Bookmark

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Full version game
(955.16 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition 4.4 5 248 248
Finally an adult exciting game This game was unlike a lot of the other with childish stories and immature graphics. I was a little sorry the game was so short, but I am waiting for the next one to come out. I really enjoyed this game and story line. March 4, 2014
I want to give it 5 stars, but... This game has so many things going for it. The story keeps you going (it is actually really scary and I've had to stop playing at night.) and the challenge level is just right. Unfortunately, it is not working well on my Mac. The graphics are slow and it skips. I have checked all my software for updates and made sure that nothing else is running, but it still has problems. I would give it a five, but the slowness of the graphics are driving me crazy. If I ever get the PC version I will review it. The fear factor in this is fantastic. I really enjoy the cut scenes as the add to the game play and make the experience more intense. April 1, 2014
Love this game ...but This game was great fun for a horror fan like myself. The puzzles are not too hard if you pay attention to the clues but...no one tells you anywhere that you won't solve the mystery behind what is going on until part 2 comes out in the fall of 2014. You heard it here. Even though, loving a good scare...I recomment this game. March 4, 2014
Creepy, Scary Make you jump Well I would have easily given this game 5 stars until the end of the game that left me with a cliff hanger. Total bummer there. So now I have to wait till fall 2014 and purchase a second game to find out the ending!! Really developers could you please not do that stuff! This game is good, the atmosphere is intense, the music just adds to the intensity. Some of the ho scenes are a little grainy but not so bad it affects the ability to find things. The game overall is not too difficult. There is a SG but I did not need to use it. The hint button is a creepy little red eyed doll that refills fairly quickly. There is a map as well. I did not experience any technical issues or problems. I played the entire game and yes for a CE is pretty short. Try it you may like it. For some of the more experienced gamers it may be too easy. March 4, 2014
Creepy! I enjoyed this game. It was creepy in certain ways, and fun, too. There were quite a few hidden object scenes (not a huge fan of too many HOS), but the storyline kept me interested (and playing!). The graphics were amazing! Looking forward to the sequel! 4 Big Fish out of 5! March 19, 2014
Leaves you wanting more I rarely ever review a game, but this one I just had to. The scare factor is definitely a 10 plus. I kept waiting for that creepy girl to put her hand on my back as I played. It is also not easy. Without the guide and hints, I don't think I would've finished it. The story line is good, the characters not annoying, and a lot of it is pure gameplay without a lot of cut scenes. However, it leaves you feeling a bit let down at the conclusion. I realize it is a trilogy, I just want to be able to have a complete game when I play. Having to wait until the fall of 2014 is quite the disappointment for an avid gamer. March 18, 2014
Great but frustrating! Please don't get me wrong this is a very atmospheric, suspensful, thriller type game. The game play is first person view with occasional glimpses via cut scenes, mirrors and windows etc of the person you are playing. The music is extremely well chosen and adds to the whole game playing experience. SLIGHT SPOILER ALERT: My only quibble with this (and I played the Collector's Edition# is that the main game finishes in what appears to be the middle of the story with no warning #or at least mine did), the bondus game play does progress the story and is very well planned/set out but again - just as you think you're finally getting somewhere it finishes. I only found out that this was the first of a trilogy by reading the notes in the Extras folder. Again a great game and wel worth buying/playing but be aware that there are 2 more instalments coming! March 17, 2014
Creepy!!!! Definitely scary!! It was alot of fun, new take on scary, and well worth the money! March 16, 2014
Finally Pros: -Easy puzzles -Easy hidden object puzzels -Interesting story -Pretty creepy -Mature themed -Visuals are good -Story is good Cons: -It's a "To be continued..." game I'd buy it if you don't mind waiting for the other part(s) to come out. It's worth it. March 14, 2014
Hiding behind the lounge! This game (as the warning implied) is not for the faint hearted. Quite a few times I was peering at the screen through nearly closed eyes as I knew what was going to jump out would be very scary! The HOG"s were very tame, could have had more of a creepy theme and perhaps a few twists. Game overall was very good, the extra content was a bit of a let down, but storyline was left open for a sequel. Loved the character movements and facial expression, great artwork, at times felt like I was watching a movie. I would recommend this game! March 14, 2014
181-190 of 248 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.