Bookmark

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(867.81 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The legendary Sky Kingdom suddenly appears and a destructive barrage is unleashed upon an unsuspecting town. Play as the Fairytale Detective and embark on an investigation to rescue the townspeople. In this quest, you will meet Jack - an infamous treasure hunter who shares a secret past with the Kingdom - and discover the tragic history behind the chaos.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover the legendary Sky Kingdom
  • Adventure with Jack to rescue his fiancée
  • Breath-taking storyline and challenging gameplay
  • Bonus Gameplay – Rumpelstiltskin
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 992 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition 4.1 5 105 105
Old School Charm Although this game doesn't have all the bells/whistles that most CE's are providing gamers now, it is still a solid, enjoyable investment. But for some players I suspect it won't be worth the CE price. For every very strong positive, this game seems to have a negative. This game has beautiful, storybook graphics. But they aren't quite sharp. Good voice overs & cut scenes but they are all truncated so you miss the last few seconds. A decent storyline but little real action or excitement. The HO's are really pretty with pretty music. The puzzles are doable. I like this game, don't love it and might get it some day if it comes up on a good sale or as a SE. I question whether the extra content at the end would make the few extra dollars worth it. I recommend this but with some reservations. February 6, 2014
Sky Kingdom Jack needed this detective's help more than he realized!! I bought the CE and you do get a lot for your money. This game was a bit redundant in some areas, but you can't beat the exquisite visuals, the sound effects. I personally loved the music. Of course, it is repetitive as in all of the Dark Parable series--same format, different story. The map just showed you where you were and objects that needed to be found, etc. The hint button pretty much lead you to where you needed to be if you used it for that; you had a guide which I didn't need. There were far too many HOGS, but again, I enjoyed the sound effects and the music in those scenes as I searched for each of the pieces to make them 'whole." Blue Tea should get rid of the Ambiance sounds all together, doesn't really fit the scenes. However, you have the option of turning that off, which I did. Puzzles were okay, not hard, but tedious as were the HOS. The developers as usual did a tremendous amount of work in this game. Blue Tea you need to incorporate a transporter map, less HOS and a better variety of puzzles. But I rate the graphics/artwork, sound effects for the HOS, music, and VOS/acting an A+++. I completed the morphing objects, etc. Completing the tasks were a lot of fun. I especially loved the bonus game with Tom Thumb and Rumpelstiltskin--a different take on the fairy tale. The bonus game, to me, was extremely clever, which ties in to how Sky Kingdom came to be. I definitely recommend this game. March 9, 2014
Jack Meets Chicken Little In this latest episode of Dark Parables, which has been a good series, you are a detective assigned to investigate the events occurring in the Dutch town of Albassarwaard. Above the town, the Sky Kingdom has appeared and pieces of it are falling into the town causing death and destruction. You are to use the assistance of Jack, an adventurer who has been to the Sky Kingdom previously, but not for noble reasons. Because of that visit, Jack and the Prince of the kingdom are engaged in a physical battle, the reason for which becomes clearer as the story unfolds. The drawing and artwork are of a very colorful style in keeping with the other games in this series. The hidden object scenes are of the fragmented type, and the objects are cleverly hidden without the scenes being overly cluttered. There are many "royal" themed objects like seals, crests, knights, coats of arms, etc. in keeping with the story line, mixed in with a "robin hood-ish" flavor of the woods and, of course, a beanstalk. I found the mini-games to be either very easy (mostly) or very difficult (a few) depending on the type. There is a lot to do in this game, many areas require multiple steps to be completed before finally unlocking. There are also several collectibles, 20 "cursed" objects, Rumpelstiltskins, and others. There is a "mini-map" on the lower right that is 2-D, jumps, and shows objectives. Hint is on the left. The "extras" in the CE include puzzles, wallpaper, movies, music (orchestral and well done), concept art, and "Parable notes" which will reveal the story, so best not to read them until finished unless you want a spoiler. And a Bonus Chapter, Rumpelstiltskin. A well made game worthy of the series, especially if you like a lot of parables. I'll be waiting for the SE. Meet you at the base of the beanstalk! February 6, 2014
Not like any Jack I've ever seen! Afternoon all. Well, I have the first 5 DP games and really liked them all. This one is very much the same, only a different story (naturally). There is no SG to look at, so hard to tell how long this one might be. Hopefully, there is a guide when you purchase the CE. Voice overs are well done. Not a whole lot in the way of sound FX either. Graphics aren't too bad, but not really up to today's standards. They seem a bit old school, but still nice. Game play was good. There is a map, but it is not a jump, which would be very helpful, since you revisit the same areas multiple times. Needless to say, the map really isn't any help at all. Music was nice and mellow. There are a lot of extras to collect in this one, just as in the other 5. The morphing objects are not that easy to spot and I got tired of looking after a while. The colors are very bright, almost to bright...tired eyes very quickly. Of course, you have Parables to find in this one too, which I found mostly by accident. The FROGs were fun, I like these, but would be nice to change it up a bit to something else as well. The one thing that shocked me is that there is a click penalty...haven't seen that in a game in quite some time, except the really old styles. The hint system is somewhat helpful, but if you need another piece of something, it won't tell you where to go get it, it just keeps pointing to the same spot and saying you need to find more parts. I was a little disappointed in this game, especially since I loved all the others in the series. It was not especially challenging and did not make me want to run right out and get it. It is a nice game and I do recommend it, but something is missing for me and I'm not sure what. I know I will end up adding this to my collection of every growing CE games, but not today. I do have to say, I really liked Jack! As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. February 6, 2014
