Bookmark

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

My Kingdom for the Princess IV is the long awaited sequel to your favorite time management game! A great gift for the entire family!

The King has appointed Prince Arthur as chief of the Royal Service for Rescuing Lost Princesses. The service is in great demand as any princess must be kidnapped by a dragon, bewitched by an evil sorcerer and rescued by a handsome prince at least once in her life. To deal with all of the quests, Arthur will need his courage, ingenuity and most importantly, your help!

  • Special effects and five unique sky kingdoms
  • Beautiful cinematic comics and hilarious plot
  • Bonuses, enchanting music and trophy castle
  • Play My Kingdom for the Princess
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
My Kingdom for the Princess IV

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

My Kingdom for the Princess IV 2.5 5 136 136
Disappointed I was really looking forward to this game, since I liked the first 3 MKFTP. However, I'm nearing the end of the 1 hour trial and I'm bored. I don't like how you have to keep going back to the same pile of resources, rather than just picking it up once. It's annoying and gets confusing. Also, I'm getting expert on each level, which wasn't the case in the first three games. This game is not challenging at all so far. I don't think I will be buying it. Very disappointed. February 6, 2014
sorry, but this is not what I was looking for I was really looking forward to this, but what adissapointment. A floating Island can for sure be fun, but this one isnt. I liked the "old fashioned ones", this one is kind of boring, at last for me. Go back to the old style and I will buy it. This one is a waste of money. February 5, 2014
I like the others before this better I don't like this one at all. These are the things I did not like. 1. I didn't like the sky part and being on floating rocks. 2. I didn't like that I had to keep clicking on the resources over and over.....I'd prefer that they picked them all up at one time. 3. I didn't like the scenery at all. 4. What I don't like in ALL of the sequences of this game is that there is no 'continuous line' to show WHAT is blocking a path....it just says "the path is blocked" with no guideline to show what is blocking it. In "Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame", when a path is blocked, there is a red line showing what direction to go and what's blocking it. I DID like the fact that you could click on things to do in sequence. The other games in this sequence just said "you don't have a free worker". But even with the part I liked, it's not enough for me to buy this game. Work on 5 and I might buy that one. LOVED 1, 2 and 3. August 8, 2014
Very disappointing I very much enjoyed the earlier iterations of this game but found this one to be so disappointing that I didn't even buy the full game. I found the game play less enjoyable and intuitive. It is necessary to return to the same obstacle multiple times in some case to clear it. The renewable resources are not as clearly marked. The goals of each segment are not interesting (get bananas, get coconuts). "Fun factor" says it all. I simply did not find this game fun to play. April 6, 2014
If you liked the original 3 dont buy this one! I'm afraid that I really disliked this one. There was no strategy involved, just running to the same resource up to 3 times to collect food/wood etc seemed a waste of time. I missed the warehouse, and the fact that previously you had to think which resource to collect/ build. The floating islands did nothing for the game and as for the stupid things in the sky which on one level you could hardly see....well. There was only one level which I had to play more than once to get a gold, no challenge here at all. No expert level available. Please, if you are going to release another version, go back to the original format so that there is a little bit of a challenge April 4, 2014
Disappointment Don't fix it if it ain't broke. I was very disappointed in this latest installment of MKFTP. I don't understand why it has to take place on floating islands in the sky. Visually I think it is harder to see what you have to do - at least at the point I'm at. Everything is a dark purplish-gray. I'm not nearly finished, because I rarely play it. I'd rather go back and play the old, good versions of the game. Some may think, why not change things up rather than play the same old thing. Well, then, choose another game - there are tons out there to choose from. I chose MKFTP because I like the previous three versions, and was hoping for more. I'm really confused as to the motivation of the developers/creators. And I don't like having to pick up resources multiple times before they're gone. It's just a waste of a sequel. Now I'll just wait for another installment of Northern Tale and hope that it sticks with its winning formula. February 23, 2014
So Disappointed! Like many others I was ecstatic when I saw MKFTP4 available for download. Like others and because of my love for the previous versions which I have played at least 5 times over, I almost bought it without using the 1 hour demo. Even after the demo and reading other somewhat "mixed" reviews, despite the bad feeling that it wouldn't actually get better, I chose to believe that surely the game would get better once I bought it and got into it further. Believe me, it does not get any better. It's extremely annoying and boring all at the same time. Annoying in that just when you think you have enough resources to accomplish a task, you find out you need all those resources again. And possibly one more time after that. You have no way to tell until you use them once to find out you need them again. Also some piles of resources lay right on the edge of your screen and clicking on them becomes a frustrating effort. At one point I was actually swearing at the mouse. Boring because you're chasing after the same pile of resources 3 times over, over and over and over again. This is a game that the developer was betting on it's reputation to fill up their bank accounts and no doubt they succeeded. But I will be extremely leery to buy another MKFTP game if #5 should come out. February 9, 2014
Not like the first three: a real letdown! I was so excited to see that MKFTP 4 had come out that I bought it immediately without playing the demo. I kind of regret doing that. I'm about halfway through the game and am seriously considering whether it's worth finishing. I absolutely loved the first three games in the series and for me they have a lot of replay value. Unfortunately this installment in the series comes nowhere close to the quality of its predecessors. As others have said, the repetitive clicking on the same pile of resources over and over is extremely annoying, and feels like it was just put in there as a time-filler. A level can be quite small area-wise but it takes you forever to get through because you have to hit the same pile three times to clear it. There isn't a lot of variation in the levels either. Their layout is basically the same throughout the game. The goals (usually picking up fruit or mechanical parts) become boring very quickly. I'm in the middle of Level 3 and have yet to see a warehouse be available, so you're stuck with a maximum of 20 units of each resource. This makes it quite frustrating when trying to manage your resources; you end up wasting a lot of them when you have no choice but to pick them up to clear the road to the next goal. Instead of the between-chapters minigames of the previous games, they've added "dragonets" that flood the skies in many levels, scaring your workers so they won't leave camp. Somehow this always seems to happen right when I've used an extra resource bonus... Clicking on them quickly becomes tedious. For the record I immediately turned off the screen "slide" that makes the level move around when you move your mouse (I assume it's supposed to add a kind of 3D effect). When half the game is about clicking accurately and quickly, the last thing I want is the screen swooping all over the place every time I move the mouse! Glad they added the option to disable it. The story itself is fairly bland. I question why they used the name Arthur for the hero, and why the second princess is named Helen, when those are the names of the original heroes in the series. The cutscenes/comics are quite short and don't add much to the game. There's none of the humour and charm of the earlier games, either. I honestly don't know why Nevosoft changed so much in this game. They had a formula that worked and that people absolutely loved. MKFTP is a huge favourite among BigFishies and altering the gameplay this drastically was a huge risk. It did not pay off. I'll be lucky to even finish this game and that would quite literally be a first for me. It's just not much fun. February 8, 2014
Nothing like the other My Kingdom games The prior Kingdom games have been my favorite, I paid for this game before doing the trial, big mistake - I would have never paid for this game. The shake mode is horrible, you have to send workers 3 times to pick up material/food. Not sure if I will finish this one. February 7, 2014
disappointed! Very disappointed in this game. I love TM games but this one just doesn't fit the fun factor. Not sure exactly why, but it irritated me instead of being fun. For one thing it was confusing. I was so excited to see a new TM game, and I have bought most of them, but this one I will not buy, sorry! February 4, 2014
81-90 of 136 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

My Kingdom for the Princess IV

Princesses have a tendency to be kidnapped, and a service for lost royals is in high demand. Start your own Lost Princesses Agency and find your one and only!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.