete the action. Why should it take 3 trips to get one pile of wood? No skill level selection. It seems to be set on 'easy'. Levels playable in demo mode can be easily completed within the 'gold star' limit. No challenge. Scenery and layout has been changed. I'm unsure why the developers did this as it looked great in the previous releases. Pros - graphics look pretty but the changes were unnecessary. It looks like I'll be keeping my game credit this time. February 5, 2014
What did they do to my favourite series? If I had not known the previous MKFP - I probably would not have been so dissapointed. I just would not finish the demo and forget about it - but loving and still playing the previous - it is hard to find this one acceptable. 1.)The graphics are taken back to a childish cartoon level instead of adding more details or sharper lines that would make them more appealing - there are some good examples out to see how good graphic developement works (the adelantado series etc..) - 3.) The dragons are annoying and disrupting the game play 4.) The story line is cheap and not funny at all - charming and decent funny characters can be the spice in a game. 5.) The overal look on some of the scenes became unclear, like you dont know if you had already fixed a bridge, as it still looks the same - you often hit decorative (irritating) bushes or stuff instead of what is meant to be source.... ...sorry to say this - but - I recommend going back to MPFK 1-3 They are great and became a league on its own - and forget about this one! February 8, 2014
Not Nearly as Good as the Last 3 MKFTP Ugh - I am soooo disappointed! I loved the first 3 games, but this one is just awful. The scrolling is very annoying and the flying dragon things that pop up all over the place are even worse. Also, it was not very clear what the overall goal of each level was and the piles of resources that you had to go back to multiple times was just plain aggravating. Will NOT be buying this one February 6, 2014
MKftP IV: Not Funny - Even the Gilligan's Island Fruit! Beat the Clock and/or placement games are not TM games! TM's have strategy choices, goals, management of teensy electronic folk and industry. I was afraid my guys were going to be crushed by the fruit. I purchased this immediately because MKftP is my all-time favorite series but this sequel is not up to the other MKftP versions. February 6, 2014
61-70 of 127 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Princesses have a tendency to be kidnapped, and a service for lost royals is in high demand. Start your own Lost Princesses Agency and find your one and only!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.