Another Dark Parable version of a classic fairy tale I have enjoyed the series since the beginning. The graphics are stunning, the game play is challenging (especially the puzzles), & the HO scenes are novel. The story line was a little predictable, but it didn't take away from the game play at all. I had to skip some of the puzzles, but that may be just the way my brain works! A fun & challenging game. February 12, 2014
Kitty's Thoughts: A Dark Parables that has more Light than Others This is based on playing a full hour on the game. Alright! After I decided to hold my review and reading others, I heard a lot of mix reviews about this game. Most of the people are punishing the game harshly for being different, but in my case... I really don't mind this interesting turn on the game. So, here's why: Storyline: Okay, I agree with most if you say the story is indeed not strong, and still needed to be worked out. However, if you hadn't beat the full game... who knows if it has a twist. Overall, you start out on your investigation as this floating island is falling apart over a city crushing everything. Your job is to investigate and figure out a way to stop this island from doing anymore harm. However, the story has an interesting start, but I felt like the girl in the beginning.... what happened to her.... Seems like she kinda got dropped out of the story, and yet there is a different girl. So, I kinda felt like they drifted off a bit. And the story seems to be spreading out too much in the beginning. This is probably the cause of why most think the story has weakened. The branches of the stuff that relates to the story is too spread out and not coming together enough for each event. Level of Challenge: I actually felt like they beefed up the difficulty a bit from the usual Dark Parables Fragmented Hidden Object Games. Some pieces are carefully hidden in secret areas. Of course, it has already been going on for a while in other games, but they don't make it obvious which adds to the challenge like most games like highlighting letters in a different color. Another is the puzzles, so far the puzzles are on the mid, they definitely grown a bit of difficulty from the last Dark Parables which I like. I like a good balance of difficulty instead of simple puzzles in the last game. Visual and Sounds: I had to say are still up to date. I really like that they kept the style, yet still added a few things. Especially, I enjoyed the more animated through exploring scenes where the characters are more moved instead of yelling from being statues. I believe that's something to be explored for later games that I hope they keep doing. Fun Factor: I had to reward them an excellent. Because unlike most games I played that newly released this year. Even though they strayed away from the usual Dark Parable Darkness of fairy tale combined stories, It Still Kept my attention for the whole hour none stop without feeling that I had to force myself to play an hour. The games was fun, from watching the action scenes as you explore, to still solving the case while commotion is happening. Overall, I was torn apart to giving this game between a 3-4 stars. To be honest, with the testing..., this game does not deserve a 5 star rating. However, I don't believe the game is soo terrible to deserve a 2 or a 1. Compared to most games I've played that really deserve that rating and those games got 5 stars. However, I agreed with most who gave the game a 3-4 stars. Seems like they know what they're talking about. In the end, I hope they do BETTER to keep me buying their CE. You got a good try for testing. Now, I want to see something good. February 7, 2014
Good but wait for the SE This was a good game but the bonus section was lacking. I would recommend the SE when it becomes available. March 8, 2014
Another Well Done Dark Parable As always I enjoyed this sequel to the Dark Parables series even though I'm not a big fan of the fragmented HOS. Graphics are done beautifully as you can expect from Blue Tea game developers and sound is well suited to the game. The thing I enjoy most about Dark Parables is the mini games which are always cute and entertaining. Most times they are unique. I always like looking out for morphing objects. A little disappointed that it doesn't have the interactive map that takes you right to where you want to go but at least it lets you know where you are and where your objectives are. It seems that you don't have the ability to earn achievements but at least there is a good amount of things to do in this game to keep you interested and busy. February 6, 2014
Save the Sky Kingdom is a great CE... I enjoyed this latest edition of Dark Parables. If you have played other installments of this series you will see characters and references to previous versions. Just a tribute to these epic games. Blue tea is the bee's knee IMHO. I love fragmented objects (frogs#. I am surprised by 1 star ratings #which is "hated it" in overall rating and "awful" in the rest). You won't hate this game and it's nowhere close to awful. The bonus game is fun and leads you to believe it will be the next story in Dark Parables. Thanks Bigfish I loved it! xox March 1, 2014
Fun story This is my first Dark Parables game and when I'm done writing this review, I'm going to buy the others. I enjoyed this one enough that I'm hoping the rest will be just as much fun. There were some things I didn't like about it namely, some of the puzzles were a little tedious, maybe repetitive. I also skipped a couple that were a bit difficult. The storyline was fun, the graphics are truly amazing and overall, I enjoyed the game. I thought it was just long enough and the CE had an extra game that was also lots of fun. February 20, 2014
61-70 of 105 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Jack and the Sky Kingdom Collector's Edition

Stop the disaster caused by the Sky Kingdom and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.