Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 253 253
Creepy Hidden Object Game I really enjoyed this game. You don't find really scary ones that often. So it was a nice change from the colorful funny ones. This one was dark and creepy. Not a kid game for sure. I can't wait for the next part to come out. I want it now. :) July 21, 2014
This game is excellent! I highly recommend this game!! It is fun, and very, very creepy! I wish there were more games made just like this one. If you are looking for thrills and paranormal horror, this is the game for you. March 24, 2014
amazing this game was amazing it keep me waiting for what would happen next. Graphics or wonderful and story line is great also March 22, 2014
Best Game to Date!!! Intense! Great story line! This game is very engaging from beginning to end. It has sufficient hidden object scenes, but it is more of a puzzle game. It's a challenge because you have to look through so many rooms to pick up objects and then think how to use them. The solution is not always what you think it should be. I LOVE GAMES LIKE THIS. If you scare easily this game isn't for you. some of the moments can be intense, but it ties in with the story and plot so well. This is the first game I have played that I am going to be impatiently waiting for the rest of the trilogy! March 20, 2014
Seriously, it's freaking me out! Goshh this game is totaly make me freak out! really make me scare but really make me Desperate to Play this Game! but it's Awsome! March 20, 2014
Where is the rest Got hooked immediately but I need the next edition March 20, 2014
Excellent Graphics with Eerie Atomosphere Sound Best Big Fish Game I have played yet! Loved the Graphics and Sound! Casual and Hard to play options also a nice factor. I totally recommending buying and playing this game in a very dark room! It really adds to the scary atmosphere! Warning: You may have to turn the light back on! lol! Big Fish does not have enough of these wonderful graphical atmospheric sound games. Please create and bring more like this one! March 20, 2014
wow others devs take note Now this is a storyline! Bravo. other dev's could take a page from this one. What a mystery! Just when I don't think I can stand another- whoever gone missing/kidnapped game.. or a save the world from the power hungry whatever.. along comes a game with everything. I don't usually like the run down atmospheres but in this one it was totally relevant. Big mystery in the story.. I still don't know it all and will buy part two in a heartbeat. Didn't give away too much too soon, was really creepy and scary, had a ton of things to do and lots of mini games. Also had collectibles and achievements. Some of them I just couldn't manage like 15 items in 15 seconds due to the way the HO's were structured. But it sure was fun to try. I won't go into all the details of the game as I see this will be the 125th review. Just know that this is the kind of non formatted new and super interesting game we would like more often. Even the different styles of games could take a page from this one in storyline development. Great cut scenes and scary. loved it. March 19, 2014
There's something about white girls with black stringy hair . . . . . . that is the epitome of creepy. And I love it. This is the first installment of a trilogy and I am entirely intrigued. The story is gripping. I hope it won't be long before the next one. Then again, I do, because if the story hadn't been so fascinating and the creep factor weren't so well done, I would have quit within the first half hour. As others have said, the game runs like molasses. It's sluggish and you have to be patient. Also, the different soundtracks sometimes start overlapping one another in a cacophonous mess. As the game progresses, the HOS graphics look more and more unfinished until they start looking like paper cut outs arranged against the quality backdrop of the rest of the game. I play on a Mac, and there was no true fullscreen option. There was just a cut-off-the-bottom-of-the-game option. So, I eagerly await the sequel but I hope the devs take their time with it. I want to briefly respond to reviewers who don't think this game is scary. Yes, it is. There is an art to playing a creepy game just like there is an art to watching a horror movie. You have to let yourself be drawn into the world of the game. Come at the horror genre with hubris or skepticism and you won't be scared, but you won't be able to understand or enjoy it either. If you like this game, I would highly recommend Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker and Poltergeist. In my opinion, these were the last quality creepy games before this game. If you want to try something more recent and closer thematically to this game, try Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum. It isn't quite as creepy, but it also has a touch of the psychological and unlike this game, the story is complete. I have included the link at right. March 5, 2014
A creepy game... This review is based on completing the main game and bonus content. I love all things 'creepy', so this game was right up my street. I started off loving it, but by the end was a bit bored. The positives are that the graphics were beautifully done, the music in keeping, three modes of play, an excellent hint system and a map where you could jump to the relevant scene. Whilst advertised as a psychological thriller, nothing made me jump out of my seat or was particularly scary. There were some collectables that were members of the family, but it added nothing to the game. There was much back and forth, so the map was invaluable. The HOP scenes were a bit different, and interactive in as much as some items were hidden in other areas of the puzzle, and scenes were drawn in a cartoony style. I really liked them, and not too many in the main game. The puzzles were nothing different, but nicely put together. The negatives were that there was too much hand holding (in advanced mode), some items were incorrectly labeled or at least confusing such as a 'shell' wasn't a 'seashell', and a couple of other items were named incorrectly. And some English was badly translated. The bonus content was all to common; more HOPs but not interactive like the main game. A bunch of 'spot the difference' which I enjoy, but thought they'd never end and not much to do in each scene. The whole game took about 4 hours. The SG has chapters (about 7 I think), and the game started with chapter one, then two then three...then no more? So, it looked as though it was a hugely long game at first when in fact it wasn't. March 1, 2014
171-180 of 253 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...26next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.