Bookmark

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(867.81 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The legendary Sky Kingdom suddenly appears and a destructive barrage is unleashed upon an unsuspecting town. Play as the Fairytale Detective and embark on an investigation to rescue the townspeople. In this quest, you will meet Jack - an infamous treasure hunter who shares a secret past with the Kingdom - and discover the tragic history behind the chaos.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover the legendary Sky Kingdom
  • Adventure with Jack to rescue his fiancée
  • Breath-taking storyline and challenging gameplay
  • Bonus Gameplay – Rumpelstiltskin
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 992 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition 4.1 5 108 108
5 Stars - NO WAY, Boring - VERY Based on Demo: How anyone can give this low grade game 5 Stars is beyond me. To each his/her own I guess. Graphics, while colorful, are the same old school graphics you see in most games. Voiceovers are fine but the lip sync is hideous. HOG's are find the pictured object in an absolute messy junk pile. Some are impossible to see. Mini-games are the pits as there are not enough instructions given to solve them. If you skip them you are penalized with a longer wait for the hint button. Music was unobtrusive but the game play was soooo b o r I n g. I won't give a wordy synopsis of the game, as I find that tedious & redundant. I'll just say you are a detective & have to help Jack conquer a sky kingdom. (Shades of Jack & the Beanstalk). Sorry Blue Tea devs but your teabag is soggy & moldy. Please try again. February 8, 2014
too boring I did not like this because you have the magnifying glass all the time and you have to click everything to see if it has anything to do with the game. I normally like Dark Parables but this one is a bummer. February 17, 2014
boring keep it Just can't get into this game=e same old same old you can keep it nothing to excited about it February 7, 2014
Thank God for the Hint Button Dark Parables,and the Puppet Show games are my two favourite series. However, I found this game extremely boring and repetitive to the point where I really can't remember a lot about it, or maybe I can't remember what happened, because nothing really did. The Dark Parable games usually take the original story and play with it, giving it a little twist and tweak here and there and and utilising the original iconography in interesting ways and that's part of what makes them fun. But other than the beanstalk and a man named Jack, this game felt like it had nothing to do with the original fairy story. Yes, I know Jack is all grown up and this is another adventure, but as one lady pointed out, he felt more like Indiana Jones, than the plucky little peasant boy we all know. So, it could have been any of several other games which feature going to a floating city to rescue someone. As I usually do when games lose my interest, I finished it by clicking on the hint button in the hopes that I might get to a more interesting part, unfortunately, this never happened, and I pretty much clicked my way to the end. October 21, 2014
Really disappointed I'm usually a big fan of this series but this game was subpar. The puzzles were redundant (only 2-3 different types), monotonous and WAY too easy. Also, I found the hidden object scenes to be too many and too tedious. The game really hits you over the head in terms of the scene descriptors and object names- there is no challenge to this game at all. However, the visuals are spectacular. Save your money. February 8, 2014
I loved DP's But when in the greatest fairytales of the world they have to resign to something like Indiana Jones and the music sounds like the sunniest days of italo Western, I really have to do draw a line! I do not like this game at all! the first have at least maintained their fairytale character. If you read this and want the real experience of 'Dark Parables' then try Briar Rose or The Exiiled Prince. I don't know what to say, one can only hope the next one is better. Perhaps the Dev's should have left us waiting just before Halloween each year? In my mind they lost everything by launching t wo DP's per year. But it's not them buying the games :-) I certainly drawo my line after having played this DP February 7, 2014
Felt like a chore Most scenes were too busy, especially the HOGs. Some pieces were distorted in shadow and the items that required an extra step were hard to locate. Puzzles were easy and repetitive, like the flower puzzle, which seemed to appear over and over. Also, I couldn't finish chapter 10 because I didn't have the angel arm band, which never made it to my inventory. So I didn't finish, but it is so boring and repetitive -- I'm not even interested. February 16, 2014
Can't play it at all This game is doesn't even work. The cursor won't go to the right side of the page to click on things that you need to collect. This should have been fixed before even putting the game out. I usually like this collection but this one is bad. I would have a different opinion if I could actually play this game. May 4, 2014
101-108 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Stop the disaster caused by the Sky Kingdom and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.