Bookmark

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your sister's invited you to attend the biggest performance of her life: she'll debut as Donatella di Fiore, every ballerina’s dream role. She tells you to meet her after the dance but never shows up! What’s happened to your sister on this fateful night?

Get into the theater and find a cast of ghosts all trying to tell you something. Some of them are better at playing music than talking, so this could take some digging on your part... Save your sister from a decades-old curse so this doesn't become her last encore.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to learn how the curse was started!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1162 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition 4.4 5 36 36
Love the developer of this game I only played the sample version for a few minutes. When I saw the name of the developer, it was a BUY and I am in no way disappointed. It has a little of everything such as being able to choose level of difficulty, a map that transports you to locations, good graphics and voice overs, a balanced mixture of HO's, that are interactive, and fun games that don't make you pull your hair out, morphing objects, and parts of a bouquet to collect through out the game. The story line is good and keeps you involved. Have I missed anything? Hope not. Oh, the music is nice and doesn't annoy. I guess I am giving a glowing report and am excited to do so. Hope this helps and that if you choose to buy, you will enjoy it as much as I have. I highly recommend this game. February 20, 2014
GREAT GAME THOUGH SIMILAR TO ANOTHER ONE Hi Gamers. The only thing I didn't like about this game was that I have played one very similar. Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightengale. The thing is, I have played literally hundreds of games so most of you may not even remember that one. Other than that, I loved the visuals, vibrant colors and beautiful details. The sound track was great too. I really enjoyed playing this game. I would definately and I stress "definately" purchase the CE because it truly makes this game one of a kind. Happy Gaming. Addy February 24, 2014
Dance Macabre Just finished this one!!! I have done all the ones listed in the more games and can say that I adore them all. The puzzles are hard for me but each time I manage one I feel soooo very great. Love the fact that you can play them again and the ones I have had trouble with sometimes I can actually get to where I can do them. Just truly love this game. Just the right amount of difficulty for me. Thanks folks.!! Game play was smooth and easy to follow. Hints were great. Loved the map!!! March 2, 2014
Dance for ME! Any PotO lovers (Phantom of the Opera) will soon see the similarities to that story from the intro alone - he is a talented but jealous composer who lives beneath a theater and is in love with the star of the show (not a singer but a ballet dancer)- He is very much a Phantom! ;-) But then...so is she... lol First I'll say what I did not like, then what I did: Cons: The voiceovers were a little too gruff (but since I think these were Russian actors, by their names, that makes sense- it's just at times the tone didn't seem to fit the emotion) - also he sounded older than the 20-something guy he was supposed to be. There was also one area in the flies, that the music felt too fast (made me tense)- and made it difficult to do the tasks/puzzles as expected. Lastly, I did not like the bonus chapter story - for one, it completely made the ending of the main game make little sense, nullifying everything we had just seen. Pros: I loved the main game storyline- the ending, too, (the way it played out felt necessary for closure) - and there WAS closure with this, the bonus chapter an addition only and not detrimental to the main story, though it did help to explain some motives/ POV. (But as I said before, I could have done without it). I loved that the majority of the entire game took place inside the old theater (or under it), and on its grounds...the music was gorgeous, the graphics artistic and realistic, the main story, the yellow roses to collect, the collectible souvenirs to later find, the games/puzzles/HOS - there really wasn't much about this one I didn't enjoy and when it was over, I wish it had gone on and on and on. Add to that the historical feel of being played in the 19th century- with the ambiance and settings that contributed to that time period, (though not sure they had invented short matchsticks yet) - but it made it perfect, since I am a strong period drama lover and a romantic. :) This fit both. Oh- and you guys have to watch the credits!! They often made me smile or laugh out loud - they included little "bios" about each of the crew that were very humorous. After hours of playing such a dark and haunting love story - to read that helped lift the spirits (no pun intended ;-)) - a lot! I highly recommend, whether you go with the CE or SE (which has a very satisfying end). Trust me, you're not missing anything by not playing that add-on chapter! lol July 25, 2014
Wow, nice!! A game by Eipix Usually Eipix made adventure games but this time it's a little bit romantic and fortunately fit for beginner gamers. The story and plot is very easy to understand and with although not the most original story, it's still engaging. There are 4 levels of difficulties. Crisp and clear graphics and nice VO. I can't make sure whether the game is set in Italy or in France but it's definitely in Europe, which I like. HOPs are of the very easy variety, simply find items from the list. Mini games are also very easy and the ideas have been used before. Bonus contents are pretty diverse, too bad some are locked until you finished the main game. There is map but it's not so useful because it's very easy to follow, and almost all inventory item will be used immediately so there;s no hard thinking needed. Definitely my kind of game. June 25, 2014
Really Good game The scenes were beautiful. I loved the ability to revisit them when collecting for the souvenir room. The game was beautiful and complex, although I do not think that the bonus chapter was anything great but I would definitely buy the CE for the other inclusions. I liked the movie about making the game. March 23, 2014
ROMANTIC, ROMANTIC....what more can i say!!! this is totally good. its romantic from the begining to the end. June 5, 2014
Great game! This was a very artistic game. Loved the illustrations and the puzzles were fun as well. March 30, 2014
Refreshing and Wonderful This s based on the one hour demo. I was very pleased with this game. Every thing in the game flowed smoothly. The map, the hint button, voice over and cut scenes. The graphics were very well done, easy to see. Even though the story line is not new so to speak, I still enjoyed it. The music fit the story line and was not irritating. The puzzles were not real hard and strategy guide nice to have if needed. I was not disappointed at all and it will be a buy for me. I did not use the tutorial so cannot comment on it. The yellow roses were easy to find and one will have to look a little harder for the morphing objects. February 20, 2014
Theatre at its most elegant Thirty years ago, a composer by the name of Gaspar fell in love with the prima ballerina who loved him or so he thought. As she accepted acclaims from another admirer, Gaspar retaliated and burned down the theatre killing everyone inside along with himself. Now your sister is playing the lead role in Dontella di Fiori, the part that Gaspar had written for Marie. He has enlisted the help of the doorman to kidnap your sister opening night. Now you must save her. There is so much to do. There are four levels of difficulty which include casual, expert, insane and custom. HOS come in a variety of silhouttes and lists and if you have a problem locating an item you can play the bubble game. The mini games are a little on the simple side, but fit the scene. There are morphing objects and 44 roses that need to be found for Marie's bouquet. I have not seen an extras list quite this long. There are achievements (18), bonus chapter, making of, hops, puzzles, music, pictures, movies, a souvenir room, Marie's Bouquet and bonus hops. The map is interactive and the hint button gives directions. The game was beautifully done. The colors and visuals were awesome and the music was well done. All in all, it was a fantastic game and will purchase soon. February 20, 2014
11-20 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

Your sister disappears the night of her star debut – and there are ghosts in the theater! Will this dance ever end?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.