Bookmark

European Mystery: The Face of Envy Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A series of robberies takes a deadly turn in European Mystery: The Face of Envy! You’ve been called out of retirement again by an old friend in Italy. Something very unusual is happening on the streets of Rome... Nobles are being robbed of their jewels in broad daylight and falling dangerously ill afterward. As you begin to investigate, you realize that the case is even stranger than you first thought - the villain takes on the physical traits of his victims right before your eyes! But who is he? And what is his mysterious plan? To find out, you’ll have to explore the sights of Rome and solve challenging puzzles in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery that takes you to the city of Dresden!
  • Wallpapers, concept art, and videos
  • Wonderful music tracks from the game
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 961 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
European Mystery: The Face of Envy Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: The Face of Envy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

European Mystery: The Face of Envy Collector's Edition 4 5 44 44
A nice game!!! I enjoyed from the very start. Not much to complain about. Worth taking a look gamers. February 15, 2014
Loads of FUN ! Loved the graphics and storyline... Glad I purchased it !! February 15, 2014
Excellent Game! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was long and the graphics were good. June 8, 2014
A good one to add to colloection I have given it 4 stars for a number of reasons, would have given 5 as I know I will enjoy it (this is on the 1 hour only) but one thing I hate in games is where the prompt line keeps repeating "not my finest hour" I'm afraid that didn't work", you don't say if you can't be constructive, say nothing! It gives no indication what so ever of what would work. I don't need my hand held and try not to use hint but there are times I'm not capable of being a mind reader! The voice overs are good but not in sync so you find yourself looking at the words to avoid the silly look on the faces and lips, if you know what I mean. Because I decided I would write a review #my first ever# I did not get as far as I would have liked #plus I am a bit slow anyway# it's alright for you young ones. The story line is interesting albeit a little familiar, the level of challenge is probably a bit too easy for those hard core gamers but then I like to be able to understand the instructions and sometimes just don't get it and I hate running around trying to get the message or having to go Ax3 Cx5 etc. I lose patience! I found the quality really good, the hogs were clear if sometimes a little misleading, a pair of scissors were really long nosed cutters/pliers and a file looked more like a letter opener until going into inventory. The crystal box helps you to make things #interesting# so you can go forward in the game, there are 25 masks to find. There are achievements, I'm not one for those as I'm normally concentrating on my next move and they just annoy me. I needed the tutorial for the first 5 minutes as I did not realise the reason for the box, I cancelled it after that. I do hope I've given nothing away as I have no idea if any of the things I've written are spoilers. I will buy the CE and especially as it's 2 for 1 it's a bargain and will give me some hours of fun! February 15, 2014
Review of Completed Game Storyline reasonable, great flow with cutscenes strategically placed. HOS varied and most items on the list are interactive. Only one visit to each HO Scene, and there are not too many of them. some puzzles easy, others more difficult. PROS: Custom difficulty, which everybody should offer these days. Hate overclick penalties with a passion. I found it more fun to play without blackbar tips, without the sparkles (always), but still keep a reasonable recharging time for the hint and skip options. There is a transportable map which is necessary because the play is not always linear and there is backtracking: locking inventory; masks to find; decent graphics, music and voiceovers. Nice game length. CONS: wonder when devs will shake it up a little and rely less on list HOS, although I was not particularly annoyed with them here. Actually, they did succeed better than most, because some inventory items needed had to be created in a jewel box. That was refreshing. So I really don't have too much to complain about here. I enjoyed it....you should at least try the demo and see for yourself. February 15, 2014
