Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(881.45 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brought to you by Elephant Games, the creators of the Christmas Stories series and Mystery Case Files®: Fate's Carnival.

Now you see us… now you don’t. It should have been a lighthearted human interest story, but what Emilie White reported on in this abandoned town scared her witless – and now she’s vanished. Nobody can say what happened to her, and only a few like you know the stories of invisible people living there are true... Return to Raincliff, where what you see isn’t always what you get.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Discover the Secret Room
  • Earn Achievements
  • Collect Mr. Toad figurines throughout the game
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 938 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition 4.5 5 80 80
Don't Lose Your Head!! WHOLE GAME AND BONUS Another great game in the ever popular Mystery Trackers series and a sequel to Raincliff, which is even better than the first. Mysterious otherwordly activities are happening in Raincliff and our reporter has gone missing. You, as the detective, together with your faithful dog Elf, must uncover the truth behind invisible characters and the 'Headless One' and try to restore the invisibles back to their corporeal forms. You will find clues along the way in the form of various video recordings which give you photos of places throughout Raincliff where secret items are hiding. Whilst Elf is back throughout the game, there is no dressing up or shop to buy items for him. I found him a cute little helper with just the right amount of interaction. You have 21 achievements in total which are all performance based, such as not using skips or hints, finding X items in X seconds and so on. There are also 15 adorable Mr Toads to find with hilarious names, dressed in typical regalia of countries from around the world. On top of this, we have something new - a 'Frost Mode'. This is a thermometer which you top up by finding morphing objects throughout, such as warm clothes and drinks. Finding these also gives you achievements, which are viewed by pulling a switch in the achievements screen. Your achievements are a work of art in themselves as they are beautiful Venetian masks. You don't need to play the Frost Mode and can turn this off. I found it a lot of fun - if you let your thermometer run down completely you can't progress until you find something to warm you. I found 22 puzzles and 12 HOS in the main game and 6 puzzles and 3 HOS in the bonus and I'd put total playing time at around 5 1/2 hours for both. The teleport map shows thumbprints of locations and I had no issues with any lagging at all. The transitions between scenes were flawless and instant. There's also some nice humour going on, such as "Violators will be shot. Survivors will be shot again". Did the main game end satisfactorily? This will divide some gamers, because one aspect is concluded totally, but another aspect is dealt with in the bonus. Your achievements, collectibles and morphs are all continued in the bonus chapter which is always a joy for me. I found the ambient sounds of snow storms very well done and felt almost as chilly as if I'd been there in person. A wonderful way to spend an afternoon and I can't wait to see the next Mystery Tracker! February 14, 2014
Hurrah! Mystery Trackers and Elf Are Back!! This series from Elephant Games is one of the absolute best and this game just proves the point! It's fabulous. You return to Raincliff in a snowstorm to save a young reporter and discover Phantoms are haunting the town. You and Elf, your trusty best friend puppy, are up to the task and tackle the baddies head on. The fun begins! This is a true CE with tons of achievements, but Elephant has added some nice touches to the CE extras you are really going to like. For instance, there are morphing objects to find, but they are integral to the game. You need them to keep your temperature up so you don't freeze to death in the storm. And there are videos to find and play that help tell the story, a la Dire Grove, but the videos lead you to secret hiding places where the young reporter has hidden helpful clues and objects. The integration of these elements really elevates this game to a new level. Way to go devs! Needless to say the graphics are the best. Absolutely terrific. Great cut scenes, nice audio, interactive HOSs, sartorial Mr. Toads to find, hints with directions, and a whole lot more. I just can't say how much I like this game. What a treat---I know what I'll be playing this weekend. Buy it, play it, and have an amazing time! You'll love it! February 13, 2014
WOW, THIS WILL BE HARD TO BEAT I haven't had so much fun in ages. You have: * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Detective modes of play; * Achievements board - 17 of them; * Interactive map; * Collect 15 Mr Toads; * There are morphing objects to find to top up the thermometer - watch carefully for these; * Video machine to watch videos which shows pieces of the story. I played in Detective mode through the game and bonus. Wow it was hard. There is no 'hand' or 'pointer', so you have to guess where items and clues are. It took me a really long time to finally finish the game - DAYS! I love games like this. The game has a really good story line and is easy to follow. The characters are likeable and there is a fair bit of humour in there too. Made a laugh a few times. Make sure you find the morphing objects because you don't want to die from the cold. This will top up the thermometer so you can carry on playing. You can turn this off, but I didn't want to. The HOS and mini-games are very easy to play, so no frustrating moments. The graphics are superb. Everything is crystal clear. Audio is great. I had a look at the Strategy Guide when I was playing the bonus and everything looked fine. I most definitely recommend this game to everyone out there. You will love this game. Go on, put it in your collection. February 26, 2014
MOst engaging I loved the mini games inside the HOS! I chose to play both the detective mode and the hint mode and I loved playing both. This is close to the Ravenhearst trilogy! I will play the challenges over and over this is what I love in a game! February 22, 2014
