Bookmark

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(867.81 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The legendary Sky Kingdom suddenly appears and a destructive barrage is unleashed upon an unsuspecting town. Play as the Fairytale Detective and embark on an investigation to rescue the townspeople. In this quest, you will meet Jack - an infamous treasure hunter who shares a secret past with the Kingdom - and discover the tragic history behind the chaos.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover the legendary Sky Kingdom
  • Adventure with Jack to rescue his fiancée
  • Breath-taking storyline and challenging gameplay
  • Bonus Gameplay – Rumpelstiltskin
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 992 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition 4.2 5 102 102
parables i have played all of this series....the first 2 were very hard, the last 3 are way too easy.......am a tad bit disappointed. the first 2 briar rose and the next one, they were hard and the HOS.s, the objects were well hidden..not in these last ones. be great for someone very new to HOS games.... February 9, 2014
Disppoints this time I love this series, and have played them all. But this game isn't mine kind of game. Visuals are nice and there are extras, but don't know if I would burn my credits on it. February 12, 2014
Not for Me I'm not sold on this one at all. The grainy graphics appear again. Many many (too many) FROGS. I am not a fan of them at all, however, I cannot dislike the game because of them, being it IS a FROG game. I just think there are an overabundance of them. Pretty music, bright (although blurred grainy) colors. Usual story line. This to me, if you take away the glitz, is a standard FROG game. Put your pieces together, move on the next FROG. Many people love the familiar aspect of this game. Fairy tale, FROG, a couple puzzles, etc. I expect more from a game. Also, as a CE, this game is very sorely lacking. This is a pass for me. February 6, 2014
Poor game I was really disappointed by this game. The graphics is beautiful, but low resolution and the game does not support wide screen (it just stretches 4:3 picture). Puzzles are extremly easy and repetitive. Things are just scattered around so you basically just pickup dozens of similar items and put them to sockets two rooms away. Even on hard more, the game is very easy. Fragmented HO scenes are easy as well, most of the time you don't even have to look on list of items, you just click obvious misplaced items all over the scene and you are done. There are no collectibles besides "cursed objects" (morphs), there are no achievements. The story is average, typical king/queen/child girly stuff. Voice acting is above average. February 9, 2014
Really? I used to love this series and honestly I bought it without really trying it. My bad? I'm really disappointed and i'm going to erase the game before finishing it. I just can't go on being bored like this. The game is crowded with way too many HOPs, which are all the same, puzzles aren't really challenging, you can't move from one place to the next from the map (!), music is nice but repetitive. Scenes are in low resolution, grainy and HOPs are as they always were: unclear. I felt like I was back about two years ago? I had just finished Cadenza and after that, not many of those games pass the test! I may become very demanding but there are quite a few games nowadays that meet all the criteria of fun, beautiful graphics, music - and challenge! All in all: boring, boring and boring? I don't recommend it. May 7, 2014
5 Stars - NO WAY, Boring - VERY Based on Demo: How anyone can give this low grade game 5 Stars is beyond me. To each his/her own I guess. Graphics, while colorful, are the same old school graphics you see in most games. Voiceovers are fine but the lip sync is hideous. HOG's are find the pictured object in an absolute messy junk pile. Some are impossible to see. Mini-games are the pits as there are not enough instructions given to solve them. If you skip them you are penalized with a longer wait for the hint button. Music was unobtrusive but the game play was soooo b o r I n g. I won't give a wordy synopsis of the game, as I find that tedious & redundant. I'll just say you are a detective & have to help Jack conquer a sky kingdom. (Shades of Jack & the Beanstalk). Sorry Blue Tea devs but your teabag is soggy & moldy. Please try again. February 8, 2014
too boring I did not like this because you have the magnifying glass all the time and you have to click everything to see if it has anything to do with the game. I normally like Dark Parables but this one is a bummer. February 17, 2014
boring keep it Just can't get into this game=e same old same old you can keep it nothing to excited about it February 7, 2014
Really disappointed I'm usually a big fan of this series but this game was subpar. The puzzles were redundant (only 2-3 different types), monotonous and WAY too easy. Also, I found the hidden object scenes to be too many and too tedious. The game really hits you over the head in terms of the scene descriptors and object names- there is no challenge to this game at all. However, the visuals are spectacular. Save your money. February 8, 2014
I loved DP's But when in the greatest fairytales of the world they have to resign to something like Indiana Jones and the music sounds like the sunniest days of italo Western, I really have to do draw a line! I do not like this game at all! the first have at least maintained their fairytale character. If you read this and want the real experience of 'Dark Parables' then try Briar Rose or The Exiiled Prince. I don't know what to say, one can only hope the next one is better. Perhaps the Dev's should have left us waiting just before Halloween each year? In my mind they lost everything by launching t wo DP's per year. But it's not them buying the games :-) I certainly drawo my line after having played this DP February 7, 2014
91-100 of 102 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Stop the disaster caused by the Sky Kingdom and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.