A Bit Short of the Mark Well...as much as I think this game is good, I also think it overdid itself with trying to be better than most and perhaps falling short for some of us? That being said I did enjoy all the usual, graphics, storyline, characterizations, interacting HOS, cute little critters to help us along the way etc. etc., this game really does have a lot, but to me it had some initial complications that took me some time to sort out. As I am only an intermediate player I found the whole area surrounding the use of the gem box and what to do with the gems frustrating. Once I got the gist it was okay, but I spent too much time in the trial trying to understand the expectations. I had so many back and forths before I finally had to go into the strategy guide to figure it out. And...that was only near the beginning. So, unfortunately my trial was cut short and I feel somewhat reluctant to give a true review. I am intrigued by this game and want to move forward but am a bit hesitant. In all fairness, the only way to give a game its true merit is to play it in its entirety, but we can't all do that unless we buy all games so we do the best we can with trials. There is no doubt that the developers have reached above on this one to give us the extra oomph, and that is good, we all need that to keep up our interest but for me I found enough challenge at the casual level. Hey, maybe it's just me that's missing the mark, but I wanted to throw it out there for anyone else who may have similar thoughts. February 15, 2014
Very nice game... Finally got to demo this one...yesterday was my birthday and I had a house full of family. Gee, I don't know why, but they'd rather I spend time with them than play my games...silly people. Anyway, I have the first in this series and really liked it. I was glad to see another one. This game has very nice graphics, bright colors, clean and clear. Game play was very good, no problems with anything so far. There are voice overs, which are well done, but I wish there were a few more. I'm lazy, so the need to click on the "x" after a conversation was annoying, but not a deal breaker. Not a lot in the way of sound FX, but what we had was also well done. The inventory bar does lock. When I couldn't find a "lock," I just clicked on the lion in the center...clever. There is a jump map, which is very helpful, as you return to the same areas multiple times. It did seem a little cluttered to me and the identification icons were a little small for my old eyes. SG was exceptionally short, but was helpful when needed, with clear instructions. Hint system was also quite helpful and showed you exactly where or what you needed to do, and filled quickly. There are a lot of collectibles, which are not all as easy to spot as you may think, and a lot of achievements. I loved the HOPs, even though constant interactive gets real old after a while. They were well done and items were not difficult to find or figure out. Puzzles were nice, very much the same and not difficult either. This game is not extremely challenging, but I found it quite fun. The story and game play flowed well and kept me interested, and made me want more. Yep, gotta have it for my every growing collection of CE games. I think all levels of players will find this one enjoyable. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. February 17, 2014
Face of Envy Has Familiar Scent In this game, you play a retired detective called in to investigate a series of attacks and robberies against wealthy people in a European town. It was because of your success in the last case, Scent of Desire, that you are being consulted again. The villain here seems to have some supernatual power which enables him to alter his appearance using the stolen jewelry. The time and place are not stated; however it seems to be set in the 18th century. The drawing styple is semi-realistic, and it is well rendered, but not especially distinctive. That is a nice way of saying that it looks like a lot of other games. The hidden object scenes are mostly straightforward. However, during the trial period there is one scene where each object in the list requires an additional action to collect. There are many short mini games which serve as locks. These are designed well to fit into each scene, which is nice, but stripping that away they are mostly the standard types. What is not standard is your kit with which you can use a charged crystal and other materials (i.e. gold and silver) to create special jewelery objects. You must be aware of what you need and use items from your inventory to add to the kit. This is a good idea as it increases the experience of participation and immersion n the story. There the usual achievements for skillful play. There are also 35 masks to collect. The masks seem to be fairly well hidden, or at least they don't jump right out at you. This is a solid game with a few twists and is a good follow up to the first in the series, but it's not going to make other developers green with Envy. February 15, 2014
Scary Guy! This guy with the blue flaming eyes is a bit scary! Graphics and cutscenes are great and overall very good gameplay. Nice variety of HOS as well and mini games are fun to play. Always like to collect something and in this case it was masks. Lots of achievements to earn which are always a plus for me. Glad I did the tutorial to understand the crystals to be charged and what to do with the jewelry box in creating things. Even though this game isn't outstanding, I definitely recommend playing. February 15, 2014
Liked it! A good fast paced game with interesting puzzles. The storyline was also a little different. Why wasn't it 5 stars...I am not sure, it just didn't overwhelm me I guess. Well worth playing tho...enjoy! February 20, 2014
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: The Face of Envy Collector's Edition

A series of robberies takes a deadly and supernatural turn!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.