Return to Raincliff - The best game in 2014 so far. Elephant's Mystery Trackers series is well known for it's quality. This game is the long awaited sequel to the second game in the series, which was released years ago. It's now the sixth installment in the series and the best. The storyline is great! You, the MT detective have to return to Raincliff, because I journalist has dissapeared. Fast you realize, that your last visit at Raincliff maybe wasn't that sucessfull and many invisibles are still roaming the streets. Raincliff is now the town of prisoners, where no police officers or authorities can do something against them. All hope depends on the MT detective now. But your not complete alone. There's a royal invisible man, which can help you for the beginning, but then he gets in trouble too. A great story with many background, just like I love it. The graphics are brilliant, like we know and love it from Elephant games. Many details, animations and a great atmosphere are everything I can say about them. Or in one word amazing. The music is really good too. Some old, traditional themes from Raincliff are back, mixed with new adventure themes. They add a great adventure atmosphere to the gameplay. Nice done here. The level of challenge. The Hidden Object scenes are very easy to play and no challenge, but the mini games are mostly new puzzles, they're not too hard, but not easy, there are many of them and they are good animated. The gameplay is like I love it. You have to run around a bit to get and use objects and remember good where you have something to do. The interactive map is a great helper here. There are frog collectibles and the point I really love is an all new frost mode, that you can switch on or off, like you want. There you have to collect morphing clothes, to keep yourself warm in the snow of Raincliff. I really love this, because it really makes sense. It's not just an extra, because when it's cold you fast can get too cold. The thought behind this is very, very good and that's the why I rate the level of challenge with 5 of 5, even if the HO's are that easy. The CE comes with the usual extras and the usual secret room extra, that all Elephant Games have got, Afterall a worthy sequel, a worthy CE and the best game I've seen in 2014 yet. Nice, nice done Elephant Games!!! February 13, 2014
Love this series of CEs Am enjoying this game so much. As expected from these devs the mode of play choices are spot on, the music in keeping and the graphics are superb. We have 'Elf' once more, a cute little dog to help us out of tight spots. This game has the added feature of 'frost' mode which you can turn on and off. Once you're too cold, unless you find the morphing 'warming your hands up' item, the game freezes until you warm up. The HOPs are interactive in the main, and very well done. Puzzles are of varying levels of difficulty; some are easy others quite a challenge. Helpful map which shows current tasks and you can jump to that scene. All in all an excellent game! February 14, 2014
Raincliff's Phantoms is Phantastic !!!!! I have to thank Bigfish and Elephant developers for this latest installment of Mystery Trackers. This is big budget HOPA hands down. The story is somewhat creepy, but interesting until the end and on into the bonus play. I played the entire game not just demo. There is a strategy to elephant games that you find in all titles featured on Bigfish. When you play you discover inventory items which you might have to use in several places, or returning with a screwdriver for example. This requires concentration and memory. Some folks will either get it, or give up trying. When you discover the method you need to totally complete this adventure, you will source out all games by this developer! I can't wait until the next one, perhaps we will see a developer spotlight soon. I strongly recommend this for seasoned players, but maybe not for beginners. Kudos for voice, effects, and beautiful graphics. February 19, 2014
The phantoms strike! The sixth game in the series of Mystery Trackers by Elephant Games ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I bought this game without trying the demo because Elephant Games is my most favorite game developer, and I know they always deliver excellent games. The story begins by finding a journalist who has gone missing while investigating Raincliff. You and your loyal dog Elf are assigned to find the missing woman. The plot sounds boring but it gets better with the presence of shadow people or the Raincliff phantoms. In this game you have to collect heat source by finding morphing objects. I found out that from previous MT game (Silent Hollow), EG doesn't use live actors anymore, to my relief. I would prefer simply just characters, they are more believable. I also realized that the background music is not as annoying as their games usually are, with sudden upbeat/loud music at the end of every cutscene. This time, although still exists, it is much more bearable. While playing you will also need to collect video tapes, watch them and get photos to match a certain spot in the game to earn items. The extra contents in this game is the usual stuff, and you don't have to even play the bonus chapter, the main game itself is sufficient. But still, if you are a fan of MT, like me, you might want to add this CE to your game collection. Totally worth it. June 8, 2014
Wonderful game Graphics are lovely. Some different mini-games. Nothing too hard. Well-done. Love Elf. March 10, 2014
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms CE Based on the one hour demo only: Brr. You are sent to see what happened to a reporter who has gone missing in a spooky and very wintry town called Raincliff. You can play in frost mode or not (I chose not to). This has a great storyline, invisible people that do not want you there, but you get a little dog who will help you, so do not forget about Elf. One thing about this, you get more than three levels of play, I think you get about five, ranging from casual to very, very expert. So, you can really challenge yourself (or frustrate yourself, because on the hardest level, there are no helps whatsoever!) This game does not take as long to really get going, it is easy to figure out what you need to do. As with many HO games, you will need to go back a few screens to get what you need in the screen you are currently in. There is a map you can use that will take you where you need to go directly, and that cuts down 'travel time'. When the game cut off I was at the 'Oh, darn, an hour has gone by already?' So, I will be getting this game. If it carries on as it did in the demo, it will be a great one to add to your collection. March 6, 2014
11-20 of 80 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff's Phantoms Collector's Edition

Return to Raincliff, where what you see isn’t always what you get!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.